User Score
8.7

Generally favorable reviews- based on 33 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 30 out of 33
  2. Negative: 2 out of 33

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Apr 12, 2012
    10
    This is a well made game. Great graphics, stable frame rate and pure adrenalin gameplay!
  2. RobinGuy
    Oct 3, 2009
    10
    the best racer on psp, better than pacfic rift, i cant stop playing it.
  3. FitzCrazy
    Sep 29, 2009
    10
    This game is everything that it was on the ps3. Exciting racing, excellent tracks and vehicles, great visuals. The career mode is huge, with more than 100 events. Nothing is spared for the PSP game. BUY THIS GAME!
  4. Razor
    Nov 16, 2009
    10
    Bought it from the store a couple of weeks back and i'm extremely pleased with it :) kudos to BigBig Studios, i can't believe i'm saying this, but i actually enjoyed it more than Pacific Rift..maybe the fact that the Festival events are perfect for playing on the go contributed to that feeling. Massive replayability,loads of fun(outstanding livery customization!) and every Bought it from the store a couple of weeks back and i'm extremely pleased with it :) kudos to BigBig Studios, i can't believe i'm saying this, but i actually enjoyed it more than Pacific Rift..maybe the fact that the Festival events are perfect for playing on the go contributed to that feeling. Massive replayability,loads of fun(outstanding livery customization!) and every bit as good as the PS3 version, this is hands-down the best PSP game i've bought thus far. Expand
  5. Munx13
    Dec 14, 2009
    10
    I wanted to give a 9.5, but there is no such option. It's just an amazing game with very little flaws. Good to play at home and ever better on the go.
  6. Dennis
    Oct 4, 2009
    9
    Fantastic achievement plays great,looks amazing and well worth buying,
  7. JamesD
    Dec 28, 2009
    8
    Arctic Edge is an explosive portable racer with as much lust and wildness that the console versions had. The graphics are great as well. The only problem is the familiarity of it all but hey, don't fix what ain't broken right? all i'm saying is that it's mostly familiar.
  8. MikeS
    Dec 28, 2009
    9
    An excellent achievement, especially when you consider the PSP's limitations. I still think the original Motorstorm is the best in the series though
Metascore
79

Generally favorable reviews - based on 58 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 43 out of 58
  2. Negative: 0 out of 58
  1. 78
    Somehow, despite capturing the anarchic racing action of its PS3 sibling pretty well there's still something about Arctic Rift that feels a little underwhelming.
  2. Arctic Edge is a great achievement on the PSP. The developer has managed to maintain what made the first two games in the series so popular, yet resisted simply giving people a cut down version of what they've already played.
  3. However, MotorStorm: Arctic Edge has inherited a few too many of its predecessor's weaknesses as well: a lumpy single player campaign, some arbitrary physics made more noticeable by the less sophisticated engine, and a tendency for the less inspired tracks to merge into one grimy muddle.