Metascore
85

Generally favorable reviews - based on 38 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 33 out of 38
  2. Negative: 0 out of 38
  1. Nov 29, 2012
    100
    This is hands down the best and most complete version of the game.
  2. 85
    A few technical bugs aside, Batman: Arkham City Armored Edition is a great port of one of last year's great games.
  3. Dec 2, 2012
    85
    It looks like Nintendo have finally grown a pair and are willing to partake in an older gamer's market - delivering mature, dark, and often violent titles like Arkham City. It is also a comforting display of loyalty from a brilliant studio like Rocksteady, who haven't just ported the game, but honestly had some genuine fun with the new hardware of the Wii U.
  4. Probably the best superhero game ever made. If you're willing to fight innovations to see the game at its best, this is a huge slab of muscular adventuring.
  5. Jan 23, 2013
    92
    Armoured Edition is an excellent superhero's sandbox. The BatGamePad-gadgets work nicely. [Jan 2013]
  6. Nov 30, 2012
    83
    It is the best version of the game out there when it comes to content and experience, but the framerate makes it hard to enjoy sometimes. If you haven't played the game before, it's one of the best adventures you'll see in a while.
  7. Dec 6, 2012
    85
    This games uses the GamePad options very well. It's one of the best launch titles one can get at the moment.
  8. Nov 22, 2012
    80
    This is still the same great Arkham City we played last year, but the new gimmicks, weird visual issues and glitches make it truly an inferior version when compared to the others. I really wish they had put more thought into how to implement the touch screen into the mix, because as it stands, it is more hindrance than help.
User Score
8.2

Generally favorable reviews- based on 155 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 26 out of 28
  2. Negative: 1 out of 28
  1. Nov 18, 2012
    8
    If you have already played it there is no reason to get this. The new editions are not worth it and the game looking side by side next to the 360 version looks about the same. I am glad all of the DLC is on it but I kind of feel like I should of passed on this. It is still the game it was a year ago and that is actually a big let down. But I am not gonna give it a bad score because it isn't a bad game. So I will give it what I gave the 360 version and assume someone will not make the same mistake I did. Full Review »
  2. Nov 18, 2012
    9
    I never got Arkham City when it first came out, so this is brand new for me. Its great, and even though I am not far in, I can already tell there is a lot of added value with all that dlc included. That said the WiiU controls aren't that amazing; they don't seem to add to much, but it could be a nice alternative for people who played Arkham City already.
    Glad I got this one at launch.
    Full Review »
  3. Nov 20, 2012
    10
    This is the best Wii U launch game by so far. Yeah, maybe it's one year later, and it's suppose that there is not going to be anyone to play this one. Anyway, it's the same game, simply the great and brilliant game released on 2011. Nothing changes, even the technical aspect. But if you've played another versions, specially the GOTY one, you are going to waste your money shamelessly. This game is great for those who haven't played the game, or simply are Nintendo-Batman fans. Full Review »