Unit 13 PlayStation Vita

  • Publisher: SCEA
  • Release Date: Mar 6, 2012
User Score
7.5

Generally favorable reviews- based on 170 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 98 out of 170
  2. Negative: 12 out of 170
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Mar 6, 2012
    9
    I purchased this game at the midnight launch of mass effect 3. I have to say I was skeptical at first not being a fan of mag or socom nor any tactical shooter but my skeptism soon turned to a sigh of relief. The game looks, feels, and plays really solid. Being I just got it and I'm only a fourth the way through my review is based on what I've played and not on the entire game. But I'veI purchased this game at the midnight launch of mass effect 3. I have to say I was skeptical at first not being a fan of mag or socom nor any tactical shooter but my skeptism soon turned to a sigh of relief. The game looks, feels, and plays really solid. Being I just got it and I'm only a fourth the way through my review is based on what I've played and not on the entire game. But I've played the multiplayer and the single missions and I have to say I'm hooked so hooked I made this account just to write a review because the early reviews are knocking way lower than what it really is. I'm a tough critic.. A tough critic that don't like tactical shooters and I am saying it is an excellent gam. Especially for new vita owners who want more of a shooter and less platform or kid games. Voice acting:7.1 Missions 8.9 graphics: 8.7 gameplay: 9.1. Replay value :10- it's so high cause they always send you new missions, you can level up,play with a friend. Overall 9.1 Expand
  2. Mar 16, 2012
    9
    This game was a pleasant surprise! I stopped playing Mass Effect 2 to play Unit13.
    Do not go by first impression, give a chance for the game. It is undoubtedly one of the best shooters in mobiles. The two VITA's analog making all the difference.
  3. Aug 1, 2012
    8
    it was difficult to decide the score. No certain history, but has several chapters to play (36). You can choose from different soldiers with different weapons and equipment. The gameplay I liked, not others. It was a good approximation of the TPS(3rd Person Shooter) in PSVITA
  4. Mar 11, 2012
    9
    This is an excellent game for shooter fans who own the Vita. I think of it as the pocket size version of the Modern Warfare games. Unit 13 uses control mechanics very similar to MW. However, unlike MW, Unit 13 will not be holding your hand every step of the way. Instead, it gives you a list of objectives that you can accomplish however and when ever you want. The enemy AI here isThis is an excellent game for shooter fans who own the Vita. I think of it as the pocket size version of the Modern Warfare games. Unit 13 uses control mechanics very similar to MW. However, unlike MW, Unit 13 will not be holding your hand every step of the way. Instead, it gives you a list of objectives that you can accomplish however and when ever you want. The enemy AI here is surprisingly smart. Alot of times, I was so frantically trying to out flank and out gun the enemy, that I forgot I was shooting at AI opponents. There is almost infinite replay value in this game. Players are encouraged to get high scores so they can unlock new weapons and skills, and compete with others on the leaderboards. There's also the coop feature, where 2 players take on a mission together. Dynamic missions are also available. These missions vary on infil points, objectives and difficulty level, so there's never a dull moment. To Xspidervenimx: I don't think the game is as difficult as you say it is. Perhaps you're just not very skilled. And to rate a game with 6 because its too hard for you is a little ignorant Expand
  5. Mar 6, 2012
    9
    I'm slightly surprised that this title does not get more praise for it's competitive scoring aspect. It's a pretty solid shooter as it is but the addition of the competitive scoring and associated character progression is what has me hooked currently.

    It's hard to decide to move on to the next mission or continue to level up and try to post a better score or get more stars. I think this
    I'm slightly surprised that this title does not get more praise for it's competitive scoring aspect. It's a pretty solid shooter as it is but the addition of the competitive scoring and associated character progression is what has me hooked currently.

    It's hard to decide to move on to the next mission or continue to level up and try to post a better score or get more stars. I think this is a fantastic title to own for the Vita. I'm hoping that other games follow suit designing their titles around the quick, on-the-go, game play of a handheld.
    Expand
  6. Mar 7, 2012
    8
    I bought the game yesterday and I must say, I enjoyed the gameplay and extra features. The critics reviews are correct on the fact the AI is sometimes a bit down, but still very enjoyable game up to now. Missing a Campaign is not really a mis if you have the game to do a mission on the go as mostly your not really interested in a story when you want to play a shooter.
