User Score
7.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 25 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 15 out of 25
  2. Negative: 2 out of 25
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. ChristopherG.
    Jul 25, 2007
    9
    VERY SOLID - great farming/crafting/questing/professions based rpg. Charming characters lots of fun dialogue - NOT AN EPIC TALE however. GREAT COMBAT SYSTEM... woooo its good. best in rpg yet i think.
  2. Mackinley
    Jul 26, 2007
    9
    This is the only PSP game I've ever liked that wasn't a direct port of a PS1 title. It's brisk, fun, and controls perfectly, even while using that horrible little analog nub! True, if you aren't a fan of the seires, you probably won't "get it", but c'mon. Did I mention ZERO load times? A totally solid Tales game.
  3. MannyM.
    Jul 23, 2007
    10
    Its a nice lite fun game that is perfect for on the go gaming.
  4. RadiantMythology=<3W00tz0rs!
    Mar 24, 2008
    10
    This is pretty much the best RPG game I've ever played...If I could, I would play this game 24/7, the battles are much better than the traditional 'Take turns to make your move' style (Which, by the way, is extremely annoying). I love it, and my friends do too. <3 If I could, I would score it 11/10.
  5. Mar 6, 2013
    8
    A tales of with the typical battle system, which the series is known for. A good game for along the way.
  6. Sep 26, 2016
    8
    You rarely find this style of RPG on PSP. Story is not good but overall gameplay is fun. There are lots of classes, but I don't find a good enough reason to change and level them up constantly, as the game will get tiring at later stages.

Awards & Rankings

#28 Most Discussed PSP Game of 2007
#24 Most Shared PSP Game of 2007
Metascore
66

Mixed or average reviews - based on 27 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 27
  2. Negative: 0 out of 27
  1. Play Magazine
    70
    Radiant Mythology will likely disappoint anyone expecting the intense storylines, vast worlds and well-designed dungeons of a "real" Tales title. [July 2007, p.68]
  2. Electronic Gaming Monthly
    67
    What's more, the game's confining mission-based, dungeon-crawl layout may turn off fans accustomed to the series' traditional expansive, expressive worlds. [Aug 2007, p.83]
  3. PSM Magazine
    80
    An engaging RPG adventure that's well-suited to the PSP. [Aug 2007, p.85]