Metascore
79

Generally favorable reviews - based on 8 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 8
  2. Negative: 0 out of 8
  1. Dec 24, 2010
    90
    Legend of War is hands down the best strategy game ever made for PSP, a must-buy for fans of the genre.
  2. Dec 24, 2010
    88
    Quotation forthcoming.
  3. Dec 24, 2010
    82
    Quotation forthcoming.
  4. Playstation Official Magazine UK
    Feb 22, 2011
    80
    For strategy buffs, Legends of War is complex, visually polished, and unyieldingly hardcore. [Spring 2011, p.116]
  5. Dec 24, 2010
    80
    Legends Of War: Patton's Campaign isn't an essential purchase but it is a nice surprise for owners of a PSP. Fun and accessible without being condescending to experts. A worthy addition to your PSP library.
  6. Mar 7, 2011
    75
    It's a bit of a waste of the Patton license, but Legends of War does prove to be a competent strategy game with an attention to historical details. If you've worn out Valkyria Chronicles, this is a good place to turn.
  7. Feb 9, 2011
    70
    While it doesn't break new ground, Legends of War: Patton's Campaign is a welcome addition to a genre and console sorely lacking quality turn-based strategy titles.
  8. 70
    It could do with more variety, the sound can be rather grating and the presentation is bland. But at its core this is a fun RTS with some of the best controls the genre has had on consoles.

Awards & Rankings

5
12
#12 Most Discussed PSP Game of 2011
15
#15 Most Shared PSP Game of 2011
User Score
8.1

Generally favorable reviews- based on 18 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 15 out of 18
  2. Negative: 2 out of 18
  1. Jan 14, 2011
    10
    The most impressive strategy game that I have seen until today in the PSP. Hooked me like in a magic spell across the lands of Europe, tryingThe most impressive strategy game that I have seen until today in the PSP. Hooked me like in a magic spell across the lands of Europe, trying to get Patton to achieve is goal of defeating the Germans through Europe. I played with my grandfather who fought on in Europe about the reality of some of things the game had, and he was able to recognize all the units and all the fronts. So, chapeau to the historical transcription which seems to be as good as the game is.
    I am in love.
    Full Review »
  2. Jan 10, 2011
    9
    I am really surprise with the overall quality of this game. It has been developed by an almost unknown company but I must recognize this isI am really surprise with the overall quality of this game. It has been developed by an almost unknown company but I must recognize this is one of the best PsP games I have ever played. Great gameplay, excellent graphics for a PsP, effective controls and many many hours of gameplay. I love strategy games and this is a hard one when playing in the most difficult levelsâ Full Review »
  3. Feb 14, 2011
    8
    Good game. Although it lacks some variety, the game play is very polished.

    Multiplayer needs many improvement. They can learn too much from
    Good game. Although it lacks some variety, the game play is very polished.

    Multiplayer needs many improvement. They can learn too much from the Nintendo Wars series
    Full Review »