  7. Mar 8, 2012
    10
    Awesome. Zipper and Sony are on the money with this title and hardware for hardcore gamers. Great controls, huge variety of game play and endless re-playability. This game is difficult, as all games of this type should be. Anyone who complains this game is too difficult should go back to playing angry birds on their iphone. It's great to see in 2012 Sony and Zipper still making awesomeAwesome. Zipper and Sony are on the money with this title and hardware for hardcore gamers. Great controls, huge variety of game play and endless re-playability. This game is difficult, as all games of this type should be. Anyone who complains this game is too difficult should go back to playing angry birds on their iphone. It's great to see in 2012 Sony and Zipper still making awesome titles with a great depth in game play for hardcore gamers, and not just churning out rubbish for kiddies who just want everything easy. Sony all the way! Expand
  8. Mar 6, 2012
    10
    Wow, and awesome title, the gameplay of Unit 13 is fantastic, the graphics, the story, the sound, all is amazing, this is a great VITA title, and I never wait that.
  9. Mar 6, 2012
    9
    I am so far thoroughly impressed. Solid gameplay, great graphics, and challenging objectives. It encourages the gamer to think on his toes giving several options on how to "attack" certain areas. I also really like the fact that you can jump in and start playing without worrying that it will take up all your "on-the-go" time with cutscenes and narratives. Mission lengths are even shownI am so far thoroughly impressed. Solid gameplay, great graphics, and challenging objectives. It encourages the gamer to think on his toes giving several options on how to "attack" certain areas. I also really like the fact that you can jump in and start playing without worrying that it will take up all your "on-the-go" time with cutscenes and narratives. Mission lengths are even shown at the onset of the mission. Solid game, Zipper never fails to amaze. Expand
  10. Mar 6, 2012
    8
    I liked the demo and I like the full game even more. Unit 13 is a solid launch 3rd person shooter for the Vita, but it does have some flaws that are quite annoying. I automatically docked 1 point because of the lack of competitive multiplayer, this is a staple in any shooter and it doesn't have it. Second, the co-op section has a couple things that bugged me... No way to invite friends toI liked the demo and I like the full game even more. Unit 13 is a solid launch 3rd person shooter for the Vita, but it does have some flaws that are quite annoying. I automatically docked 1 point because of the lack of competitive multiplayer, this is a staple in any shooter and it doesn't have it. Second, the co-op section has a couple things that bugged me... No way to invite friends to the game, and every time you complete a mission it ends the room, so you have to continually start a new room every mission. If you're on-mission in co-op you can't quit to the room to change characters, it dumps you out to the main menu. Other than these gripes, I think this is a solid game, AI is fairly smart (sometieme), graphics are great for a launch title, and co-op is super fun. Well worth the purchase. Remember, you're playing a shooter with two analog sticks on a handheld, awesome!! Expand
  11. Mar 7, 2012
    8
    Finally put a few solid hours into this title. I am enjoying the title. Controls work well. The visuals are pleasing and it's in and out mission style complements a handheld. I am not leaderboard material but, LB chasers will enjoy this game. The online coop works very well ... if you can join a match ... I finally got in a match after 15 attempts it is probably easier to host.Finally put a few solid hours into this title. I am enjoying the title. Controls work well. The visuals are pleasing and it's in and out mission style complements a handheld. I am not leaderboard material but, LB chasers will enjoy this game. The online coop works very well ... if you can join a match ... I finally got in a match after 15 attempts it is probably easier to host. Another issue SO FAR is the early missions are a bit "rat in maze" and again so far, slightly repetitive. Hall, Hall, Hall, open area, etc. Otherwise I am enjoying. Expand
  12. Mar 14, 2012
    10
    perfect for the vita, unit 13 offers bite-sized combat/stealth/timed missions with awesome customization and controls. couldn't be happier with it and it's easily my favorite game for the vita so far.
  13. Apr 11, 2012
    10
    WOW! I did not see this one coming! I played SOCOMs 1&2 to death on PS2 and was really let down by Zippers subsequent efforts but they have hit a homerun with U13, for veteran shooter fans all the similarities with SOCOMs campaigns are undeniable, while being fresh enough to bring new fans over. LOVE this game
  14. May 7, 2012
    10
    Excellent game. It looks, plays and sounds good. It's also a very lightweight game. And with that I mean that you can easely do a mission on the go. The mutliplayer version is kinda meager. But it's still fun like hell.
