C-12: Final Resistance PlayStation

  • Publisher: SCEA
  • Release Date: Jul 22, 2002
User Score
8.6

Generally favorable reviews- based on 17 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 17
  2. Negative: 1 out of 17
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. DarkW.
    Apr 6, 2003
    10
    It's a really great game for those into shooting and figthing i love it!!!
  2. EricG.
    Nov 27, 2002
    10
    It's extremely realistic and the music fits the game very well.
  3. Greg
    Nov 20, 2006
    10
    A great game with challenge after challenge. There needs to be a sequel.
  4. Sep 18, 2011
    10
    Very good game, ones of the best in PSX. I really love this!
  5. Oct 14, 2012
    10
    Gameplay: Fun And Challenging, But The Implement Of Stealth...Didn't Work So Well. Rate:9
    Story: Great Story Rate:10
    Graphics: For A PS1 Game, They Look Amazing! Rate:10
    Length:A Great Length! Rate:9
    Sound:Voice Acting And The Ambient Sounds Were Top-Notch! Rate:10
    Overall:10
  6. Aug 21, 2017
    10
    A great game, especially for it's time. It has wonderful atmosphere. The feel of despair gets you as you walk through ruins of Earth's cities. Honestly it is second only to the Terminator. You feel the same eternal darkness, the same despair of human resistance. Also the aliens were pretty unique. This game is very good, but it's shame it was underestimated big time. Needs a sequel or a remaster.
  7. JamieM.
    Nov 28, 2007
    9
    Awsome fun game. Dont believe the negative reviews. One of my absolute favourite ps1 titles. Dont miss!! Scifi blast fest with a soul!
  8. Aug 25, 2011
    7
    Hmmm.... i completed this three times but five years ago. This isn't bad game, this is good TPshooter with good graphics and i like this. Nice story [ok......no bad......] and all is hmmmmmm...... NO BAD :D
  9. PrettyGurl
    Nov 9, 2002
    6
    This is the best they could do? well, i guess so. games like this remind me of my thirst for the ps2... so i'll buy it now.
  10. Apr 21, 2012
    5
    It was pretty boring, and mediocre. It wasn't bad, but it was not good in anyway. The weapons are cool, but thats about it.

Awards & Rankings

6
3
#3 Most Discussed PS1 Game of 2002
Metascore
63

Mixed or average reviews - based on 12 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 12
  2. Negative: 1 out of 12
  1. PSM Magazine
    80
    It stacks up well against the graphics of something like "Syphon Filter," which is what it ought to be compared to. [August 2002, p.20]
  2. It's very fulfilling and a challenge. The graphics are very good, and the music sets a appropriate mood. If not for some camera issues and a bit of "unfair" attacks here and there, I'd rate it higher.
  3. It can be really fun when the wonky camera and the troublesome lock-on control don’t get in the way, but once the ride’s over there’s no incentive to go back (i.e. no multiplayer mode).