Metascore
67

Mixed or average reviews - based on 25 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 25
  2. Negative: 1 out of 25
  1. Jan 14, 2013
    80
    Although the core Uncharted titles might not do much for me, Fight for Fortune is a respectably entertaining title for players who enjoy the CCG genre. It might not have the same run-and-gun Nathan Drake is usually known for, but I'll take card combos and strategy over killing a thousand generic thugs and auto-climbing ledges any day.
  2. Dec 24, 2012
    80
    This is quite a different adventure than we've come to expect from Nathan Drake and his cohorts, but that doesn't make it a bad game. Playing the Uncharted card game is actually a lot of fun. It's accessible and has enough content to remain in your PlayStation Vita for a long time to come.
  3. Dec 11, 2012
    80
    If you're looking for a fun distraction and you're a fan of the series, then Fight for Fortune will tickle your treasure-hunting fancy. Besides, it's not exactly a risky purchase at $5.
  4. Dec 8, 2012
    79
    A surprisingly interesting card-based game, worth giving a try if you like the genre and/or Uncharted, of course.
  5. Jan 7, 2013
    75
    Uncharted Fight For Fortune is a card game ideal for beginners and experts. There are some problems with the AI and online multiplayer, but it is able to provide lots of fun.
  6. Dec 7, 2012
    75
    In order to enjoy this game, you have to be more than just an Uncharted fan: you have to have an affinity towards card games, plain and simple. If you do, you should enjoy Fight for Fortune.
  7. Dec 7, 2012
    73
    A good spin-off from the Uncharted series that offers something new to the PS Vita game library.
  8. Jan 23, 2013
    71
    As card games go, this is actually not too bad. [Issue#227, p.77]
  9. An affordable little gem that will merrily kill your time. [February 2013, p80]
  10. 70
    Doesn't experiment too much with the TCG formula, but it's easy to learn and hard to master, making for money well spent. Sony Bend has obviously built the game with a lot of love for the Uncharted franchise, and that's why the game's biggest flaw is that it's just good enough to make you wish it was even better.
  11. Jan 9, 2013
    70
    Uncharted: Fight for Fortune is a fun game for fans of the franchise. For other people the game does not offer something special.
  12. You'll have to think every step through, something we gladly encourage, but it makes the game also boring sometimes. Those who own a copy of Golden Abyss get extra cards if they collected enough treasures, which we think is a bit unfair. [January 2013, p.95]
  13. Jan 8, 2013
    70
    Surely this is not what fans hoped from an Uncharted title. Still, it's a surprisingly nice card game, only spoiled by a poor multiplayer experience.
  14. Dec 18, 2012
    70
    Fight for Fortune is great in shorter bursts, but when I play it for longer sessions I quickly get bored. With the low price tag I see no reason for fans of Uncharted to skip this entry.
  15. Sadly the online mode is sluggish, and playing against friends is more laborious than it should be. Still, Bend evidently has a passion for the series, and – packed with trivia, and a novel new way to interact with the Uncharted universe – this is no lacklustre spin-off. It can't match your love for Elena, but is a unique combination that deserves its place on your Vita. Especially at just £3.19.
  16. 70
    There are problems here, but it's a decent experience for fans of card games.
  17. Dec 6, 2012
    70
    Although it suffers from some inconsistent AI, spotty online matchmaking and some balancing problems created by Golden Abyss-centric augments, it's still hard to deny that Uncharted: Fight For Fortune is a fun game.
  18. Jan 16, 2013
    62
    Lacks the parent series' gloss and pizzazz, but the core card game is sound enough. [Feb 2013, p.84]
  19. Jan 25, 2013
    60
    A moreish snack of a game that's a bit thin, a bit lacking in nourishment.
  20. Jan 14, 2013
    60
    Despite some shortcomings and the fact that all of us would've wanted a new adventure instead of a card game, Fight for Fortune still manages to entertain. As a digital card game, it's above average and can be recommended to fans.
  21. 60
    Fight for Fortune isn't broken, despite the odd decision to let another game's completion percentage determine your power. As a portable game, it lends itself well to the Vita's on-and-off capability. Still, if you don't like card-battling games, you won't enjoy a second of this, because that's all it is.
  22. Dec 5, 2012
    60
    Uncharted: Fight for Fortune is a fun little time-waster in between real Uncharted releases, but it's one that's riddled with issues.
  23. Jan 18, 2013
    50
    Uncharted: Fight for Fortune is a stopgap title that's designed to bolster the PlayStation Vita's limited line-up, and it's a decent idea when taken on its own merits. Unfortunately, the slow pacing and stripped back presentation make it an acquired taste, and a somewhat strange addition to Naughty Dog's otherwise flamboyant franchise.
  24. Dec 12, 2012
    50
    There's tactical depth, then, but it's squandered on a game that doesn't understand the importance of balance.
  25. Jan 2, 2013
    42
    I applaud the effort of making this type of game on the Vita because I want to see more in this genre, but I can't blatantly support a game that's not very much fun to play.
User Score
6.7

Mixed or average reviews- based on 46 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 7
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 7
  3. Negative: 1 out of 7
  1. Dec 7, 2012
    8
    For $5, this is a great game. Some Uncharted fans might not be too interested, while some people who have never heard of Uncharted might beFor $5, this is a great game. Some Uncharted fans might not be too interested, while some people who have never heard of Uncharted might be interested. Basically, this is a fun card game with an Uncharted spin-off. There is lots to do, tons of unlockables, and quite a few trophies to unlock. FFA does have some flaws here and there, and the AI is inconsistent, but this game is still quite enjoyable. Give it a try! Full Review »
  2. Dec 10, 2012
    9
    $5? I will take it! And I enjoy it! This game is very fun. The concept of the game is hard to learn at first but once you get the hang of it,$5? I will take it! And I enjoy it! This game is very fun. The concept of the game is hard to learn at first but once you get the hang of it, it becomes a strategic game, and I like that. Alot! The campaign is fun, but its kinda dumb how you have to beat every person 5 times to unlock everything from that person. Other than that the multiplayer isn't as good as I thought it would be because you have 2 days to make a move. The multiplayer is similar to playing words with friends, you never know when they will make their move

    PROS: Fun game, strategic, and a nice addition to the uncharted series for $5

    CONS: have to beat each person 5 times to fully complete game, multiplayer isn't what it should be, and DLC packs cost $3 each
    Full Review »
  3. Dec 8, 2012
    8
    This game is a great value at $5. Small learning curve and still a complex game at times. The AI leaves something to be desired, as someThis game is a great value at $5. Small learning curve and still a complex game at times. The AI leaves something to be desired, as some battles are won simply by the enemy's incorrect response (or lack of one). Still, for 5 bucks you can overlook these small imperfections and enjoy the game for what it is. Full Review »