Prinny 2: Dawn of Operation Panties, Dood! Image
Metascore
68

Mixed or average reviews - based on 31 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 19 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Prinny 2: Dawn of Operation Panties, Dood! is a sequel to Nippon Ichi Software's action game starring the unlikely hero Prinny.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 14 out of 31
  2. Negative: 1 out of 31
  1. Jan 12, 2011
    90
    Prinny 2: Dawn of Operation Panties, Dood! may be the most frustrating PSP game you've ever played…but also one beautifully produced.
  2. Jan 20, 2011
    80
    Prinny 2 is a solid platformer that will appeal to anyone with patience.
  3. Feb 26, 2011
    80
    If you can make it past the old-fashioned controls and have the will to face its relentless challenge, Prinny 2 is an operation worth engaging in. Just remember that throwing your PSP out of frustration is a bad idea.
  4. Jan 10, 2011
    70
    For Disgaea fans who want to see the lovable prinny losers get punished over and over again due to the demanding difficulty level, I could see it being a smart purchase. Otherwise, try before buy is the best advice I can give.
  5. Jan 25, 2011
    70
    Only attempt this game if you are looking for a challenge, otherwise you are unlikely to finish. If you can get past the main story mode, there is a fun re-play mode, but it will likely go unnoticed due to the game's punishing difficulty.
  6. Jan 13, 2011
    63
    It's not necessarily a bad game, it's just far too difficult to enjoy.
  7. Feb 8, 2011
    25
    It's not that you die a lot (I mean, you do, but that's not the problem), it's that the gameplay is essentially pattern recognition and memorization, which doesn't float my boat like it used to.

See all 31 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 2
  2. Negative: 0 out of 2
  1. Jan 22, 2014
    7
    I haven't played the first game so let me spare you the comparative review. In a nutshell, prinny 2 is a game which was designed for 0.0001% of the Earth's population, that is the subset of people who are simultaneously young teenagers who enjoy a bad story, childish humor and bad voice acting while your character is moving around, but also players who have beaten ghosts n goblins, ninja gaiden, castlevania are NES power nerds. I fit the second half of this description, so I enjoyed the tight but unforgiving gameplay, but cringed at the story and voice acting had to either completely turn off my sound. HF teenage NES power nerds Expand
  2. Jan 8, 2012
    6
    This prinny may look cute as usual,but this same looking as last year isn`t pretty and i considered this game as the hardest game since Ultimate Ghost N Goblins. Collapse