• Publisher:
  • Release Date:
Crash Bandicoot 3: Warped Image
Metascore
91

Universal acclaim - based on 12 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.9

Generally favorable reviews- based on 224 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: This time the game takes place across a great expanse of time and space, making for greatly diverse level designs, which in turn keep the game fresh.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 12
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 12
  3. Negative: 0 out of 12
  1. 100
    A very strong contender for PlayStation game of the year. Its "rowdy rowdy" gameplay will keep your head spinning for days.
  2. As some would argue, the best 2.5D platformer ever released. [Nov 2001, p.40]
  3. Easily the best Crash game yet and possibly the greatest platforming title on the PSX yet. Although not as long as the previous games it provides the most bang for the buck!
  4. Easily the best Crash yet. Every aspect of the game is better: new moves, levels, bosses, graphics, sound, and gameplay. It's the most fun I've had with a 3D platform game in a long, long time.
  5. A barrage of good things. The graphics, sound, music, levels, and difficulty all come together perfectly. Naughty Dog has made Crash a much better game, something that is commendable when so many sequels come up short.
  6. It’s too short. Sure, there are twenty-five levels plus hidden areas and bosses, but they're limited to variations on about five different time periods, and they’re very short.
  7. So impressive to watch that you'll have to keep one hand firmly below your chin to keep it from falling to the floor.

See all 12 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 61 out of 63
  2. Negative: 1 out of 63
  1. Dec 1, 2010
    10
    A classic that still has a special place in my heart. I loved playing this game when I was a kid, and I enjoy playing it on my ps3! Thank you for this masterpiece Sony! Expand
  2. Mar 2, 2013
    10
    Easily the most entertaining entry in the franchise to date, Crash Bandicoot: Warped is one of the funnest and most visually delightful platformers you'll find from the PSone days. Aside from retaining the "trial-and-error" gameplay and tricky 3-D platforms, the third installment features a variety of enthralling gameplay mechanics and culturally influenced level designs while managing to look good at the same time. For anyone interested in late-90s nostalgia, it's definitely worth its $6 on the PSN. Expand
  3. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    Best game I've ever played. It has good music in it, really good graphics for being PS1. Nice characters, really funny levels. It is super fun to spent time on this game. I have to replay this game now! Expand
  4. Jun 14, 2011
    10
    it's the pinnacle of the series. it's a reason to have a playstation. and it's a classic. it's what invented the third times a charm catchphrase. extremely AWESOME. Expand
  5. Jul 4, 2013
    9
    It's a great game, it is fun to play, the levels are awesome. I have not played this game for a long time, but the PS One has great games, and this third game in the Crash Bandicoot series is an excellent example of the great games that the PS One has. It is true that Naughty Dog has recently made great games like Uncharted and The Last Of Us, but this game will be a game to remember. In terms of gameplay is spectacular, it is challenging, it is a classic of the world of PlayStation. Expand
  6. Mar 30, 2012
    9
    After the excellent Crash Bandicoot and Crash Bandicoot: 2: Cortex Strikes Back, it comes as no surprise that the next instalment in Naughty Dog's flagship platformer series is such an outstanding game. And pretty damn hard one at that - achieving 100% completion is by no means an easy task. Fans of collecting goodies and discovering secrets should be particularly pleased with this game. Expand
  7. Jan 3, 2013
    7
    Amazing game. Probably, the best platform game that has ever been there. Very funny gameplay, perfect graphics (amazing shadows, light and water effects), but bad longevity. The game can be completed in a little time. Graphics 7- (6.75);
    Plot 6+ (6.25);
    Longevity 6;
    Gameplay 7-;

    OVERALL: 6 + ½ (6.5 out of 10)
    Expand

See all 63 User Reviews