User Score
8.0

Generally favorable reviews- based on 34 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 23 out of 34
  2. Negative: 5 out of 34
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. ZemZega
    May 18, 2008
    4
    i stoped playing after TH3, so this is my first trip back to a francise that i loved, & i'm saddened, in every level there are only about three new objectives, everything else is skate or combo, ect & most of them are ungoddly hard to do. story modes lame,
  2. PSPhunter
    Aug 5, 2005
    7
    If u have played skater games befor then u will c the differents in this u may only think theres on 4 new lvls added but its still worth a good 30.there not much action played on your 1 but with more people in wi fi u realy start to fell great as long as the people u play with dont go off in a thing like sayin im bored im bored like i off my old friends does when we play a game a i win.
  3. RyanBrooks
    Jun 28, 2005
    10
    This game is a realy blow back and the graphics are so cool and same with the sound effects!!!
  4. Ryan
    Jun 28, 2005
    10
    I think when I played this game it was really incredible. better than the first one. I think this is a really good game to play and You will have a lot of fun If you buy this game.
  5. AlexE.
    Jun 1, 2005
    10
    This game is awsome!
  6. Brittany
    May 30, 2005
    9
    I really like skateboaring, and this game is very challenging! It's quite fun. But, you have to be skilled to complete some of the goals. I've play THPS ever since i got my PS2 in '01, so I'm pretty decent myself. ;)
  7. Ilian
    May 28, 2005
    9
    This game isn't so fun if you're not really a great fan of skating. The graphics and the music are fantastic. Even though i got bored from this game on the ps2, its just too addictive, i can't stop playing it.
  8. KarlM.
    May 16, 2005
    4
    Come on Sony we want NEW games please! No more ports of existing PS2 games. If you have played the console vesions then this will keep you amused with the novelty of playing it on a handheld for about 5 minuits then it will colect dust on your shelf for the next 5 years. It's good to play first time but is lazy at best.
  9. BillyS.
    Apr 27, 2005
    10
    Great graphics, sweet soundtrack, and excellent gameplay makes this game a justly deserved 10! I've already run out of battery about 6 or 7 times playing this.
  10. Wongit
    Apr 7, 2005
    8
    A great accomplishment for the PSP, the graphics are really impressive here and its extremely cool to download a picture of yourself or anyone and mold it into 3d for the create a skater. That is what makes the game. The sensation of seeing yourself running around, skating and falling off things and really hurting yourself is extremely funny. the only problems are that its sometimes real A great accomplishment for the PSP, the graphics are really impressive here and its extremely cool to download a picture of yourself or anyone and mold it into 3d for the create a skater. That is what makes the game. The sensation of seeing yourself running around, skating and falling off things and really hurting yourself is extremely funny. the only problems are that its sometimes real real frusturating to pull off some tasks, and sometimes the camera can be a problem. other then that its a unique experience. Expand
  11. Pettiforj
    Apr 6, 2005
    6
    Very good graphics, good game play...just not my cup of tea I suppose, got bored of trying to jump over cars and also didn't like the music, but if skateboarding is your thing, the rating would fly up to about 8 I think.
  12. ClintD.
    Apr 4, 2005
    10
    Love the idea especially on the Playstation Portable with the features and pretty well graphics!!
  13. JustynM.
    Feb 20, 2005
    10
    The Tony Hawk games are my favorite games around. THUG2 was awesome, and now that they have extra skaters and levels for the PSP version is unbelieveable. 10 out of 10.

Awards & Rankings

8
26
#26 Most Discussed PSP Game of 2005
21
#21 Most Shared PSP Game of 2005
Metascore
83

Generally favorable reviews - based on 49 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 41 out of 49
  2. Negative: 0 out of 49
  1. This "remixed" version of the original delivers almost everything that was great about the console versions, and with the inclusion of four new levels, the single-player experience has gotten even better.
  2. Cheat Code Central
    70
    From the graphics to the tight controls and the 50-plus song titles, Underground 2 Remix is hands down the most powerful game ever displayed on a handheld. The fact that it so closely resembles the PS2 version is not just impressive but disappointing. Most of us have already played this game to death.
  3. 87
    A nearly perfect extended port of the console version. Everything, literally everything, that was in the console versions can be found here.