Twisted Metal Small Brawl PlayStation

  • Publisher: SCEA
  • Release Date: Nov 26, 2001
User Score
7.6

Generally favorable reviews- based on 49 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 31 out of 49
  2. Negative: 9 out of 49
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. RhyoliteK.
    Aug 1, 2002
    2
    This game stinks compared to the other Twisted Metal games!! I prefer nice big graphics, not little Gameboy graphics.
  2. ChrisR.
    Jul 22, 2002
    4
    I've never played any other Twisted Metal games, but this is just a sorry excuse for ALL GAMES!!
  3. JakeH.
    Mar 12, 2003
    2
    This game is definitely one of the worst Twisted Metals I own. The look and feel of the game was like a game of a Pre-Twisted Metal time. The game is extremely easy and it takes nothing to beat and recieve the secret items.
  4. TomG.
    Mar 26, 2003
    1
    This game sux.
  5. ZacP.
    Apr 19, 2003
    4
    It was o.k. If you get the hang of it it gets pretty cool.(Tell Sweet Tooth I'm sorry.)
  6. CliplaJ.
    Aug 22, 2006
    2
    this game is so awsome.
  7. JayranR.
    Nov 26, 2003
    3
    This game sucks! And it really does. Unlike the other earlier TM's TMSB has worse graphics, childish style of game, few unlockables and the game is really stupid. This is the worst TM I have in my collection.

Awards & Rankings

#2 Most Discussed PS1 Game of 2001
#8 Most Shared PS1 Game of 2001
Metascore
51

Mixed or average reviews - based on 14 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 14
  2. Negative: 6 out of 14
  1. Except for the cut-scenes, the graphics weren’t too exciting and the sound is just blah. The sloppy control and light gravity also don’t help too much. Despite all this, I still found this to be a fun game once I got the hang of it and I also found myself becoming strangely addicted to it.
  2. "Twisted Metal 2" is light years beyond Small Brawl. Small Brawl is more akin to a Gameboy Advance game than a full fledged PSX SKU.
  3. Some will immediately be turned away by the graphics and others by the more childish design, but if your PlayStation is still kicking, you might want to check it out.