Digimon World 3 PlayStation
  • Publisher: Bandai
  • Release Date: Jun 5, 2002
User Score
8.6

Generally favorable reviews- based on 127 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 13 out of 127

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. MaríaGabrielaA.
    Jul 6, 2002
    3
    Is fantastic. I like this game.
  2. Aug 6, 2013
    3
    There was a time when I loved Digimon and it was almost cooler than Pokemon.This game was really hard to like and there is nothing stopping me from hating me this game. His one of the worst games I ever played on the PlayStation the problem with this game was that I am use to grinding or just trying to level up as fast as possible. The problem with this is that this game wants you toThere was a time when I loved Digimon and it was almost cooler than Pokemon.This game was really hard to like and there is nothing stopping me from hating me this game. His one of the worst games I ever played on the PlayStation the problem with this game was that I am use to grinding or just trying to level up as fast as possible. The problem with this is that this game wants you to struggle with that and makes your Digimon hp so low that its not a easy job to do. There are bosses in this game and they are so hard to fight and beat. They can one hit each of your Digimon even if you manage to get them to evolve into a champion level or higher. The music in the game is really boring and annoying, the graphics are really dated and just look bad. The main character is really annoying and his friends are just as bad. The story is non existent and that doesn't help me because if there is no story there is no reason for me to waste the time. All in all this is not worth your time and I promise no one is really enjoying this game they are just fan boys. Expand
  3. Nov 18, 2013
    4
    YOU DIGIMON FANBOYS
    The gameplay is too repetitive, lack of speed
    the attack are very simple in comparison with final fantasy vii o chrono cross the graphics are ok but i think this game should be made on PS2,NOT ON PS1 the story is boring,i mean,to follow the plot you have to do a lot of secundary missions and the missions are lazy and very annoying. training your digimons is very
    YOU DIGIMON FANBOYS
    The gameplay is too repetitive, lack of speed
    the attack are very simple in comparison with final fantasy vii o chrono cross
    the graphics are ok but i think this game should be made on PS2,NOT ON PS1
    the story is boring,i mean,to follow the plot you have to do a lot of secundary missions
    and the missions are lazy and very annoying. training your digimons is very stupid,its very hard and its not like the ANIME,the digievolutions are unique. on this game THE EVOLUTION IS WRONG
    I HATE THIS GAME
    Expand
  4. 007sobaka
    Sep 11, 2002
    1
    It was really annoying and confusing. World 1 was much better.
  5. UltimateG.
    Aug 17, 2002
    1
    This game is really crappy, the music suxors, the graphics are just cheesy, the story line is pathetic, the ending was the worth ending ever, and the back tracking really really pissed me off! This game doesnt even save after you beat the boss like in digimon world 1, and 2!!!! THIS GAME SUCKED!!!!!!!!!! DIGIMON WORLD 1 WAS GOOD, 2 WAS OKAY, 3 SUCKED, 4 WILL SUCK EVEN MORE!!
  6. JoshuaW.
    Nov 4, 2003
    4
    This game is somewhat enjoyable, with a decent soundtrack. For some reason though it has a slow gameplay, sometimes boreing the players. the way you build up your digimon is too slow to the actual game, making for many hours of "leveling up" just to stay on par with the random encounters. All of this makes for a slow game. Also, the game makes you feel like a delivery boy too often This game is somewhat enjoyable, with a decent soundtrack. For some reason though it has a slow gameplay, sometimes boreing the players. the way you build up your digimon is too slow to the actual game, making for many hours of "leveling up" just to stay on par with the random encounters. All of this makes for a slow game. Also, the game makes you feel like a delivery boy too often running back and forth between areas already visited too often, and mostly for menial gains. As for pros, it has a catchy soundtrack, nice vibrant animations, and good custom building for digimon. This game also has an awesome storyline that only suffers from the horrible gameplay and replay value. Expand
Metascore
47

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 6 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 6
  2. Negative: 3 out of 6
  1. The third time is definitely not the charm. [July 2002, p.128]
  2. Profoundly mediocre, the kind of game that only hardcore Digi-fans will like. [June 2002, p.102]
  3. 40
    Despite some impressive world-map graphics and extremely catchy anime-style music, Digimon World 3 disappoints in countless ways.