User Score
7.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 24 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 17 out of 24
  2. Negative: 2 out of 24

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Apr 13, 2015
    6
    when I played this game but found it amazing when I played today found it annoying found ridiculous that each mission has time gets tiring and very annoyed missions ok gameplay about your graphics are beautiful up
  2. Oct 15, 2013
    6
    Call of Duty's debut on Sony's portable is, without its issues, a fine addition to the franchise. Roads to Victory brings us back to Call of Duty's roots, as we play through historical WW2 events in first-person format. In terms of single player, Roads to Victory boasts a lengthy campaign, in which we play as US, British, and Canadian soldiers, all of which bear their own motivations.Call of Duty's debut on Sony's portable is, without its issues, a fine addition to the franchise. Roads to Victory brings us back to Call of Duty's roots, as we play through historical WW2 events in first-person format. In terms of single player, Roads to Victory boasts a lengthy campaign, in which we play as US, British, and Canadian soldiers, all of which bear their own motivations. Roads to Victory's gameplay is mediocre at best. While Roads to Victory's control scheme is well thought out, the game lacks any real innovation. While players will be met with decent set pieces, engaging vehicles sequences, and addictive run-and-gun first-person fun, Roads to Victory's gameplay often feels like a tech demo for an early Call of Duty title. Graphically, Roads to Victory looks fine for a game over six years old. While environments tend to look rather muddy, guns look fairly detailed. Overall, Roads to Victory is essentially a clone of the original Call of Duty, and that isn't an entirely bad thing. Expand
  3. Apr 29, 2013
    7
    *NOTE: This review is for the Vita version of the game.
    After the failure of the Vita's Call of Duty: Black Ops Declassified, im glad to say that Roads to Victory is a strong improvement. With the Vita's second analog stick, you may now play the game as if it were on a console. The graphics are strictly OK, but you still have to respect that it is a 2007 PSP title. Finally, there is no
    *NOTE: This review is for the Vita version of the game.
    After the failure of the Vita's Call of Duty: Black Ops Declassified, im glad to say that Roads to Victory is a strong improvement. With the Vita's second analog stick, you may now play the game as if it were on a console. The graphics are strictly OK, but you still have to respect that it is a 2007 PSP title. Finally, there is no multiplayer on the Vita version, but thats what Black Ops Declassified is for. SCORE: 7.0/10
    Expand
  4. Nov 23, 2012
    9
    This game defines WW2 with it's action packed missions
  5. Apr 15, 2012
    8
    A good game, especially on the PSP. Very fun to play, alright controls and a unique storyline no other console has produced.
    It has quite a fast load if installed on the PSP with custom firmware, but is way too large to be loading off a UMD (700mb!)
  6. Feb 23, 2012
    8
    Roads to Victory succeeds at bringing the Call of Duty experience to the Playstation Portable, it really feels like COD 2 and 3 for consoles, the controls are obviously not as good as the Xbox 360 and PS3 versions, but they work great for a handheld system, and the sound and graphics are pretty good, and it's a lot of fun, the multiplayer isn't all that great but still some fun withRoads to Victory succeeds at bringing the Call of Duty experience to the Playstation Portable, it really feels like COD 2 and 3 for consoles, the controls are obviously not as good as the Xbox 360 and PS3 versions, but they work great for a handheld system, and the sound and graphics are pretty good, and it's a lot of fun, the multiplayer isn't all that great but still some fun with friends, and the campaign is a little short, but if you looking for a great FPS experience for the PSP, or just want to play some Call of Duty on the go this is a good purchase. Expand
  7. Dec 30, 2011
    9
    Call of Duty Roads to Victory is a must-buy for PSP gamers. The reason I rate a 9 for this game was because of one thing: Multiplayer. In multiplayer, it doesn't have infrastructure online play than Medal of Honor Heroes have. Instead the game has ad hac. But whats good about this game is the graphics, the gameplay, the sound, and everything! If you have friends who have this game thenCall of Duty Roads to Victory is a must-buy for PSP gamers. The reason I rate a 9 for this game was because of one thing: Multiplayer. In multiplayer, it doesn't have infrastructure online play than Medal of Honor Heroes have. Instead the game has ad hac. But whats good about this game is the graphics, the gameplay, the sound, and everything! If you have friends who have this game then this game is right thing for you! Collapse
  8. DaleH.
    Mar 24, 2007
    7
    It's pretty cool once you get used to the controls, you can't change the controls to where you're running with the shapes and aimming with the analog. That's just the way I prefer it, but I agree with Modojo, it's a work in progress and hopefully they'll learn from they're mistakes. The gameplay is pretty good.
  9. F.P.
    Mar 21, 2007
    8
    Call of Duty RTV
  10. JronT.
    Mar 20, 2007
    10
    This was a great game and a must-buy for any PSP owner!
