Metascore
71

Mixed or average reviews - based on 10 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 10
  2. Negative: 1 out of 10
  1. Sep 5, 2013
    80
    From what we’ve seen so far, Disney Infinity intends to live up to its name, constantly expanding its universe through the release of new figures and Play Sets, but only time will tell how long the trend will last. For our money, we hope that the franchise continues thriving for years to come.
  2. Despite its potential, the Starter Pack feels a little limited. That said, four solid games is not to be sniffed at and we imagine there's far more to come.
  3. Aug 29, 2013
    76
    Toys and videogames put together in a very solid and attractive product, full of possibilities. Kids are going to go nuts.
  4. Aug 26, 2013
    76
    Fans of Disney as well as creative minds will find endless hours of fun and yearn for every extra character, Play Set, and Power Disk that can be purchased. The rest of the crowd will likely pass on Disney Infinity.
  5. Oct 24, 2013
    75
    All Disney fans should play this game.Its cute, it's lovely and so much fun. Although it's a shame you can only play coop if you buy another character in the store.
  6. 70
    There is always someone to punch, always something on top of each building, always a treasure chest to investigate, the problem is when the game tells us that “this trunk” can only be opened with a character that we don’t have, "ups, Dad! ... "
  7. Sep 5, 2013
    70
    The foundations are solid, and we have, and can expect, a great variety of gameplay based on extremely popular franchises. It's not perfect, but we're looking forward to what it's yet to come.
  8. 70
    I wish it had more variety, as the available Play Sets are from three Pixar movies and two live-action movies starring Johnny Depp. Even still, Disney Infinity is the game, and potentially the platform, for Disney fans. And hopefully these Disney fans have some money to spend.
  9. Aug 23, 2013
    60
    If Disney wants to challenge Skylanders, they have to aim for better quality than this.
  10. Sep 5, 2013
    42
    The game cuts its own legs out from under it by locking content so many different ways– whether it’s via toys or play sets. And possibly the worst offense is the lottery system within Toy Box, which holds back cool items like helicopters or assets from Tron (can you tell I like that universe yet?). Disney Infinity shows a spark of brilliance with the Toy Box mode, but everything else in game is rough, raw or boring.
User Score
7.5

Generally favorable reviews- based on 53 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 7
  2. Negative: 0 out of 7
  1. Aug 25, 2013
    10
    My kids absoultely loves it, and basically, that's what counts for me with this game. Game is fun, and it's using the same engine as Toy StoryMy kids absoultely loves it, and basically, that's what counts for me with this game. Game is fun, and it's using the same engine as Toy Story 3, which is great in my opinion. You get to build a lot of different things in the toy box, and I see a lot of fun in the different play sets. Figures is of decent quality. PS: The Wii U lets you see the parts on the LCD screen as you build. A nice feature which the other consoles don't have. Full Review »
  2. Feb 1, 2014
    7
    Decent game, not a decent price.Decent game, not a decent price. . Full Review »
  3. Nov 3, 2014
    6
    Disney Infinity offers long but dragged out playsets with little innovation with more than five hours of missions and side missions, the toyDisney Infinity offers long but dragged out playsets with little innovation with more than five hours of missions and side missions, the toy box mode is innovative and fun and the characters are fun to play as. The roster however is laughable along with the prices of the figures and starter packs. Support the PC version and look for character codes online for a cheap price on Ebay. Nothing more to say. It is slightly above average with the toy box mode as its number one selling point and the playsets, that put other fans....to sleep. RIP OFF OF SKYLANDERS, MINECRAFT AND LEGO! Wow. Just wow. However, Minecraft should take notes on Disney Infinitys fun and interactive TOY BOX mode. And where are the rest of the DISNEY CAST??? They could at least added more characters! Full Review »