Metascore
11

Overwhelming dislike - based on 8 Critics What's this?

User Score
1.3

Overwhelming dislike- based on 59 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Family Party: 30 Great Games Obstacle Arcade brings home wacky and wild competitions for kids of all ages.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 8
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 8
  3. Negative: 8 out of 8
  1. Dec 12, 2012
    26
    It's a shame that you can't really recommend Family Party: 30 Great Games - Obstacle Arcade thanks to it's technical deficits and nerve-shattering host.
  2. Dec 5, 2012
    20
    30 games? Yes! Great? Hardly! If you want minigames for your Wii U GamePad buy a ticket for Nintendo Land or visit the Rabbids.
  3. ONM Coroner's Report: Patient suffered a psychotic breakdown while playing this game. No treatment possible.
  4. Dec 12, 2012
    10
    I'm really upset that it isn't illegal to sell garbage like this to innocent children, at a very steep price at that. Any kid who gets this as a Christmas present will have his or her holidays ruined, and anyone who bought it should get their money back with personal apologies from the game's developer.
  5. 10
    Family Party: 30 Great Games Obstacle Arcade is a mess. It makes a promise it can't keep, assaults your ears with annoying voice acting, and sucks all the fun out of owning a Wii U. It is the coal under the tree that is Wii U.
  6. 10
    Do you want sad faces on Xmas? Do you like pointless mini-games with poor and confusing controls? Would you prefer everything looked like Wii party-games with slightly sharper graphics? Would you love to have to buy two wiimotes, two nunchucks on top of your Wii U and Gamepad to play with a friend? Then this game is for you.
  7. Jan 22, 2013
    0
    Family Party is terrible. Not only is it bad, it's borderline unplayable.

See all 8 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 13
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 13
  3. Negative: 12 out of 13
  1. Sep 17, 2013
    10
    By Jingo when someone told me that I could get more enjoyment through putting my head in a wood chipper than this game I thought he was lying,By Jingo when someone told me that I could get more enjoyment through putting my head in a wood chipper than this game I thought he was lying, and by scot he was! This game has helped me come to terms with killing my family because it made me detest them even more, thank you family party! Expand
  2. May 6, 2015
    1
    When I saw the 11/100 review on Metacritic, I thought that there was no way a newer generation game can be that bad. That was, until IWhen I saw the 11/100 review on Metacritic, I thought that there was no way a newer generation game can be that bad. That was, until I actually played it.

    The first problem is that the name is a complete lie. Family Party 30 Great Games. There are actually 35 games, and none off them are anything close to "great", or even "good". Secondly, the mini-games are extremely dull with visuals and graphics and rival Thrillville, a Play Station 2 game, which was still a better game, and it came out almost 10 years ago.

    And on top of that, the Wii U gamepad can only be used for 10 of the games. The rest, you need Wii remotes to use. So if you bought this game without having remotes from the previous console, sorry about your luck. It should NEVER be a problem that you can't play a game on a newer console because you don't have the controllers from the previous console.

    As for the mini-games, they are all either one of two things, 1. Extremely easy and not challenging at all, or 2. Completely broken and unplayable. This is the second biggest problem behind that controllers.

    And the last thing that is probably the most annoying part, is the game announcer and voice acting. It's absolutely horrid and annoying, especially when the voice announcer continuously talks while the game is going on.

    So, in conclusion, if you want to have a true family party game with great games, get Mario Party. Heck, get anything besides this game.
    Expand
  3. Feb 20, 2013
    1
    you know when a game has "30 great games" and "family party" its bound to suck. ive played this game for about 15 minutes at a friends house,you know when a game has "30 great games" and "family party" its bound to suck. ive played this game for about 15 minutes at a friends house, who had young kids, and good grief this game is bad. Im not even wasting time going into detail, but this is one of the worst games ive ever played, and the worst party game ive ever experienced. and this is speaking from playing someone elses copy with them, for 15 minutes. every misfire in the book is present here, and i made sure we were quick to whip out Nintendo land, or even grab rabbid land. Borderline unplayable, this is one of the worst cashgrabs ive ever seen. Collapse
  4. Jul 24, 2015
    0
    Games are supposed to be fun, this "game" isn't even remotely fun therefore it is no game in my book.
    I'd have more fun untangling wires for
    Games are supposed to be fun, this "game" isn't even remotely fun therefore it is no game in my book.
    I'd have more fun untangling wires for 24 hours straight than play this garbage.
    Expand
  5. May 9, 2013
    0
    You'd honestly have a better time shooting yourself in the testicles whilist getting stabbed in the arm by a really high Pikmin. Do not buyYou'd honestly have a better time shooting yourself in the testicles whilist getting stabbed in the arm by a really high Pikmin. Do not buy this game. 0/10 qualities. Expand
  6. Jun 23, 2013
    0
    This game is a sign that Nintendo needs to actually play what games people are making for their systems, because we keep getting filthy,This game is a sign that Nintendo needs to actually play what games people are making for their systems, because we keep getting filthy, disgusting garbage like this. Even if you're a collector, PLEASE don't buy this game, not even as a rental. Expand
  7. Sep 19, 2013
    0
    This game can help you in many ways, for instance, you can snap the disk in half and slice your throat and wrists with the sharpThis game can help you in many ways, for instance, you can snap the disk in half and slice your throat and wrists with the sharp metallic/plastic/glass. (You'll need to do this after playing this suicide inducing abomination). Expand

See all 13 User Reviews