  11. PeterY.
    Mar 18, 2007
    8
    This game is a lot of fun, period. The levels are long and varied, unlike the missions in MOH Heroes, and the graphics are fantastic. Unlike the generic "blue=bad guy green=good guy" costumes that MOH used, CoD has authentic looking colors, much like its bigger brothers. This game feels very much like its console/PC counterparts, just a little harder to control. Thats the bad thing, This game is a lot of fun, period. The levels are long and varied, unlike the missions in MOH Heroes, and the graphics are fantastic. Unlike the generic "blue=bad guy green=good guy" costumes that MOH used, CoD has authentic looking colors, much like its bigger brothers. This game feels very much like its console/PC counterparts, just a little harder to control. Thats the bad thing, because this game definitely lacks polish. No customizable controls plus the lack of online multiplayer (compared to MOH's 32 online multiplayer) really keeps this game from getting a 10. If you're looking for a good portable single player FPS, this game is probably the best on the market. Expand
  12. vR
    Mar 17, 2007
    7
    Paul C. better adjust his score because there are 4 control schemes, and one of them uses the face buttons to aim (like MOH: Heroes). So if you are comfortable with the controls from MOH, then you'll be right at home here. In fact, there is an auto-aim, which locks onto targets when your cursor is close enough, so it can be pretty forgiving. In comparison to MOH, this game is muchPaul C. better adjust his score because there are 4 control schemes, and one of them uses the face buttons to aim (like MOH: Heroes). So if you are comfortable with the controls from MOH, then you'll be right at home here. In fact, there is an auto-aim, which locks onto targets when your cursor is close enough, so it can be pretty forgiving. In comparison to MOH, this game is much longer, more difficult, and more intense. I don't think either game deserves better than a 7, but we can blame the lack of a second analog for that. Expand
  13. PaulC.
    Mar 15, 2007
    9
    Well, let's start off by saying I loved Medal of Honor:Heroes. It was a very good FPS with great control and good graphics. Call of Duty is in some ways better, but in some ways worse. First, the bad, the control. It's really not BAD, per se, but why they didn't map movement onto the 4 face buttons (like MOH:Heroes) is beyond me. It really upset me because I kept reading Well, let's start off by saying I loved Medal of Honor:Heroes. It was a very good FPS with great control and good graphics. Call of Duty is in some ways better, but in some ways worse. First, the bad, the control. It's really not BAD, per se, but why they didn't map movement onto the 4 face buttons (like MOH:Heroes) is beyond me. It really upset me because I kept reading articles about how great the control was in this game and was expecting the same control as MOH, but didn't get it. Control gets a 7. Now, onto the rest of this gem. The graphics are leagues above MOH:Heroes. Very sharp detail throughout and a lot of little graphical touches that are a sheer joy to see. Graphics: 10. After finishing Call of Duty 3 on Xbox, I can say that this game is just as good on the gameplay front. Gameplay: 9. Sound gets a 9 as well. Good job. Overall, I say this Call of Duty deserves its place next to the rest of the games in the series. If you like FPS, this game is a no brainer. Oh, almost forgot, the levels are really long this time which is always a plus. Expand
  14. Dec 30, 2011
    0
    Call of Duty Roads to Victory is a must-buy for PSP gamers. The reason I rate a 9 for this game was because of one thing: Multiplayer. In multiplayer, it doesn't have infrastructure online play than Medal of Honor Heroes have. Instead the game has ad hac. But whats good about this game is the graphics, the gameplay, the sound, and everything! If you have friends who have this game thenCall of Duty Roads to Victory is a must-buy for PSP gamers. The reason I rate a 9 for this game was because of one thing: Multiplayer. In multiplayer, it doesn't have infrastructure online play than Medal of Honor Heroes have. Instead the game has ad hac. But whats good about this game is the graphics, the gameplay, the sound, and everything! If you have friends who have this game then this game is right thing for you! Collapse
Metascore
64

Mixed or average reviews - based on 45 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 45
  2. Negative: 3 out of 45
  1. It is fair to say that I was completely amazed when I booted the PSP up for a quick go, and then realised that I was still playing the damned game four hours later. I can’t reiterate enough, that I never thought that a handheld FPS could work as well as this.
  2. Throughout the game, you'll find all sorts of signs that the developers knew what would ruin the experience, and so worked overtime to avoid those pitfalls. As a result, Call of Duty: Roads to Victory is a serious contender for the handheld FPS crown. [Apr 2007, p.51]
  3. The gameplay has been made more accessible but nonetheless engaging for the handheld, and the presentation, particularly the sound, is great. The PSP is not perfectly suited for first person shooters, but this is about as good as it can get.