• Publisher:
  • Release Date:
Dance Dance Revolution Disney Mix Image
Metascore
74

Mixed or average reviews - based on 7 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.3

Generally favorable reviews- based on 13 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: If you're a DDR fan who hasn't already imported the bevy of dancing games available in Japan, DDR Disney is worth checking out.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 7
  2. Negative: 0 out of 7
  1. Every song has a Basic and Trick mode, so no matter what the age of the player, everyone should be able to shake a booty or two while playing.
  2. A worthy companion piece to the regular DDR titles.
  3. If you're not at least to some degree a Disney fan, you're going to want to look elsewhere. [Oct 2001, p.136]
  4. 80
    The Disney music isn’t quite as infectious as the DDR originals, and some people will cringe at “Chim Chim Cher-ee” and “It’s a Small World (Ducking Hardcore Mix).”
  5. A great fun game and something a little different. So put on your sparkly trousers, bouffant your hair and get out on the dancefloor. Vogue!
  6. DDR Disney Mix was designed as a game for kids. Most of the game's stages are quite easy, though there is a harder setting that will bring the game up to a moderate level of difficulty for fans of the series.
  7. I love DDR, and this one’s OK, but it’s the most forgettable game of Konami’s dance-game catalog. [Oct 2001, p.154]
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 11
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 11
  3. Negative: 1 out of 11
  1. JohnnyC.
    Jan 31, 2005
    10
    This game is so awesome, three folks went out and bought PlayStations after playing it. Very addictive and just as much fun as the other DDRs.
  2. Lacey
    Aug 2, 2004
    10
    I love this game so much i played it in disneyworld then came home and found the game great fun indeed.
  3. Tam
    Feb 3, 2002
    10
    It may seem like this game is for the younger generation but adults can enjoy it just as much! It has more songs than just the Disney ones It may seem like this game is for the younger generation but adults can enjoy it just as much! It has more songs than just the Disney ones and they are brilliant!! BUY IT. Expand
  4. JordanJ.
    Aug 17, 2004
    10
    It's awesome!
  5. DevinJ.
    Dec 26, 2001
    9
    This is a hit for the younger crowd, my kids love it. Not quite as well done as the original, but it has the Disney touch with better song This is a hit for the younger crowd, my kids love it. Not quite as well done as the original, but it has the Disney touch with better song choices more suitable for kids. Expand
  6. SkipG.
    Apr 3, 2004
    8
    This game rocks!! I got the regular ddrmax games and I would way rather play disney. the bast songs to dance to are Bus stop, and DiscoThis game rocks!! I got the regular ddrmax games and I would way rather play disney. the bast songs to dance to are Bus stop, and Disco Inferno. Start dance'n baby. Collapse
  7. TravN.
    Aug 1, 2002
    4
    This game sucks!!!!!!!! there is no hidden songs the highest you can go is trick its not even hard! man this game sucks!!! i heard that it wasThis game sucks!!!!!!!! there is no hidden songs the highest you can go is trick its not even hard! man this game sucks!!! i heard that it was good but when i got it i think it SUCKS!!!!!!! GEEEEZZZZZZZ i cant believe you spent all your time making this stupid pathetic game!!!!!! well i knoe what i dont want anymore!!!!!!!!! Expand

See all 11 User Reviews