• Publisher: Konami
  • Release Date: Apr 25, 2002
Metascore
84

Generally favorable reviews - based on 13 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 13
  2. Negative: 0 out of 13
  1. I'm not quite ready to show off my mad dance moves at the arcade just yet, but I've been having a blast playing DDR Konamix.
  2. Konamix is worthy, an dif you enjoy music games, you owe it to yourself to get this one. [June 2002, p.120]
  3. If I were stranded on a deserted island, DDR Konamix would be the game I would want with me. [July 2002, p.89]
  4. A much better product than the original DDR USA and the Disney Rave, both in breadth of songs and range of features.
  5. 91
    A fantastic party game. [June 2002, p.66]
  6. 90
    Jump at the second chance and get this one while you can. There’s no other game like it.
  7. The game that once inspired awe with its wacky style and bizarre game mechanics in 1998 is getting a bit stale.
  8. This game is F-U-N, and with the right, high-quality dance pad (like Red Octane's pad), you will spend countless hours mastering your moves and then adding your own style to it.
  9. 95
    The only think wrong with Konamix is the fact that it's come out a year too late.
  10. Easily the best DDR yet released. [June 2002, p.102]
  11. If you've only encountered Dance Dance Revolution in its American incarnations, it's a godsend. [June 2002, p.32]
  12. Slick interface, colorful graphics that display cool characters/shapes/colors and the best control interface ever conceived for a music game make this $30 PSOne the definite 32-bit representative of Konami’s perpetual cash cow. [12/31/02]
  13. 80
    The best US version of DDR by far, mostly because of the song list, which is larger than most of the song lists of even the import versions of DDR, and because of the variety in modes of gameplay.
User Score
9.1

Universal acclaim- based on 13 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 11 out of 11
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 11
  3. Negative: 0 out of 11
  1. RobertD.
    Aug 8, 2002
    9
    Konamix has to be the best American release of DDR so far. With it's combination of songs from 4th Mix and 5th Mix in Japan. And the 4th Konamix has to be the best American release of DDR so far. With it's combination of songs from 4th Mix and 5th Mix in Japan. And the 4th Mix Plus layout - the game truly has been revolutionized this time. DDR MAX for PS2 looks like it has even more promise. Keep your heads up this November for the newest DDR release! Full Review »
  2. DaneH.
    Nov 7, 2004
    10
    This is THE best home version of DDR that has been released. And since it has the song, Afronova Primeval on it, that makes this game an This is THE best home version of DDR that has been released. And since it has the song, Afronova Primeval on it, that makes this game an ultimate favorite for me! Full Review »
  3. [Anonymous]
    Nov 3, 2002
    10
    WOW THATS AWESOME!!!!!!!