• Publisher: Zallag
  • Release Date: Jan 18, 2011
Metascore
76

Generally favorable reviews - based on 7 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 7
  2. Negative: 0 out of 7
  1. Feb 7, 2011
    87
    Simple, but addictive, thrilling and yet funny: The only flaw is a missing plot. Great jump'n'run with a scent of puzzle.
  2. Feb 16, 2011
    83
    SHIFT is an interesting game featuring a bit of humor and crafty puzzles using a single, inventive mechanic. It isn't without its flaws, but if the $3.99 price tag for only a few hours of play doesn't scare you off, I'd definitely recommend checking it out.
  3. Jan 28, 2011
    80
    Shift: Extended also has one of those insidious background tunes that probably provide a soundtrack to your dreams for the next 17 years. Just don't play it on the train without headphones - you don't want innocent bystanders suffering the same fate.
  4. 75
    Shift Extended is a quirky and addictive platform-puzzler, though sadly doesn't provide much more than an hour's worth of entertainment.
  5. Feb 7, 2011
    75
    Shift Extended is a great puzzle game put in a serious disadvantage because of its pricing structure. At its current price-point, it's hard to recommend it outside of those who absolutely adore puzzle games.
  6. Feb 3, 2011
    70
    Shift Extended is a fascinating game and definitely fun. Unfortunately, it doesn't reach excellence because of some defect attributable to the level design.
  7. Smart and simple. [Apr 2011, p.101]
User Score
8.3

Generally favorable reviews- based on 9 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 5
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 5
  3. Negative: 0 out of 5
  1. Feb 10, 2011
    10
    I'm no fan of the platform genre but I finished all the flash games and this one definitely rocks
    many levels of fun plus a portal-like humor
    and you get some really cool game.

    Hope you'll enjoy it as much as I did!
    Full Review »
  2. Feb 10, 2011
    10
    I played the flash and android versions and I really enjoyed it, but this version is pushing the fun even further!
    As PS3 player I was happy
    to see the game on this console, and the opportunity to take it away on my PSP is a great thing. That kind of game proves that a game doesn't need high-res graphics to be good, and that the old-school style is still nice! Full Review »
  3. Feb 10, 2011
    9
    This new version of Shift includes a lot levels and new game mechanics that were not in the original game. And this brings a lot of fun and challenge! When you start it, you want to finish it. So I liked it and I just want to hear about a second episode! Full Review »