  15. Gaz
    Aug 13, 2012
    8
    First off, sorry about my Gravity Rush review, it should have been an 8 not a 0. But I'm here today to review Unit 13 for the Playstation Vita. Unit 13 doesn't have much of a story, but what it lacks for in narrative, it makes up with variety. There are 32 mission, each with different objectives. One will see you sabotaging enemy jets, while the other will have you going into a village toFirst off, sorry about my Gravity Rush review, it should have been an 8 not a 0. But I'm here today to review Unit 13 for the Playstation Vita. Unit 13 doesn't have much of a story, but what it lacks for in narrative, it makes up with variety. There are 32 mission, each with different objectives. One will see you sabotaging enemy jets, while the other will have you going into a village to rescue a hostage journalist. Unit 13 doesn't carry much of a story, mostly because it doesn't need one. You're an elite group of operatives who are tasked with stopping a group of terrorists around the globe. Each of the operatives are different and have their own stats, so you can decide which one best fits the mission at hand. There's your classic British stealth guy, Ringo, the Southern sniper, Alabama, French demolitions expert, Chuckles, deep-voiced Animal, with his badass beard, and more. The mission types are varied and challenging. My favorite would have to be the Direct Action missions, which let you handle tasks any way you want. There's also Stealth, Time Trial, and Elite (which is like Direct Action, but with a health meter). You earn points in your missions by killing enemies, completing objectives, defusing explosives, etc. Your score determines how many stars (up to five) you receive for completing a mission. Earn enough stars, and you'll unlock a High Value Target, or HVT, mission that sends you in to kill one of the enemy's leaders. On top of that, there's also an online co-op mode that let's you take on missions with a buddy. And if that wasn't enough to satiate your appetite for destruction, there's a new daily challenge every 24 hours, letting you strut your stuff and try to get the highest score on the world leaderboards. Also, once you get 3 stars on any mission, you can play a Dynamic Mission, which is essentially the same mission type on the same map, but with different objectives. This creates a seemingly endless replay value to the game. Aside from the positives, this game also carries a few negatives. While each character can unlock 3 guns and they can use each other's, I thought some more weapons and customization options would have been nice. Also, even though the environments are unique and have different objectives, they are kind of sterile. Nothing's going to really going to pop out at you, and that can kind of leave the environments boring at times. Also, the AI can be a little weird. Sometimes your enemies seem stupid, and other times they're downright brutal. For example, if there's 2 enemies in the same room and I cap one of them with my suppressed pistol, the other guy shouldn't become suspicious for 30 seconds, staring around and just standing there, then going back on patrol like nothing happened, he should be searching for his buddy's killer. And unless you've fully alerted the enemy, they usually don't leave the room they're in if they think someone's nearby, which kind of takes away from the realism of this game. And speaking of realism, I should point out that the the game handles the damage system quite well. You get shot 5 or times and you die (give or take, depending on your character), simple as that. This realistic implementation of damage makes up for the sometimes brain-dead AI, although sometimes you're often overwhelmed and killed because of this and have to restart at the last checkpoint, which can make the game seem impossible and unfair at times, but it's fine, and most of the time, you'll be kicking ass, anyways. So, in conclusion, Unit 13 should be a must-buy for any Vita owner who needs a shooter fix or just wants a fun, action-packed title for their Vita. I was hoping for some DLC or some updates to enhance the game, but unfortunately, Sony pulled the plug on the developer, Zipper Interactive shortly after the game came out. Too soon, Sony, too soon. Expand
  16. Nov 28, 2012
    8
    This is still the best shooter thus far for the Vita. Not that that is saying much. I don't love 3rd person but you get used to it. It does not have a story to speak of and I hate the timed mission (personal preference) but aside from that it handles well, has solid co-op and if you're looking to shot things this is good value for your money.
