User Score
1.3

Overwhelming dislike- based on 57 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 57
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 57
  3. Negative: 51 out of 57

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Feb 20, 2013
    1
    you know when a game has "30 great games" and "family party" its bound to suck. ive played this game for about 15 minutes at a friends house, who had young kids, and good grief this game is bad. Im not even wasting time going into detail, but this is one of the worst games ive ever played, and the worst party game ive ever experienced. and this is speaking from playing someone elses copyyou know when a game has "30 great games" and "family party" its bound to suck. ive played this game for about 15 minutes at a friends house, who had young kids, and good grief this game is bad. Im not even wasting time going into detail, but this is one of the worst games ive ever played, and the worst party game ive ever experienced. and this is speaking from playing someone elses copy with them, for 15 minutes. every misfire in the book is present here, and i made sure we were quick to whip out Nintendo land, or even grab rabbid land. Borderline unplayable, this is one of the worst cashgrabs ive ever seen. Collapse
  2. Jun 23, 2013
    0
    This game is a sign that Nintendo needs to actually play what games people are making for their systems, because we keep getting filthy, disgusting garbage like this. Even if you're a collector, PLEASE don't buy this game, not even as a rental.
  3. Jul 22, 2013
    0
    This is the worst game on the Wii U so far. It's even worse than Elf Bowling 1 & 2. The games are generic and have awful controls. The bear is hideous and is made fun of on Miiverse. The music sounds cheap and the presentation is amateur. The only redeeming factor is that it is colourful. Overall, it's still terrible.
  4. Sep 15, 2013
    0
    If you think of this disc as a coaster to put your coffee on its a great game, it comes with a free box to wedge your door open on a hot summers night too.
  5. May 9, 2013
    0
    You'd honestly have a better time shooting yourself in the testicles whilist getting stabbed in the arm by a really high Pikmin. Do not buy this game. 0/10 qualities.
  6. Sep 19, 2013
    0
    This game can help you in many ways, for instance, you can snap the disk in half and slice your throat and wrists with the sharp metallic/plastic/glass. (You'll need to do this after playing this suicide inducing abomination).
  7. Feb 21, 2015
    0
    The game is terrible! More like 30 terrible games. The graphics are embarrassing. The controls are nearly unplayable. The games are long and boring. The bear is unlikeable. Family Party: 30 Great Games Obstacle Arcade is just awful! Not worth getting and stay away from it. Worst Wii U game so far.
  8. Feb 26, 2015
    0
    I can totally understand why the critics hate this crap. The graphics are unbelievable bulls***,and the controls are nearly unplayable. The games are long and boring I myself took a dump. More like 30 terrible games or 30 poopy games. Stay away from it at all costs. It sucks.
  9. May 13, 2014
    0
    I am not surprised that this game is HATED! I will never buy this!!! Do NOT get this sucking crappy game!! It is the worst video game ever!!!!!!!!!!!!
  10. Dec 15, 2014
    1
    Poco original, con mecánicas incomodas hasta el cielo y para nada divertido, fácilmente de lo peorcito que existe en el mundo de los videojuegos y en el Wii U, cabe resaltar la pobre jugabilidad, los gráficos y malos minijuegos que pueden catalogarse como injugables, aburridos y basura.
  11. May 6, 2015
    1
    When I saw the 11/100 review on Metacritic, I thought that there was no way a newer generation game can be that bad. That was, until I actually played it.

    The first problem is that the name is a complete lie. Family Party 30 Great Games. There are actually 35 games, and none off them are anything close to "great", or even "good". Secondly, the mini-games are extremely dull with visuals
    When I saw the 11/100 review on Metacritic, I thought that there was no way a newer generation game can be that bad. That was, until I actually played it.

    The first problem is that the name is a complete lie. Family Party 30 Great Games. There are actually 35 games, and none off them are anything close to "great", or even "good". Secondly, the mini-games are extremely dull with visuals and graphics and rival Thrillville, a Play Station 2 game, which was still a better game, and it came out almost 10 years ago.

    And on top of that, the Wii U gamepad can only be used for 10 of the games. The rest, you need Wii remotes to use. So if you bought this game without having remotes from the previous console, sorry about your luck. It should NEVER be a problem that you can't play a game on a newer console because you don't have the controllers from the previous console.

    As for the mini-games, they are all either one of two things, 1. Extremely easy and not challenging at all, or 2. Completely broken and unplayable. This is the second biggest problem behind that controllers.

    And the last thing that is probably the most annoying part, is the game announcer and voice acting. It's absolutely horrid and annoying, especially when the voice announcer continuously talks while the game is going on.

    So, in conclusion, if you want to have a true family party game with great games, get Mario Party. Heck, get anything besides this game.
    Expand
  12. Feb 20, 2013
    0
    you know when a game has "30 great games" and "family party" its bound to suck. ive played this game for about 15 minutes at a friends house, who had young kids, and good grief this game is bad. Im not even wasting time going into detail, but this is one of the worst games ive ever played, and the worst party game ive ever experienced. and this is speaking from playing someone elses copyyou know when a game has "30 great games" and "family party" its bound to suck. ive played this game for about 15 minutes at a friends house, who had young kids, and good grief this game is bad. Im not even wasting time going into detail, but this is one of the worst games ive ever played, and the worst party game ive ever experienced. and this is speaking from playing someone elses copy with them, for 15 minutes. every misfire in the book is present here, and i made sure we were quick to whip out Nintendo land, or even grab rabbid land. Borderline unplayable, this is one of the worst cashgrabs ive ever seen. Collapse
Metascore
11

Overwhelming dislike - based on 8 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 8
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 8
  3. Negative: 8 out of 8
  1. ONM Coroner's Report: Patient suffered a psychotic breakdown while playing this game. No treatment possible.
  2. Jan 28, 2013
    10
    As clunky and poorly considered as its title, Family Party: 30 Great Games Obstacle Arcade is awful. Relying entirely on the shallow and repetitive waggle that should have died along with Wii, there's absolutely no reason to recommend this obnoxious, screaming, clattering monstrosity at all.
  3. Jan 22, 2013
    0
    Family Party is terrible. Not only is it bad, it's borderline unplayable.