Metascore
  1. First Review
  2. Second Review
  3. Third Review
  4. Fourth Review

No score yet - based on 2 Critics Awaiting 2 more reviews What's this?

User Score
7.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 22 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Discover the ultimate arcade experience for both casual gamers and pinball lovers alike.
    -Enjoy hours of fun in a series of vibrant tables, with new ones available to download from PlayStation Store.
    -Cool down the pace with the Slow Motion feature and shoot like a pro.
    -Try your hand at
    a series of single player missions, head-to-head bouts via PlayStation Network and worldwide tournaments. Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 2
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 2
  3. Negative: 0 out of 2
  1. Oct 9, 2012
    90
    Zen has outdone itself with the follow up to its original pinball release. This game has grand visions of what pinball can be, and executes on absolutely every single one of them.
  2. Oct 24, 2012
    83
    Pinball is a really great fit for the Vita - holding the screen vertically makes it the best game of handheld pinball we've played. [Dec 2012, p.85]
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 5
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 5
  3. Negative: 1 out of 5
  1. Sep 10, 2012
    9
    I actually think these tables are better on the Vita. They feel more intimate and tactile when held in my hands somehow. And the fact that I get all the tables I had purchased for the PSN version for free here makes this a great game for a great value (i.e. for me, free!). The added social features (which had already been implemented on Xbox for years) makes this a must have game for Vita owners, especially if you like pinball and competing with your friends for high scores. Expand
  2. Oct 3, 2012
    9
    Zen Pinball 2 is more of an update that allows the integration of all the different Zen Tables out there. There are the Avenger tables, as well as unique tables created by zen. The physics are spot on, the ability to play the table while using the vita on its side allows you to view the whole table at all times. You basically import your tables already owned on the PS 3 to this. This is definitely one of the best pinball games out there,. Expand
  3. Oct 9, 2012
    8
    gregthreet is an idiot. The game is not "free", you do have to purchase the tables, of which there are many available. You may demo any table before you purchase it. The selection is varied and not all of them are Marvel themed. The game plays well, is bright and colorful, and is an enjoyable game of pinball. As a bonus and tables you buy are playable on Vita or PS3 for only one charge. Great deal, great game. Expand
  4. Feb 10, 2013
    8
    Zen Studios know how to do virtual pinball tables. It's what they do. But with Zen Pinball 2 on Vita, they've really outdone themselves. Okay, at £7.99 each, the many four-table DLC packs are a little on the expensive side, and if you want to download the lot, you'll definitely baulk at the cost, but in just about every other respect, Zen Pinball 2 is outstanding. If you enjoy pinball games (and who doesn't) and/or are partial to high score chasing arcade titles, Zen Pinball is nothing short of essential. Oh and by the way, be sure to try the Plants vs Zombies table and the upcoming Star Wars DLC packs! Expand
  5. Sep 7, 2012
    3
    ZEN Pinball 2 is a game which is impossible to sugar-coat. Its claims to be a "free game", but its not fooling anyone. This is the PS3 demo, published on PS store for VITA. It even says it when you spend too long on a "table". It also should be called "Avengers pinball" as the 5 levels given are all about the Marvel Avengers themselves. As a game its full of boring graphics, dull music/sound and is missing the point of "arcade pinball". Its not bright with colours(or if you're american, color) as it should be. It doesn't burst with bright neon colours when you hit the targets and it doesn't do the "ping" noise like it should. Its dull. Requesting a DLC purchase every 3 seconds because you only have 5 "tables" on the game, i'd rather delete the whole game. The game was released the same sort of time as the third installment of the "Park" series, which are all free, called Treasure Park. That game is a great multiplayer game, make and share your own levels never gets old. I hate how its got no real tables in the game, i hate how it really should be called "Avengers pinball" as the only levels available are all about the Avengers i hate how it names the balls as Marvel Avengers characters, i hate the graphics, i hate the sound. It sucks. So many more good free games on the Vita so why choose this? Collapse