  17. Mar 18, 2013
    10
    If i were to be able to change one thing in the gaming industry today, it would be an easy call for me, I would go back and make sure that Zipper Interactive never ran into the financial wall that caused their demise. The reason i think this is that this excellent game, Unit 13, is the last game that we will ever see from Zipper Interactive, and the biggest shame is that this game isIf i were to be able to change one thing in the gaming industry today, it would be an easy call for me, I would go back and make sure that Zipper Interactive never ran into the financial wall that caused their demise. The reason i think this is that this excellent game, Unit 13, is the last game that we will ever see from Zipper Interactive, and the biggest shame is that this game is absolutely fantastic, and now as it seems that there is no chance of us getting a sequel, that is a very sad thing indeed. This game was the first game that i purchased for my shiny new Vita, and it was the only game that i had for the system for about a month and I can truly say that it raised my bar. The graphics were the first things that really shocked me, and opened my eyes to what a truly amazing device i was holding in my hands. Looking at games like Uncharted and Gravity Rush, I can now see that Unit 13 is not the best that the handheld has to offer, but it certainly looks good. Some of the textures can look a little bit muddled, but the character models are absolutley stunning, and the guns are very realistic looking. I hardly ever found any slowdown in the game, and that was the most important part of the visuals to me, seeing as this game requires precision and accuracy. That brings me right to the next point, the gameplay. The gameplay in this game is absolutley smooth as butter. The duel analog sticks work wonders, making looking around, and precision aiming smooth as in any console shooter. It is such a good thing that the sticks work well because in this game it is all about knowing the maps and being quick on your kills. There is nothing quite as rewarding in gaming as tearing through a mission, racking up crazy multipliers, and then ranking on the global leaderboard, which really makes you feel like you are really a part of the community. The best part about the game is that after you defeat the 45 regular missions, about a 15 hour afair depending on how skilled you are at the game, 36 of the missions can be played as "Dynamic missions" which are just randomized missions, with random objectives, and randomly placed enimies, and these missions provided me with another 10 hours or so. After all of that, i have replayed missions in attempts to set more high scores, which has given me about 5 or 7 more hours. In conclusion i feel like i can state that this game is one of the best deals on the market, especially for shooters, and the tight gameplay and solid graphics make it a must own for any Vita owner, and while it may not be perfect, it is one of the best options available. Expand
  18. Sep 1, 2013
    10
    Incredibly fantastic game. What a great game to get with the Vita. Plenty of missions and upgradeable characters and weaponry. Tight cover based fire fights with above average ai. A must get for new Vita owners.
  19. Nov 17, 2014
    10
    Unit 13 is actually a pretty awesome game. What I like about the game is how challenging it is, and the leveling system. Your stats (maybe one bar of sometime like stealth, but only one little bar for different characters) don't increase general stats, but just give you different skills, streaks, weapons, and weapon accessories, but it's better than nothing. There is a nice class systemUnit 13 is actually a pretty awesome game. What I like about the game is how challenging it is, and the leveling system. Your stats (maybe one bar of sometime like stealth, but only one little bar for different characters) don't increase general stats, but just give you different skills, streaks, weapons, and weapon accessories, but it's better than nothing. There is a nice class system that offers different operatives to play as, to play missions in their style and gameplay, and some missions are easier with a specific operative. There isn't a story in the game, but there are plenty of missions to try. There are several normal missions, each of them vary, small, large, or medium in length, difficulty as well. They get harder and harder. There's also different things to do, playing co-op missions, (public and with friends online) high value targets, tough missions with no checkpoints and to kill a certain target, and daily missions that are challenging missions that change everyday. I have to say, this game is pretty cool, I really recommend you get this game if you have a PS Vita.
    Especially since the game is only 17 bucks on the psn store!
    Expand
  20. Feb 23, 2015
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. As Zipper Interactive's last game they had developed, I'll be completely honest here, they did a fantastic job with this game: Whether if it's the fun co-op or the enjoyable campaign, everything about this game makes it worthwhile. This game really should have higher reviews. Expand
  21. Apr 2, 2012
    8
    Unit 13 is an arcade third person shooter for the Vita. The game is not story based, but instead is broken up into mini missions. When beginning a mission you choose from a list of soldiers each with their own abilities. Like the Light Machine Gunner, or the stealth type character. You get points by completing objectives or doing specialized kills. Your goal is to get as many points at theUnit 13 is an arcade third person shooter for the Vita. The game is not story based, but instead is broken up into mini missions. When beginning a mission you choose from a list of soldiers each with their own abilities. Like the Light Machine Gunner, or the stealth type character. You get points by completing objectives or doing specialized kills. Your goal is to get as many points at the end as you can to get a 5 star rating and to compete with other players world wide. There is a few different types of missions. There is the standard get to the end type mission. There is the stealth mission where you cannot be seen, and the times mission where you have to compete all the objectives before time runs out. Unit 13 is a great on the go style shooter since the longest missions last at most 8 minutes. If you are looking for a good Third Person Shooter for your Vita, you should give this game a try. Expand
