Madden NFL 2004 PlayStation

User Score
8.9

Generally favorable reviews- based on 23 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 20 out of 23
  2. Negative: 2 out of 23
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. G.Unit
    Jan 22, 2006
    9
    This is a great game despite being old! The graphics are solid and the game play is realistic. I find playing defense to be a challenge and the offense to be a little easy! (passing specifically). Despite these minor flaws the game play is fun and competitive... you can actually learn about football and do better at this game with with a good understanding of the game. Almost to many This is a great game despite being old! The graphics are solid and the game play is realistic. I find playing defense to be a challenge and the offense to be a little easy! (passing specifically). Despite these minor flaws the game play is fun and competitive... you can actually learn about football and do better at this game with with a good understanding of the game. Almost to many features for a first time user! Expand
  2. StanM.
    Jun 19, 2004
    10
    It is really fun and great. It is very realistic and I like that. New things happen that I havent seen every play. Anybody who ranks it below 7 is a retard. See ya out there.
  3. MarcusR.
    May 17, 2004
    10
    This game is by far the best game i ever played i love it the graphics r good and ever thing about it is good too.
  4. MattM.
    Dec 2, 2003
    10
    This game has the best graphics.
  5. RockM.
    Nov 10, 2003
    10
    Makes other football games look bad Best game i ever played. Tough to match it.
  6. MathewP.
    Sep 26, 2003
    10
    This game has so much better graphics, music, options, and reputation than GameDay 2004!
  7. SergiodelaT.
    Sep 24, 2003
    10
    Simply.....a perfect game.
  8. DerekJ.
    Sep 4, 2003
    10
    Madden has a history of solid football games and this game sets the bar for football games. New playmaker feature adds a awesome new element of gameplay. Revamped tackling, new offensive and defensive fomations and schemes make this the BEST football game yet!!!
  9. MichealJ.
    Aug 26, 2003
    0
    Poorest game bad graphics and no real fun.
  10. EddieP.
    Aug 21, 2003
    10
    Bad ass game.. online with a headset is tha best.
  11. RedM
    Aug 13, 2003
    10
    The best football game yet. who ever ranks it below an 8 is crazy, its almost flawless. it could be better but not much.
  12. RioN.
    Aug 13, 2003
    10
    This game kicks ass.
  13. ScottB.
    Aug 12, 2003
    10
    Unbelieveable gameplay! Fantastic new Features! Madden's best yet! Best game of 2003 Hands Down!!!
  14. DayanF.
    Aug 12, 2003
    10
    The game is great. I really like the new features in create-a-play mode.
  15. RobD.
    Aug 10, 2003
    10
    What more could u ask for?
  16. AlanC.
    Aug 7, 2003
    10
    Everything seems real good. Graphics are awesome and which would you want a more in depth game or a coach with some expression. ill take the better game play and be ok if the coach doesnt yell. i give EA Sports 2 thumbs up.
  17. CobraJones
    Jul 26, 2003
    10
    Unbelieveable--literally. This game is not yet out and is already getting a great reputation. Madden is definately the best video game series ever created.
  18. JeffKnight
    Jul 26, 2003
    5
    I rate this game Average. There is no Reaction by the Head Coaches during the game, and there are a limited number of Injuries in this game. Only best part about Madden 2004 is Franchise Mode.
  19. EddieT.
    Jul 5, 2003
    10
    I think this game is the best sports game out on the market ea sports out did themselves.
Metascore
tbd

No score yet - based on 1 Critic

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 1
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 1
  3. Negative: 0 out of 1
  1. Official U.S. Playstation Magazine
    80
    There's actually a lot here for the football fan who doesn't quite have the cash for a PS2... Some solid gameplay, too. [Nov 2003, p.147]