Prince of Persia Revelations PSP

User Score
8.0

Generally favorable reviews- based on 27 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 21 out of 27
  2. Negative: 3 out of 27
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Aug 16, 2016
    8
    Prince of Persia: Revelations is a third-person action-adventure puzzle game developed by Pipeworks and published by Ubisoft. Released on December 6, 2005 for Sony's PlayStation Portable.
  2. May 16, 2016
    10
    sdfgggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss
  3. Apr 21, 2016
    9
    Prince of Persia: Revelations is a third-person action-adventure puzzle game developed by Pipeworks and published by Ubisoft. Released on December 6, 2005 for Sony's PlayStation Portable.
  4. Feb 25, 2014
    10
    one of the best games ever played on pc that was greatly converted on psp with no mistakes
    want a good hack and slash action game this is the one for you
  5. KristofferH
    Dec 1, 2009
    8
    Prince of Persia: Revelations is a nice port of Warrior Within that came back in 2004 on PS2, Xbox, GC and PC. The graphics is of course not as good as the bigger versions, but it looks pretty good for being a game on a handheld console. The gameplay is good and it is just as fun to do acrobatic jumps as it is on the original, but the fighting and overall combat system is a bit tricky to Prince of Persia: Revelations is a nice port of Warrior Within that came back in 2004 on PS2, Xbox, GC and PC. The graphics is of course not as good as the bigger versions, but it looks pretty good for being a game on a handheld console. The gameplay is good and it is just as fun to do acrobatic jumps as it is on the original, but the fighting and overall combat system is a bit tricky to get used to, but if you play it enough it is as fun and smooth as has been the last 5 years. Expand
  6. AndrewN.
    Jun 19, 2007
    6
    Despite the name, this is Warrior Within squashed on a UMD disk. I say squashed because this really is a poor conversion of the excellent PS2 game. The random loading is just inconsistent, the sound seems to only work at random intervals while camera control is very limited in certain levels. The constant loading also takes its toll on the battery. Its a shame these flaws undermine the Despite the name, this is Warrior Within squashed on a UMD disk. I say squashed because this really is a poor conversion of the excellent PS2 game. The random loading is just inconsistent, the sound seems to only work at random intervals while camera control is very limited in certain levels. The constant loading also takes its toll on the battery. Its a shame these flaws undermine the quality of the game. The graphics are fantastic throughout. The platforming is sublimely acrobatic as ever while exploration and combat are better than ever. Sadly though the aforementioned flaws linger longest in the memory. Collapse
  7. [Anonymous]
    Jul 5, 2006
    3
    Far, far too much combat. There has never been a satisfactory combat control system in any kind of platform game and this one is no exception. Sadly, puzzle solving takes a back seat to repetitive and tedious button mashing in this less than Princely offering.
  8. MaxD.
    Feb 23, 2006
    5
    This game is annoying. There is a mini-boss batle VERY early in the game, way before you've learned to be adept at combat. As a result it took me about 2 hours of trying before I finally whooped her. The game is also too dark, even in perfect conditions it's hard to see what's on the screen. Because of this, the game is sometimes impossible to play on the subway and other This game is annoying. There is a mini-boss batle VERY early in the game, way before you've learned to be adept at combat. As a result it took me about 2 hours of trying before I finally whooped her. The game is also too dark, even in perfect conditions it's hard to see what's on the screen. Because of this, the game is sometimes impossible to play on the subway and other places where I cannot control the lighting around me. Finally, there are graphic glitches in the game that make thigns disappear. One time my player became stuck and could not move, I had to quit the game and reload to a an earlier position and continue on. All in all, this game just annoys me and that really takes the fun out of it. Expand
  9. Sammy
    Jan 8, 2006
    8
    This gane came so close to being great. However, there were way too many glitches. The sound cuts off every minute or two, which is the worst glitch, but not the most frustrating. My problem was that in the middle of a fight, the prince would float or the game would load. You can;t deny how fun the game is though. It's so visually impressive and is really hard to put down. IF you can This gane came so close to being great. However, there were way too many glitches. The sound cuts off every minute or two, which is the worst glitch, but not the most frustrating. My problem was that in the middle of a fight, the prince would float or the game would load. You can;t deny how fun the game is though. It's so visually impressive and is really hard to put down. IF you can ignore the glitches, you will have a great time playing this game. It is one of the most enjoyable games I have played on PSP, even with the glitches. Expand
  10. MikeG.
    Jan 3, 2006
    7
    God of War would have been a better port (hopefully). Sound is busted, and there isnt a good storyline. This was my first PoP game played, odd story at the begining had me wondering around with no clue why I could turn back time. Some of the environments are too tricky for the little psp controls, spent more time trying to make difficult run-on-walls to jumps, than fighting enemies. There God of War would have been a better port (hopefully). Sound is busted, and there isnt a good storyline. This was my first PoP game played, odd story at the begining had me wondering around with no clue why I could turn back time. Some of the environments are too tricky for the little psp controls, spent more time trying to make difficult run-on-walls to jumps, than fighting enemies. There is some satisfaction in the fighting combos. I really wanted this game to be great, but after 6 hours, I was glad I rented it. Expand
  11. VenomX.
    Jan 3, 2006
    4
    While the graphics were on par for a PSP game there were so many glitches in the game im suprised that Ubisoft released it as it was. The opening level demonstrates the horrible video glitches throughout the rest of the game. I can only hope that they dont let the same thing happen to Splinter Cell.
  12. AramisG.
    Dec 13, 2005
    8
    Finally a reason to play my PSP! I haven't played it since Coded Arms came out (which I didn't play for very long because it pretty much sucked). I have not beat this game yet but it plays well and looks pretty good. They did the best job with the camera they possibly could. If you mute the voice overs in your option screen you will enjoy this game about 100% better (the Prince Finally a reason to play my PSP! I haven't played it since Coded Arms came out (which I didn't play for very long because it pretty much sucked). I have not beat this game yet but it plays well and looks pretty good. They did the best job with the camera they possibly could. If you mute the voice overs in your option screen you will enjoy this game about 100% better (the Prince constantly whines "I don't have time for this" during battles which is painfully annoying). Also the soundtrack is buggy (sometimes it doesn't play at all), which isn't a bad thing because it is a little too Neu-metal. Under all the over-marketed "Poochie" attitude of the prince there is a cool POP game in there. Also, why has this game been out a week and no one has reviewed it yet? Expand
  13. JoeC.
    Dec 11, 2005
    9
    It is a good game in the most good for the pop fans especially if u like pop2 because its practically the same, one of the best games out for the psp now
  14. JohnY.
    Dec 8, 2005
    9
    A superb game when it was called Prince of Persia: Warrior Within on PS2 has been made even better with 20 all new, extremely engaging levels that will be a must for die-hard PoP fans. For those who never played the PS2 game, an absolute MUST purchase.

Awards & Rankings

#22 Most Discussed PSP Game of 2005
#4 Most Shared PSP Game of 2005
Metascore
65

Mixed or average reviews - based on 27 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 27
  2. Negative: 2 out of 27
  1. Sound bugs and loading times mar an otherwise great translation of Warrior Within to a portable platform.
  2. 80
    The gameplay is a little tricky to get used to on the PSP, but once you get adjusted, you'll find yourself getting into the game's beautiful combat quite easily.
  3. Somewhere along the line there was a wholesale misunderstanding of what made Sands of Time good, and the result of the change in approach is a game that manages to be less likable in just about every single way.