FlatOut: Head On PSP

FlatOut: Head On Image
Metascore
74

Mixed or average reviews - based on 28 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.2

Generally favorable reviews- based on 21 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The manic racing and mass destruction of FlatOut heads to the PSP.
Buy On
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 15 out of 28
  2. Negative: 1 out of 28
  1. Playstation Official Magazine UK
    90
    A rag-doll requiem of destruction, so gratuitous that it defies moral probity. Like all the best shock and awe titles, the vice is polished so sweetly you'll barely notice you've gone to hell. [Apr 2008, p.105]
  2. 85
    It's easily one of the better PSP racers out there, the potent mix of high-speed racing and spectacular crashes setting it apart from the more clean cut thrills found in WipeOut and Ridge Racer.
  3. Playstation: The Official Magazine (US)
    80
    Between its buckets of content and excellent presentation, FlatOut offers more than enough reasons for extreme race fans to buckle-up for its PSP debut. [May 2008, p.82]
  4. Game Informer
    75
    FlatOut manages to plow through wrecked cars and almost anything else in its way, but this problem remains as a last obstacle. [May 2008, p.99]
  5. A fun, cheeky, crash-tastic ride to the finish line.
  6. Play Magazine
    70
    Flatout: Head On may not contain guns, but who needs guns when you get plenty of explosive destruction by simply crashing your ride into oblivion. [May 2008, p.65]
  7. What has four wheels, bad music, and lackluster graphics? Flatout: Head On! Save your money for one of the console version where this game can be better appreciated.

See all 28 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 4
  2. Negative: 0 out of 4
  1. Nov 23, 2015
    10
    The game is just amazing. I love play this game. For me this game is amazing ! Nothing more to comment because this game is amazing ! I rateThe game is just amazing. I love play this game. For me this game is amazing ! Nothing more to comment because this game is amazing ! I rate this 10/10 Expand
  2. AlvaroOrtizMejia
    Mar 13, 2008
    9
    this game is much better than burnout, I really liked. it is not a revolution in racing games but it is extremely fun and that's the mostthis game is much better than burnout, I really liked. it is not a revolution in racing games but it is extremely fun and that's the most important thing for me. I do not give it the 10 because at least my umd does not have on line mode. racing game for psp Expand
  3. May 16, 2016
    8
    Flatout Head On is Flatout Ultimate Carnage on Xbox 360 . I played in Ultimate Carnage and Head On . In Flatout Head On good graphics for PSPFlatout Head On is Flatout Ultimate Carnage on Xbox 360 . I played in Ultimate Carnage and Head On . In Flatout Head On good graphics for PSP game and many cars . In this game are many crashes . Flatout Head On one of the best Racing Game on PSP . This is a very good Racing Game and in this game there is a good career and there are trucks . 8/10 . Expand
  4. Apr 12, 2012
    7
    The game could have been a bit better. For me the killer point is frame rate. it is sluggish and jumps up and down. Damaging a car is not asThe game could have been a bit better. For me the killer point is frame rate. it is sluggish and jumps up and down. Damaging a car is not as ps2 or pc versions. It is simpified here but still good. Collapse

Awards & Rankings

#19 Most Discussed PSP Game of 2008
#21 Most Shared PSP Game of 2008