Dragon Ball Z: Ultimate Battle 22 PlayStation

  • Publisher: Atari
  • Release Date: Mar 25, 2003
User Score
5.0

Mixed or average reviews- based on 46 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 17 out of 46
  2. Negative: 23 out of 46
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. EthenB.
    Jun 30, 2004
    10
    This game rocks the combos are the best especially gogetas combo.
  2. JudenskyC.
    Apr 13, 2003
    10
    This game is mad hot.
  3. TrunksM.
    Aug 14, 2005
    10
    This game totally rocks.Its the best game i ever played.If you don't like it BITE ME...
  4. SonGoku
    Nov 20, 2003
    10
    Damn this game rocks!!! are you people nuts?
  5. Blueboykid
    Nov 3, 2004
    10
    This game is good i like it cause i beat the computers and my friends every time with a kamehameha with gohanetc. and shine shine missile with gotenks.
  6. ThomasB.
    Dec 18, 2003
    10
    This Game Rocks!!! If u dont like it, it is because u suck at it!
  7. Apr 4, 2014
    10
    This **** game oh this game. This is the best game i have ever played in my entire life. **** the street fighters **** the mortal combats this game was sent to earth by god.
  8. DellS.
    Sep 8, 2006
    9
    I have played this game about ten years ago. I am a huge fan of Dragonball Z and remember playing it some ten years ago. Got it for about $2 and must say this game is good for short bursts for the fan of dragonball. I don't know, I love this game!

Awards & Rankings

#2 Most Discussed PS1 Game of 2003
Metascore
25

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 9 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 9
  2. Negative: 7 out of 9
  1. Outdated graphics, an unfriendly (but ultimately bearable) control scheme and a shockingly bad (i.e. incomplete) localization make Ultimate Battle 22 the lesser alternative to “Budokai."
  2. Game Informer
    50
    The control is stiff and imprecise; and the number of gameplay modes is pathetic. [June 2003, p.105]
  3. I have seen NES games that look better than this game.