Shift Extended PSP

  • Publisher: Zallag
  • Release Date: Jan 18, 2011
Metascore
76

Generally favorable reviews - based on 7 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 7
  2. Negative: 0 out of 7
  1. Feb 7, 2011
    87
    Simple, but addictive, thrilling and yet funny: The only flaw is a missing plot. Great jump'n'run with a scent of puzzle.
  2. Feb 16, 2011
    83
    SHIFT is an interesting game featuring a bit of humor and crafty puzzles using a single, inventive mechanic. It isn't without its flaws, but if the $3.99 price tag for only a few hours of play doesn't scare you off, I'd definitely recommend checking it out.
  3. Jan 28, 2011
    80
    Shift: Extended also has one of those insidious background tunes that probably provide a soundtrack to your dreams for the next 17 years. Just don't play it on the train without headphones - you don't want innocent bystanders suffering the same fate.
  4. 75
    Shift Extended is a quirky and addictive platform-puzzler, though sadly doesn't provide much more than an hour's worth of entertainment.
  5. Feb 7, 2011
    75
    Shift Extended is a great puzzle game put in a serious disadvantage because of its pricing structure. At its current price-point, it's hard to recommend it outside of those who absolutely adore puzzle games.
  6. Feb 3, 2011
    70
    Shift Extended is a fascinating game and definitely fun. Unfortunately, it doesn't reach excellence because of some defect attributable to the level design.
  7. Playstation Official Magazine UK
    Mar 24, 2011
    60
    Smart and simple. [Apr 2011, p.101]

Awards & Rankings

#16 Most Discussed PSP Game of 2011
User Score
7.5

Generally favorable reviews- based on 11 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 5
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 5
  3. Negative: 0 out of 5
  1. Feb 10, 2011
    10
    I'm no fan of the platform genre but I finished all the flash games and this one definitely rocks
    many levels of fun plus a portal-like humor
    I'm no fan of the platform genre but I finished all the flash games and this one definitely rocks
    many levels of fun plus a portal-like humor and you get some really cool game.

    Hope you'll enjoy it as much as I did!
    Full Review »
  2. Feb 10, 2011
    10
    I played the flash and android versions and I really enjoyed it, but this version is pushing the fun even further!
    As PS3 player I was happy
    I played the flash and android versions and I really enjoyed it, but this version is pushing the fun even further!
    As PS3 player I was happy to see the game on this console, and the opportunity to take it away on my PSP is a great thing. That kind of game proves that a game doesn't need high-res graphics to be good, and that the old-school style is still nice!
    Full Review »
  3. Feb 10, 2011
    9
    This new version of Shift includes a lot levels and new game mechanics that were not in the original game. And this brings a lot of fun andThis new version of Shift includes a lot levels and new game mechanics that were not in the original game. And this brings a lot of fun and challenge! When you start it, you want to finish it. So I liked it and I just want to hear about a second episode! Full Review »