Metascore
48

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 19 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 19
  2. Negative: 12 out of 19
  1. Oct 15, 2013
    68
    The reward system and combat are a step above past games of the series, and the class customization gives you plenty of diversity and interesting combinations to play with. However, the game doesn't feel current, both technically as well as in the story telling. And most disturbing is the objectification of women.
  2. Oct 17, 2013
    45
    As much as I enjoy Valhalla Knights 3’s combat I wish the rest of the game was more engaging.
  3. Oct 15, 2013
    50
    To be honest, Valhalla Knights 3 is the perfect concept for a portable game. Since the game is so based around grinding and raising your character, it’s easy to pick up your Vita, do a quest or two, and put it down just as easily. You're always making progress no matter how short your spurts of play are. Unfortunately, this good idea is muddied by poor presentation and mediocre mechanics.
  4. Jan 29, 2014
    45
    Valhalla Knights feels like a broken single player MMO with bad graphics, a bad camera, weird spiking in challenge level and a story that is far too complicated to dive into.
  5. Nov 7, 2013
    30
    Valhalla Knights 3 is a far cry from being any sort of enjoyable. The setting and class system, while great in theory, are attached to a game that is ugly, grind-heavy, laughably animated, and just plain unpleasant on numerous levels.
  6. Oct 21, 2013
    50
    Nearly everything the game does well is sandwiched between horrific load times, tedious fetch quests, and a misogynistic mini-game. Sure, you can create a party of truly awesome characters--but it's hardly worth the grind.
  7. Oct 23, 2013
    42
    If you're really, truly desperate for a decent-sized Vita JRPG, it might help you pass the time until something better comes along (otherwise known as that glorious day when the new Ys game finally arrives), but otherwise, you'll want to steer clear.
  8. Nov 18, 2013
    49
    Give this one a rental if your curious, otherwise, stay away.
  9. Nov 7, 2013
    40
    Ultimately, Valhalla Knights 3 is a looting, levelling dungeon-crawler and nothing more, and it’s not a great example of the genre.
  10. 70
    As a result, fans of action-RPGs will want to check out Valhalla Knights 3, while those who don’t enjoy the genre won’t find anything here that will change their minds.
  11. Oct 30, 2013
    58
    Valhalla Knights 3 is a disappointment. It has fun moments, but actually enjoying it means wading through a bog of repetition that left me feeling tired and dirty when I reached the other side.
  12. 40
    At its best Valhalla Knights 3 has promise. But that promise is hidden beneath so much grime it’s just not worth the effort. Move along, there’s nothing to see here.
  13. 50
    Valhalla Knights 3 is an impressive concept, but poor execution, lame grinding, and exploitative "Sexy Time" events are a fan disservice.
  14. Oct 15, 2013
    70
    A strong and compelling RPG hidden under mountains of fan service. Marvelous AQL should seriously reconsider bringing sexy back if there's a sequel.
  15. Nov 24, 2013
    40
    If you can overlook the eroticisms, tune out the monotonous story, and focus purely on the relatively enjoyable button-mashing combat, then you’re gold. But if you're like the rest of us who can’t, Valhalla Knights 3 is probably best left for a really, really rainy day.
  16. Nov 29, 2013
    30
    Only an absolute die hard of the genre or the series will enjoy this.
  17. Jan 23, 2014
    20
    In the end, there's simply nothing interesting or worthwhile about Valhalla Knights 3.
  18. Nov 15, 2013
    40
    There are signs of a solid JRPG in Valhalla Knights 3 but it all crumbles to inconsequence given the slog through dull, uninspired locations and cookie-cutter quests.
  19. Jan 3, 2014
    45
    VK3 certainly stands out from the previous games, but it does so in all the wrong ways. Any improvements it made to the mechanics are overshadowed by everything else about the game.
User Score
7.0

Mixed or average reviews- based on 43 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 11
  2. Negative: 4 out of 11
  1. Nov 13, 2013
    8
    Valhalla Knights 3 GOOD GAME RPG ON VITA AND THIS GAME WILL BE ON PS3 !
    AND THE LINE STORY IS GOOD
    AND creating your character IS GOOD BUT
    NOT V GOOD AND I really loved RPG games that has so many jobs and skills that can be used
    BY ADIL KHOJAH FROM KSA
    Full Review »
  2. Oct 21, 2013
    8
    and another underrated ps Vita game Valhall knight3 is not greatest game out there but it's also not a the worst It has highs, lows and some inbetweens. Its core gameplay is spot-on, and fortunately so is the bulk of the entire experience. The class system, customization options and online features are downright fantastic and the graphic wasn't that bad really But qualities like its presentation and throwaway story weigh it down Full Review »
  3. Oct 21, 2013
    10
    The third installment of the game is a big difference from the first one and second one I hope it has a great story but the the thing I like is it has a lot of jobs and dungeons... I really really loved RPG games that has so many jobs and skills that can be used... wide array of weapons and seven great races. I've already beaten the first one and the second one they are both good good but I'm searching for more. I wish this one can do it... I wish can grab a copy of the game Full Review »