Where is My Heart? PSP

Metascore
81

Generally favorable reviews - based on 10 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 10
  2. Negative: 0 out of 10
  1. Dec 12, 2011
    90
    Deceptively cute, because behind its adorable facade is a complex game. It's well designed, which you know because you can't see the seams, yet, given all the working parts, you know that every piece of the game is part of an intricate, balanced relationship. What's more, the experience that the gameplay creates subtly, inexplicitly facilitates the sparse, minimalistic narrative bits.
  2. Nov 23, 2011
    80
    Where Is My Heart? revels in simplicity, beauty and restraint, yet the experience tempers such qualities by proving challenging, infuriating and exhausting.
  3. Nov 16, 2011
    80
    Where Is My Heart? is a video game about video games - about the possibilities that still lurk within even the busiest of genres, and of great new ideas brought to life by ingenuity, focus, and flair.
  4. 80
    A cute and charming puzzle platformer that will severely test your mind bending abilities. It's among the more expensive PS Minis titles, but well worth the price for the hours of entertainment and puzzling it provides. Highly recommended.
  5. Nov 30, 2011
    87
    Playing Where is my Heart? is like an indie retro-adventure with a philosophical background: puzzle and art combined in a healthy and addictive mix – featuring the windowed levels, which challenge the player every time they enter a new level.
  6. Playstation Official Magazine UK
    Feb 18, 2012
    80
    It's ace. [Feb 2012, p.107]
  7. Nov 25, 2011
    90
    Bold, blocky, and beguiling, Bernhard Schulenburg's puzzle platformer is an indie gem, a beautiful concept executed upon spectacularly.
  8. PSM3 Magazine UK
    Jan 9, 2012
    91
    It's not perfect, but this ingenious joy is original, surprising and charming. [Jan 2012, p.109]
  9. Dec 19, 2011
    83
    A bit one-note. It's an incredibly interesting note, but still, there isn't much variation as you work your way through all 26 levels.

Awards & Rankings

#19 Most Discussed PSP Game of 2011
#19 Most Shared PSP Game of 2011
User Score
8.0

Generally favorable reviews- based on 8 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 1
  2. Negative: 0 out of 1
  1. Jan 27, 2012
    7
    First of all, I think with 5â