  22. Apr 6, 2012
    9
    I've just started playing this game but unfortunately my Vita ran out of battery and I forgot the recharger at home - I'm away in holidays. So I only had the opportunity to play Unit 13 for a few missions and one daily assignment. I must say I find the game very good. Game play is awesome: fluid controls, fast reaction, very intuitive interaction with surroundings, aiming is surprisinglyI've just started playing this game but unfortunately my Vita ran out of battery and I forgot the recharger at home - I'm away in holidays. So I only had the opportunity to play Unit 13 for a few missions and one daily assignment. I must say I find the game very good. Game play is awesome: fluid controls, fast reaction, very intuitive interaction with surroundings, aiming is surprisingly easy with the controls. Being a huge fan of the MGS series, I was very, very happy that the game has many stealth elements, depending on the type of mission. Then there's the online co-op, but this I didn't have time to play; I intend to heavily use this in the future. The game is varied, rewarding, well designed and with very high replay value. I don't understand why professional reviewers are not giving it top-notch marks (IGN gave it 7.5/10), but I would certainly give it a 9 out of 10. I liked it so much that I'll go for the platinum trophy. Expand
  23. May 15, 2012
    9
    This game turned out to be more surprisingly fun that what I had hoped for multiplayer is pretty good also! I like the graphics, the unlockables and the TARGET bosses are fun stages. Plus you can do dynamic mode that lets you randomize a mission to get the best score. Each character has their preference, i like using the shotgun guy cause of this close kills multiplier. Good game, waaayThis game turned out to be more surprisingly fun that what I had hoped for multiplayer is pretty good also! I like the graphics, the unlockables and the TARGET bosses are fun stages. Plus you can do dynamic mode that lets you randomize a mission to get the best score. Each character has their preference, i like using the shotgun guy cause of this close kills multiplier. Good game, waaay satisfying. The only thing i wished this game had was a competitive versus multiplayer! maybe ill have to wait for COD vita? lol Expand
  24. May 23, 2012
    9
    Dont trust the critics. I am usually interested in first person shooters, but this third person game is great. Graphics are the graphics of a Ps3 game like SOCOM, great gameplay, easy controls, and good story in the campaign. My only con are how the enemies react. They stand still like cardboard models sometimes.
  25. May 25, 2012
    8
    This game is a bit of a puzzle simply because it has no story. Without that goal you can feel a bit lost but the gameplay itself is fantastic. Yes the AI isn't the best but the missions play out brilliantly especially the stealth ones. The lack of story didn't really concern me as it was never hyped up to actually have a story so for me it was just about doing the missions. There are highThis game is a bit of a puzzle simply because it has no story. Without that goal you can feel a bit lost but the gameplay itself is fantastic. Yes the AI isn't the best but the missions play out brilliantly especially the stealth ones. The lack of story didn't really concern me as it was never hyped up to actually have a story so for me it was just about doing the missions. There are high value target missions to unlock and there are dynamic missions which throw random objectives for whichever of the 36 levels you choose. Overall it is a very competent shooter and deserves a chance. Expand
  26. Jun 2, 2012
    8
    It's a good game, but could do with patching a few issues and maybe adding more content to fulfill its potential. It's a shame the developers have gone to the wall, because this probably means we won't see any of this.

    I'd still recommend this game if you're looking for the best shooter on the Vita.
  27. Jun 27, 2012
    8
    As this was my first purchase for Vita I was not sure what to expect of both the console and the game. Fortunately the game proved to be very decent third-person tactical shooter where both approaches - stealth and direct - pay off. Leveling the operatives is fun, as well as playing them in both single-player campaign and co-op. Four different mission types and four different difficultyAs this was my first purchase for Vita I was not sure what to expect of both the console and the game. Fortunately the game proved to be very decent third-person tactical shooter where both approaches - stealth and direct - pay off. Leveling the operatives is fun, as well as playing them in both single-player campaign and co-op. Four different mission types and four different difficulty levels provide a challenge for all but most whimsy players. The ladder system and daily challenges are nice touch. Graphics is nice, even if a bit plain at times. The frame-rate gets it sometimes though - especially in multiplayer. Overall, this is a solid production which I would recommend to anyone who likes third-person games that require a bit of a tactical approach. Expand
  28. Dec 14, 2012
    8
    Unit 13 is a fun title that has solid mechanics, a ton of content, and little else. While the game has polished visuals (albeit lackluster shadows) and nice voice-acting, the game introduces absolutely nothing that I have never seen before.
    Unit 13 has fun shooting and stealth, although the game has very few environments, so expect to see a lot of reused set pieces in the game's 40+
    Unit 13 is a fun title that has solid mechanics, a ton of content, and little else. While the game has polished visuals (albeit lackluster shadows) and nice voice-acting, the game introduces absolutely nothing that I have never seen before.
