User Score
7.1

Mixed or average reviews- based on 185 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 32 out of 185

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Dec 15, 2014
    6
    ¿Es o no un buen port? La pregunta va ligada a muchos aspectos sobre varias categorías que son muy extensas para recoger, por lo que llegare al grano diciendo que es ambas... Vemos un juego con un fraseare colapsado con respecto a sus contrapartes pero que gráficamente esta al nivel y ofrece ciertas facilidades, por lo que le dare en términos generales un 6 por que es un buen juego, pero¿Es o no un buen port? La pregunta va ligada a muchos aspectos sobre varias categorías que son muy extensas para recoger, por lo que llegare al grano diciendo que es ambas... Vemos un juego con un fraseare colapsado con respecto a sus contrapartes pero que gráficamente esta al nivel y ofrece ciertas facilidades, por lo que le dare en términos generales un 6 por que es un buen juego, pero un regular port. Expand
  2. Oct 27, 2014
    7
    Assassin's Creed III has some very notorious flaws, the most obvious one is the tedious and boring it can be. The whole Assassin's Creed experience is here, with some interesting themes from the American Revolution, but the lack of interesting things to do, lots of bugs and other annoying things are just disappointing. Even so, Assassin's Creed doesn't fail to give you 20 good hours of gameplay.
  3. Apr 5, 2013
    7
    The Wii U version of the game is surprisingly exactly the same as the other versions, for a newly launched console that is impressive. After playing the other versions, I am impressed with how the port turned out. The game in general though doesn't live up to what most wanted. The gorgeous graphics and enormous environments are an absolute blast to look at and explore. However even withThe Wii U version of the game is surprisingly exactly the same as the other versions, for a newly launched console that is impressive. After playing the other versions, I am impressed with how the port turned out. The game in general though doesn't live up to what most wanted. The gorgeous graphics and enormous environments are an absolute blast to look at and explore. However even with some day 1 patches and other patches over the past couple months, the game still plays very roughly. While the free-run works slightly better than it did, trying to get it to work out in the frontier up in the trees is even more finicky than up on the rooftops. Combat is basically attacking and countering over and over again until everyone's dead. Sure you could probably do some cool tricks, but most are pretty context sensitive. Missions feel like they weren't play tested, many times I was at a complete loss as to what to do. Multiplayer on the Wii U version is still pretty dead, not a whole lot of people play it compared to the Xbox and even Ps3 versions. Overall the games presentation is a massive step forward, but the gameplay has some issues to work out in AC4 Expand
  4. Feb 7, 2013
    7
    Amazing graphics, great start for the game. But its still got the same old issues as any other game. And i really dont like connor. Hes whiny, and a bit stupid if im honest. I got really bored and shelved this game until i got nothing better to play, and thats going to be a while concidering the stellar catalouge of games out atm.
  5. Nov 29, 2012
    7
    Well. I've disliked all of the AC series since after the second one came out. Why? It's C.O.D., but with a better story and game play. They just kept taking the same graphics, same physics, and well, same everything and re-releasing it with a continued story, a new map and a few new weapons. Now, I love the story of AC, so that puts it at 5/10, and I gave this one two extra points becauseWell. I've disliked all of the AC series since after the second one came out. Why? It's C.O.D., but with a better story and game play. They just kept taking the same graphics, same physics, and well, same everything and re-releasing it with a continued story, a new map and a few new weapons. Now, I love the story of AC, so that puts it at 5/10, and I gave this one two extra points because of it having a more interesting plot, and well, I freaking LOVE the naval battles. Now I'm not saying the AC series is bad, it's just repetitive and doesn't deserve a ton of respect for recycling the same game. Expand
  6. Nov 27, 2012
    5
    this game is the same as on the Xbox 360 and PlayStation 3 only shows the map and the goal and no more, is equal in every way than the other consoles
  7. Nov 20, 2012
    0
    Stop judging the "Wii U version", because this is a normal version, like the 360/PS3/PC versions are. Assassin's Creed III is a great game, from the beginning to the end. Great multiplayer and everything else. Just a few problems, like the inconsistent story. For this version, there are many new features in the Wii U Gamepad. Even if you don't like the use of the new controller, you canStop judging the "Wii U version", because this is a normal version, like the 360/PS3/PC versions are. Assassin's Creed III is a great game, from the beginning to the end. Great multiplayer and everything else. Just a few problems, like the inconsistent story. For this version, there are many new features in the Wii U Gamepad. Even if you don't like the use of the new controller, you can use the Pro Controller to play classically. Collapse
Metascore
85

Generally favorable reviews - based on 26 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 25 out of 26
  2. Negative: 0 out of 26
  1. Jan 15, 2013
    88
    Almost identical to the Xbox and PS3 versions, but limited GamePad features are disappointing. [Feb 2013, p.75]
  2. Jan 8, 2013
    85
    Assassin's Creed III sure as hell provides one of the best gaming experiences so far on Nintendo's new console. Despite some technical issues the recall value and the hunt for Templars once again round out a great game.
  3. A massive, lovingly crafted game that's stuffed with things to do, but the limited GamePad functionality and linear mission design are disappointing.