Dance Dance Revolution Konamix PlayStation

  • Publisher: Konami
  • Release Date: Apr 25, 2002
User Score

Universal acclaim- based on 13 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 13
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 13
  3. Negative: 1 out of 13
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. DaneH.
    Nov 7, 2004
    This is THE best home version of DDR that has been released. And since it has the song, Afronova Primeval on it, that makes this game an ultimate favorite for me!
  2. [Anonymous]
    Nov 3, 2002
  3. AnthonyN.
    Oct 19, 2002
    This game has the best graphics ever. this game is so fun i nearly played it 4 a hour.
  4. DeannaO.
    Oct 18, 2002
    It is awsome. My freinds and I work up a sweat, it is fun!!:)
  5. JessicaW.
    Sep 13, 2002
    I have owned this game for a couple of months now and think its great. I play it a lot BUT without the pad you are missing out on everything! It makes a worlds difference.
  6. RobertD.
    Aug 8, 2002
    Konamix has to be the best American release of DDR so far. With it's combination of songs from 4th Mix and 5th Mix in Japan. And the 4th Mix Plus layout - the game truly has been revolutionized this time. DDR MAX for PS2 looks like it has even more promise. Keep your heads up this November for the newest DDR release!
  7. JasonL.
    Aug 3, 2002
    Are you ready? This fast paced dancing game gives players a fun and creative way to make moves on the dance pads! I do NOT recommend this game if you can NOT buy the dance pads! This game will keep you on your feet and give you hours of exercise and fun!
  8. Cdog92190
    Jul 9, 2002
    It is sooo cool. This game has the most action since...... ever it is awesome because your not using a controller your just using how good you can keep with the beet and your body.
  9. BobJ.
    Jul 1, 2002
    The game rocks! It is a great way to lose weight and have fun at the same time.
  10. Scythe1791144
    Jun 1, 2002
    This is an awesome game. the only downsides are that once you start to play, you can't stop and all of the dance pads you can buy for your home are unresponsive and wear out quickly. the game itself is amazing.
  11. KennyB.
    May 27, 2002

Awards & Rankings

#2 Most Discussed PS1 Game of 2002

Generally favorable reviews - based on 13 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 13
  2. Negative: 0 out of 13
  1. PSM Magazine
    If you've only encountered Dance Dance Revolution in its American incarnations, it's a godsend. [June 2002, p.32]
  2. 95
    The only think wrong with Konamix is the fact that it's come out a year too late.
  3. Slick interface, colorful graphics that display cool characters/shapes/colors and the best control interface ever conceived for a music game make this $30 PSOne the definite 32-bit representative of Konami’s perpetual cash cow. [12/31/02]