Worms Revolution Extreme Image
Metascore
67

Mixed or average reviews - based on 16 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 13 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 16
  2. Negative: 1 out of 16
  1. Oct 15, 2013
    80
    Crucially, it also offers great value, with a ton to see and do and some well-worked cross platform opportunities.
  2. 80
    All-out warfare has come to the Vita, and the excellent Worms series continues. As long as we don’t have to deal with another Worms: Ultimate Mayhem. That was reprehensible.
  3. Oct 22, 2013
    75
    The novelty represented by interactivity with the scenario and the classes can vary, without changing, the concept behind the saga. In addition, the exorbitant number of levels and game modes will keep you busy for quite a long time.
  4. Oct 7, 2013
    70
    Worms Revolution Extreme is a good Worms game, with solid controls and great multiplayer action. But it is just another Worms game, and we're a little bit sick of those.
  5. Oct 9, 2013
    70
    It isn’t a perfect port, but it is competent. It does Worms as it should be done and despite the online not being ideal, there is plenty of fun to found, with plenty of single player content to accompany the multiplayer.
  6. Oct 22, 2013
    65
    Not the iteration I would have gone with, but it's nice to see Worms make its debut on the PS Vita. Although it adds new weapons and locations, this updated port is still an ugly mess. With depressing levels and questionable gameplay tweaks, Worms Revolution Extreme still leaves me cold!
  7. Ignore the lure of this worm and certainly don't wriggle over to buy it. This is a trap. [December 2013, p83]

See all 16 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 2
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 2
  3. Negative: 1 out of 2
  1. Oct 13, 2013
    9
    The vita worms port gives the vita players a 'strategy' title that is worth buying.
    This is, well, worms And it is still great fun.
    The
    voice act is hilarious. Graphicaly it doesn't knock you out and I am really
    Missing adhoc play. It would be great if software producers would also think
    A little bit more about travelling folks outside of wifi and not copy the EA politics of online only.
    But the game is solid and full of tools to blow your friends to smithereens.
    Worth the download cash.
    Adhoc update please
    Collapse
  2. May 14, 2014
    4
    The lag makes this pretty game unplayable. I lost money buying this and playing 1 simple game against 3 A.I. teams takes about the length of all the Lord of The Rings movies back to back because it LAGS beyond belief. Expand