Dino Crisis 2 PlayStation
  • Publisher:
  • Release Date:
  • Also On: PC
Dino Crisis 2 Image
Metascore
86

Generally favorable reviews - based on 13 Critics What's this?

User Score
9.0

Universal acclaim- based on 67 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: In the first Dino Crisis, Regina fought for survival against raging prehistoric dinosaurs and helped capture rogue scientist Dr. Kirk, but the threat is far from over. Despite these past events, research continued on Third Energy, which led to the disappearance of a military base, a researchIn the first Dino Crisis, Regina fought for survival against raging prehistoric dinosaurs and helped capture rogue scientist Dr. Kirk, but the threat is far from over. Despite these past events, research continued on Third Energy, which led to the disappearance of a military base, a research institute, and an entire town. Armed with the latest in heavy artillery, Regina and her team get to the root of this latest catastrophe. With more dinosaurs, environments, and weapons, you must be ready to hunt or be hunted. Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 13
  2. Negative: 0 out of 13
  1. 100
    Great graphics, excellent sound, solid control, and lots of replayability. Eons of fun!
  2. 100
    Graphically, Dino Crisis 2 boasts some of the best work the old PS will ever have to offer, with great CG flowing near seamlessly into the action the player controls.
  3. I must say that Dino Crisis 2 is the most pleasing new experience in this whole Survival Genre yet.
  4. Offered a style of gameplay totally different than the original Dino Crisis. [Nov 2001, p.40]
  5. "You made me love you, I didn't want to do it, I didn't want to do it."
  6. Dino Crisis 2 serves up plenty of heart-thumping mayhem, awesome graphics and sound, and enough dinosaur bloodlust to keep even the most experienced dino hunters on their toes.
  7. Dino Crisis 2 serves up two playable heroes in the form of military agents Regina and Dylan and, unfortunately, they're both rather stock and devoid of personality.

See all 13 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 19 out of 19
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 19
  3. Negative: 0 out of 19
  1. Nov 11, 2014
    10
    Mikami has to stop that survival horror **** . I played his last game the evil within and finished that game . Why he still works to creatingMikami has to stop that survival horror **** . I played his last game the evil within and finished that game . Why he still works to creating his new resident evil game . He cant do that .
    We need new DINO CRISIS game immediately ..
    Expand
  2. Mar 27, 2015
    10
    Dino Crisis 2 is one of the best games that Capcom has ever developed.
    Do not remember how I met this game, but if I'm not mistaken during
    Dino Crisis 2 is one of the best games that Capcom has ever developed.
    Do not remember how I met this game, but if I'm not mistaken during the mid-2000s an old friend of mine made a copy of this game and gave it to me.

    That should have been the first time I put hand to Dino Crisis 2. The fate wanted that I immediately loved this game, because since I was a child I loved dinosaurs. The first impression was striking: a Resident Evil with dinosaurs. But playing it deeper and deeper I realized that in fact it was a game in its own right. The story, not simple, it was beautiful from start to finish. The characters were also very well characterized.

    The gameplay was heir to the formula of Resident Evil, so it was fun. A lot of weapons to use, one more beautiful than the other. The difficulty was pretty well balanced, never indecent. But surely the most well crafted and cool thing in the game, were in fact the dinosaurs. They were made in a fantastic way: movements, sounds, attacks, the aspect. It was thanks to them that the game had a higher gear.

    Playing it at the time it was a real pleasure, and it will forever remain one of the best games I've ever played, this is the reason why I still own the CD. A masterpiece.
    Expand
  3. KristinaA.
    Dec 27, 2001
    10
    It's not in a building! I love it!
  4. ShawnK.
    Aug 7, 2003
    10
    This game rocks,i like the different varieties of dino's you get to kill,and the only drawback is puting in a dino bigger than This game rocks,i like the different varieties of dino's you get to kill,and the only drawback is puting in a dino bigger than t-rex.Over all this is one heart stoppin' kick a** game. Expand
  5. KarlD.
    Jan 4, 2002
    9
    This sequel is really enjoyable as it is an arcade-style action game. With its great graphics, sound, and storyline you enter completely in This sequel is really enjoyable as it is an arcade-style action game. With its great graphics, sound, and storyline you enter completely in the game. My only complaint is the huge amount of dinosaurs which you have you kill and that they come out every time you enter into a singular differnet area. But the game still remains enjoyable. Kill em' all! Expand
  6. Dec 25, 2013
    9
    The Dino Crisis series has undergone a great metamorphosis from a Resident Evil clone to a brand-new type of game. Dino Crisis 2 is anThe Dino Crisis series has undergone a great metamorphosis from a Resident Evil clone to a brand-new type of game. Dino Crisis 2 is an original, enjoyable experience. Expand
  7. May 27, 2012
    8
    Awesome game.

See all 19 User Reviews