Metascore
11

Overwhelming dislike - based on 8 Critics What's this?

User Score
1.3

Overwhelming dislike- based on 49 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Family Party: 30 Great Games Obstacle Arcade brings home wacky and wild competitions for kids of all ages.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 8
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 8
  3. Negative: 8 out of 8
  1. Dec 12, 2012
    26
    It's a shame that you can't really recommend Family Party: 30 Great Games - Obstacle Arcade thanks to it's technical deficits and nerve-shattering host.
  2. Dec 5, 2012
    20
    30 games? Yes! Great? Hardly! If you want minigames for your Wii U GamePad buy a ticket for Nintendo Land or visit the Rabbids.
  3. ONM Coroner's Report: Patient suffered a psychotic breakdown while playing this game. No treatment possible.
  4. Dec 12, 2012
    10
    I'm really upset that it isn't illegal to sell garbage like this to innocent children, at a very steep price at that. Any kid who gets this as a Christmas present will have his or her holidays ruined, and anyone who bought it should get their money back with personal apologies from the game's developer.
  5. 10
    Family Party: 30 Great Games Obstacle Arcade is a mess. It makes a promise it can't keep, assaults your ears with annoying voice acting, and sucks all the fun out of owning a Wii U. It is the coal under the tree that is Wii U.
  6. 10
    Do you want sad faces on Xmas? Do you like pointless mini-games with poor and confusing controls? Would you prefer everything looked like Wii party-games with slightly sharper graphics? Would you love to have to buy two wiimotes, two nunchucks on top of your Wii U and Gamepad to play with a friend? Then this game is for you.
  7. Jan 22, 2013
    0
    Family Party is terrible. Not only is it bad, it's borderline unplayable.

See all 8 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 9
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 9
  3. Negative: 8 out of 9
  1. Sep 17, 2013
    10
    By Jingo when someone told me that I could get more enjoyment through putting my head in a wood chipper than this game I thought he was lying,By Jingo when someone told me that I could get more enjoyment through putting my head in a wood chipper than this game I thought he was lying, and by scot he was! This game has helped me come to terms with killing my family because it made me detest them even more, thank you family party! Expand
  2. Dec 15, 2014
    1
    Poco original, con mecánicas incomodas hasta el cielo y para nada divertido, fácilmente de lo peorcito que existe en el mundo de losPoco original, con mecánicas incomodas hasta el cielo y para nada divertido, fácilmente de lo peorcito que existe en el mundo de los videojuegos y en el Wii U, cabe resaltar la pobre jugabilidad, los gráficos y malos minijuegos que pueden catalogarse como injugables, aburridos y basura. Expand
  3. Feb 20, 2013
    1
    you know when a game has "30 great games" and "family party" its bound to suck. ive played this game for about 15 minutes at a friends house,you know when a game has "30 great games" and "family party" its bound to suck. ive played this game for about 15 minutes at a friends house, who had young kids, and good grief this game is bad. Im not even wasting time going into detail, but this is one of the worst games ive ever played, and the worst party game ive ever experienced. and this is speaking from playing someone elses copy with them, for 15 minutes. every misfire in the book is present here, and i made sure we were quick to whip out Nintendo land, or even grab rabbid land. Borderline unplayable, this is one of the worst cashgrabs ive ever seen. Expand
  4. May 13, 2014
    0
    I am not surprised that this game is HATED! I will never buy this!!! Do NOT get this sucking crappy game!! It is the worst video game ever!!!!!!!!!!!!
  5. May 9, 2013
    0
    You'd honestly have a better time shooting yourself in the testicles whilist getting stabbed in the arm by a really high Pikmin. Do not buyYou'd honestly have a better time shooting yourself in the testicles whilist getting stabbed in the arm by a really high Pikmin. Do not buy this game. 0/10 qualities. Expand
  6. Sep 15, 2013
    0
    If you think of this disc as a coaster to put your coffee on its a great game, it comes with a free box to wedge your door open on a hotIf you think of this disc as a coaster to put your coffee on its a great game, it comes with a free box to wedge your door open on a hot summers night too. Expand
  7. Jun 23, 2013
    0
    This game is a sign that Nintendo needs to actually play what games people are making for their systems, because we keep getting filthy,This game is a sign that Nintendo needs to actually play what games people are making for their systems, because we keep getting filthy, disgusting garbage like this. Even if you're a collector, PLEASE don't buy this game, not even as a rental. Expand

See all 9 User Reviews