• Publisher:
  • Release Date:
Crash Bandicoot 3: Warped Image
Metascore
91

Universal acclaim - based on 12 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.9

Generally favorable reviews- based on 201 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: This time the game takes place across a great expanse of time and space, making for greatly diverse level designs, which in turn keep the game fresh.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 12
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 12
  3. Negative: 0 out of 12
  1. 100
    A very strong contender for PlayStation game of the year. Its "rowdy rowdy" gameplay will keep your head spinning for days.
  2. As some would argue, the best 2.5D platformer ever released. [Nov 2001, p.40]
  3. Easily the best Crash game yet and possibly the greatest platforming title on the PSX yet. Although not as long as the previous games it provides the most bang for the buck!
  4. Easily the best Crash yet. Every aspect of the game is better: new moves, levels, bosses, graphics, sound, and gameplay. It's the most fun I've had with a 3D platform game in a long, long time.
  5. A barrage of good things. The graphics, sound, music, levels, and difficulty all come together perfectly. Naughty Dog has made Crash a much better game, something that is commendable when so many sequels come up short.
  6. It’s too short. Sure, there are twenty-five levels plus hidden areas and bosses, but they're limited to variations on about five different time periods, and they’re very short.
  7. So impressive to watch that you'll have to keep one hand firmly below your chin to keep it from falling to the floor.

See all 12 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 56 out of 58
  2. Negative: 1 out of 58
  1. Dec 1, 2010
    10
    A classic that still has a special place in my heart. I loved playing this game when I was a kid, and I enjoy playing it on my ps3! Thank you for this masterpiece Sony! Expand
  2. Mar 2, 2013
    10
    Easily the most entertaining entry in the franchise to date, Crash Bandicoot: Warped is one of the funnest and most visually delightful platformers you'll find from the PSone days. Aside from retaining the "trial-and-error" gameplay and tricky 3-D platforms, the third installment features a variety of enthralling gameplay mechanics and culturally influenced level designs while managing to look good at the same time. For anyone interested in late-90s nostalgia, it's definitely worth its $6 on the PSN. Expand
  3. May 19, 2013
    10
    Great platformer. IMO its the best Crash Bandicoot game. It has a lot of variety in it like different kinds of game types. I honestly hate the swimming parts but it still adds variety to the game. The racing games are fun. I wish they added more of the racing levels. But all-around this game is the best Expand
  4. Jun 14, 2011
    10
    it's the pinnacle of the series. it's a reason to have a playstation. and it's a classic. it's what invented the third times a charm catchphrase. extremely AWESOME. Collapse
  5. Dec 1, 2013
    9
    Stand aside, Mario. Crash Bandicoot remains one of my personal favorite IPs as he was literally brought up from nothing and is remembered as a fine platformer, with this game to show for it. There are some levels that I'm not too fond of, though: I'm not a huge fan of the swimming levels' controls or the bike racing levels in general, but they're still enjoyable. Despite these minor trifles, this game perfects previous installments in its control, level design, visuals, soundtrack, action-packed and cartoony gameplay, and even adding a bit more with the anger-inducing yet addictive time-trail mode. This is action-platforming at some of its finest. Expand
  6. Dec 25, 2013
    9
    One of the best platformers ever released and easily the best Crash yet. Every aspect of the game is better: new moves, levels, bosses, graphics, sound, and gameplay. You will have fun with this game! Expand
  7. Jan 3, 2013
    7
    Amazing game. Probably, the best platform game that has ever been there. Very funny gameplay, perfect graphics (amazing shadows, light and water effects), but bad longevity. The game can be completed in a little time. Graphics 7- (6.75);
    Plot 6+ (6.25);
    Longevity 6;
    Gameplay 7-;

    OVERALL: 6 + ½ (6.5 out of 10)
    Expand

See all 58 User Reviews