User Score
8.7

Generally favorable reviews- based on 14 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 13 out of 14
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 14
  3. Negative: 1 out of 14

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jan 10, 2011
    9
    I am really surprise with the overall quality of this game. It has been developed by an almost unknown company but I must recognize this is one of the best PsP games I have ever played. Great gameplay, excellent graphics for a PsP, effective controls and many many hours of gameplay. I love strategy games and this is a hard one when playing in the most difficult levelsâ
  2. Jan 10, 2011
    9
    I've been playing for hours, I can say is the best strategy game I've played. I recommend it to all who love the strategy, and also to those who do not, as it has many levels of difficulty, and is very fun.
    With your permission I will continue killing Nazis... ;)
  3. Jan 10, 2011
    9
    Certainly a very fun play to game. I played the demo and was amazed by the gameplay and by the incredible graphics moving in front of my eyes in the PSP. The missions were very entertaining and after having bought the title, and having played it now for 5 longs hours, I can say that although being a complex and deep game, it is probably one of the best games that I have played on the PSP.
  4. Feb 14, 2011
    8
    Good game. Although it lacks some variety, the game play is very polished.

    Multiplayer needs many improvement. They can learn too much from the Nintendo Wars series
  5. Jan 14, 2011
    10
    The most impressive strategy game that I have seen until today in the PSP. Hooked me like in a magic spell across the lands of Europe, trying to get Patton to achieve is goal of defeating the Germans through Europe. I played with my grandfather who fought on in Europe about the reality of some of things the game had, and he was able to recognize all the units and all the fronts. So, chapeau to the historical transcription which seems to be as good as the game is.
    I am in love.
    Expand
  6. Jan 17, 2011
    10
    What an amazing game. I was caught up by the videos on gametrailers, and I knew that I had to have the game. After a couple of days playing it, what can you say more than WOOOOOWWWWW with capital letters. Really impressive, probably the best game of 2011. A must for any player that likes good games with plenty of gameplay, fun and new experiences that will make feel good about the spent bucks. 10 out of 10 Expand
Metascore
79

Generally favorable reviews - based on 8 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 8
  2. Negative: 0 out of 8
  1. Mar 7, 2011
    75
    It's a bit of a waste of the Patton license, but Legends of War does prove to be a competent strategy game with an attention to historical details. If you've worn out Valkyria Chronicles, this is a good place to turn.
  2. For strategy buffs, Legends of War is complex, visually polished, and unyieldingly hardcore. [Spring 2011, p.116]
  3. Feb 9, 2011
    70
    While it doesn't break new ground, Legends of War: Patton's Campaign is a welcome addition to a genre and console sorely lacking quality turn-based strategy titles.