Dino Crisis 2 PlayStation

  • Publisher:
  • Release Date:
  • Also On: PC
Dino Crisis 2 Image
Metascore
86

Generally favorable reviews - based on 13 Critics What's this?

User Score
9.0

Universal acclaim- based on 79 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: In the first Dino Crisis, Regina fought for survival against raging prehistoric dinosaurs and helped capture rogue scientist Dr. Kirk, but the threat is far from over. Despite these past events, research continued on Third Energy, which led to the disappearance of a military base, a researchIn the first Dino Crisis, Regina fought for survival against raging prehistoric dinosaurs and helped capture rogue scientist Dr. Kirk, but the threat is far from over. Despite these past events, research continued on Third Energy, which led to the disappearance of a military base, a research institute, and an entire town. Armed with the latest in heavy artillery, Regina and her team get to the root of this latest catastrophe. With more dinosaurs, environments, and weapons, you must be ready to hunt or be hunted. Expand
Buy On
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 13
  2. Negative: 0 out of 13
  1. 100
    Great graphics, excellent sound, solid control, and lots of replayability. Eons of fun!
  2. 100
    Graphically, Dino Crisis 2 boasts some of the best work the old PS will ever have to offer, with great CG flowing near seamlessly into the action the player controls.
  3. I must say that Dino Crisis 2 is the most pleasing new experience in this whole Survival Genre yet.
  4. Official U.S. Playstation Magazine
    90
    Offered a style of gameplay totally different than the original Dino Crisis. [Nov 2001, p.40]
  5. Antagonist
    90
    "You made me love you, I didn't want to do it, I didn't want to do it."
  6. Dino Crisis 2 serves up plenty of heart-thumping mayhem, awesome graphics and sound, and enough dinosaur bloodlust to keep even the most experienced dino hunters on their toes.
  7. Daily Radar
    50
    Dino Crisis 2 serves up two playable heroes in the form of military agents Regina and Dylan and, unfortunately, they're both rather stock and devoid of personality.

See all 13 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 21 out of 21
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 21
  3. Negative: 0 out of 21
  1. Nov 11, 2014
    10
    Mikami has to stop that survival horror **** . I played his last game the evil within and finished that game . Why he still works to creatingMikami has to stop that survival horror **** . I played his last game the evil within and finished that game . Why he still works to creating his new resident evil game . He cant do that .
    We need new DINO CRISIS game immediately ..
    Expand
  2. TomC.
    Jun 29, 2003
    10
    Dino Crisis 2 is a fantastic game. As soon as you see it you feel like it's yours. The graphics are brilliant for a PsOne game. It Dino Crisis 2 is a fantastic game. As soon as you see it you feel like it's yours. The graphics are brilliant for a PsOne game. It challenges you right up to the top when you play. And once you complete the main game you get the extra crisis which is wicked. The gory in it brings the game to life. I recommend it to a anyone. Expand
  3. JoshK.
    Oct 19, 2001
    10
    I like how the dinos pop out at you.
  4. MatthewS.
    Jul 27, 2007
    10
    This game is AMAZING! It was the first playstation game i ever got and i still cant stop playing it. The graphics are SO detailed for a ps1 This game is AMAZING! It was the first playstation game i ever got and i still cant stop playing it. The graphics are SO detailed for a ps1 game and the gameplay (especially the dinos- giganotosaurus is awesome!) is challenging but fun and will have you playing for hours! The story is intricate and deeply thought out by Capcom. The best ps1 game i have ever played overall. Collapse
  5. Jan 8, 2016
    9
    Do you know you can burn raptors to ashes in this game? This game is the baby of Resident Evil and Jurassic Park.

    If you are like me that
    Do you know you can burn raptors to ashes in this game? This game is the baby of Resident Evil and Jurassic Park.

    If you are like me that love survival horror games like Silent Hill and loves dinosaurs, then what are you doing reading this, go get this game and play it. Its a short game but makes up in its whole concept of blasting off dinosaurs with tons of different weapons.

    Not only that but the gameplay changes in different ways to make the game even more enjoyable for you, the way you have to deal with the different dinosaurs is were you'll see how the game turns into an unforgettable experience as you have to deal with a little Compy, or have to run away from a giant T-Rex and so on.
    Expand
  6. Dec 29, 2015
    9
    A game that was first a survival had took a major change to an action game is just wow,Dino Crisis 2 is one heck of a game,instead of avoidingA game that was first a survival had took a major change to an action game is just wow,Dino Crisis 2 is one heck of a game,instead of avoiding and make a run for the lasergates,here you can blast your way with all kind of weapons,this game also has a huge set of arsenals in your disposal and the points you receive each time you defeat a dinosaur its rewarding,the visuals are now prerrended enviroments unlike its 3D graphics from DC1 although it makes t look quite natural,the story still is mysterious which makes you hook on the gamepad from beggining to end.Great game with improvements but a little on the shortside. Expand
  7. May 27, 2012
    8
    Awesome game.

See all 21 User Reviews

Awards & Rankings

#10 Most Discussed PS1 Game of 2000
#9 Most Shared PS1 Game of 2000