    Unit 13 has fun shooting and stealth, although the game has very few environments, so expect to see a lot of reused set pieces in the game's 40+ missions. While the shooting in this title works well, the game gets very difficult. The game's heavy usage of cover-shooting makes it hard to attack enemies without getting yourself killed, and anyone who doesn't have cat-like reflexes should expect to die quite a few times in the game's later missions.
    I personally enjoy difficult games, although think twice about purchasing this game if you don't
    Expand
  29. Mar 31, 2013
    8
    is a great third person shooter for Sony's handheld console PS Vita. no matter where you are or befiner you can take up the fight against tero shaking Unit 13.
  30. Apr 10, 2013
    9
    The best PS Vita shooter until now... The controls are great and the gameplay is precise. Somethings is to simplistic, like the upgrade system for the caracters and the history.

    The single player campaingh is fun, vwith a lot of missions, challenges to compete for the best score on your friend list and it support co-op play, it's a good game to have some fun with friends. On the
    The best PS Vita shooter until now... The controls are great and the gameplay is precise. Somethings is to simplistic, like the upgrade system for the caracters and the history.

    The single player campaingh is fun, vwith a lot of missions, challenges to compete for the best score on your friend list and it support co-op play, it's a good game to have some fun with friends.

    On the other hand, the game didn't have competitive multiplayer support, like deathmatch.

    For these things, Unit 13 deserve 9, IMO.
    Expand
  31. Jun 8, 2013
    8
    Get yourself a vita grip! It makes a big difference to playing this and elevates an otherwise fun game to something a bit more exciting. There are score multiples for headshots, online co-op with a good variety of weapons, unlocks, XP and daily challenges. Its a solid vita third person shooter and well worth a play! For £16 on amazon u would be silly to listen the the negative reviews!
  32. Sep 6, 2013
    9
    A great Third person shooter, some really good game mechanics and generally realy fun. The game could only be better by having an actual story line to go with the levels otherwise it's genius and i can't find fault with it. Hopefully someone will revive and make a second game for the Vita
  33. Oct 21, 2013
    8
    Third-person shooter with mainly stealth type missions. There are also time limited missions and option to randomly generate missions. Before going on the mission you can choose from six soldiers with different abilities, weapons and equipment, with one of them being recommended for particular misson. Only story is missing, there are some brief background informations, but it don'tThird-person shooter with mainly stealth type missions. There are also time limited missions and option to randomly generate missions. Before going on the mission you can choose from six soldiers with different abilities, weapons and equipment, with one of them being recommended for particular misson. Only story is missing, there are some brief background informations, but it don't bother me at all. Expand
  34. Jan 16, 2014
    9
    Perfect chunks of short mission based shooting action, ideal for commutes or when you just have 10 minutes to spare. Unforgiving with a underlying degree of depth, the core game is thoroughly enjoyable. This is a game that thrives when you have lots of friends on the vita to compare scores to and compete against. In my opinion this is just the sort of game that is ideal for the vita,Perfect chunks of short mission based shooting action, ideal for commutes or when you just have 10 minutes to spare. Unforgiving with a underlying degree of depth, the core game is thoroughly enjoyable. This is a game that thrives when you have lots of friends on the vita to compare scores to and compete against. In my opinion this is just the sort of game that is ideal for the vita, this and Killzone Mercenary have hit the sweet spot of the Vita dead on. Expand
  35. Jan 22, 2014
    8
    I've enjoyed a lot this game. Lots of missions that becomes hardest little by little, interesting scenarios. You need a lot of hours to finish it but you don't realize. Sometimes is a little bit repetitive, but you don't want to stop.
  36. Apr 12, 2016
    9
    GOOD: Good graphics, very very fun game play, a lot of missions, nice controls, good replay value.
    BAD: Most of the missions are too short, difficulty some times rise a lot, some time game play feel robotic, some frame rate drops.
Metascore
71

Mixed or average reviews - based on 60 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 27 out of 60
  2. Negative: 0 out of 60
  1. Feb 20, 2013
    70
    It’s not going to set any new standards in the genre, but it’s a fine foray into the third person shooter genre and proves that this type of game can, and should, exist on the PlayStation Vita.
  2. Pelit (Finland)
    Apr 17, 2012
    75
    A decent 3rd person shooter, which has repetitive levels and fairly stupid AI. The different types missions are a good idea. [Apr 2012]
  3. Apr 17, 2012
    70
    The co-operative features are silky smooth with great voice chat and not a hint of lag and the inclusion of Daily Challenges keeps the content fresh and constantly evolving. It may not be perfect, but goddamn it's a hell of a lot of fun.