Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets Image
Metascore
  1. First Review
  2. Second Review
  3. Third Review
  4. Fourth Review

No score yet - based on 3 Critics Awaiting 1 more review What's this?

User Score
8.4

Generally favorable reviews- based on 27 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Be Harry Potter in a new adventure with more magic, friends, and danger. In his sophomore year at Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry, Harry stumbles upon a dark chapter in the school's past. In an effort to confront the powers at the heart of the Chamber of Secrets, you'll learn new spells, undertake new quests, make new friends, and challenge new adversaries. Do you dare take the chance that you might face the evil Lord Voldemort again? Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 3
  2. Negative: 0 out of 3
  1. Offers enough “Zelda”-type gameplay and production values to make it a PSOne standout.
  2. One of the best titles for the system and a fitting example of how to use a popular license to excellent effect.
  3. It does have one significant advantage over its big brother: It makes sense. [Jan 2003, p.140]
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 13 out of 16
  2. Negative: 2 out of 16
  1. AliciaC.
    Jul 9, 2003
    10
    I have always loved harry potter and I have loved it's games but there was one set back it loads to much.
  2. DevinY.
    Oct 26, 2003
    10
    This game was very cool. It was much better then the 1st game. Evan though you have to wait through the loading parts Its worth it I think.
  3. JesseL.
    Apr 29, 2003
    9
    Haven't quite finished it yet but a really great game with the best PS1 graphics I've seen. Good job EA Games!
  4. NathanW.
    Feb 21, 2004
    9
    This game was pretty good exept that it takes to long to load and this game was pretty easy but i can not seem to get enough house points to win the house cup. Expand
  5. IanJ.
    Feb 7, 2003
    8
    A great game but there are some annoying setbacks which prevent it from getting a higher rating. (1) The instruction manual does not say how many points are needed to win the House Cup. Scoring 100% is not enough to win. In fact the manual is next to useless, walkthroughs on the net are much more informative. (2) Some of the secret passages I simply cannot find despite repeated attempts. (3) The House Cup updates points tallies three times. Once the third phase starts you can go back to the Common Room and enter the photo album but there is no chance to access those rooms where you still need to find your missing wizard and witches cards. (4) Often when hitting a touch pad or similar objects the program resumes with Harry facing a different direction. (5) EA Games give out no hints on the game - but charge outrageous phone bills to call them ! Expand
  6. Evan
    Jul 1, 2003
    8
    I have always liked Harry potter I think the game is good though I think they could have added alittle more non-fiction stuff from the book.
  7. uagugy
    Jan 15, 2003
    0
    Stupid boring rubbish.

See all 16 User Reviews