Metascore
69

Mixed or average reviews - based on 28 Critics What's this?

User Score
5.8

Mixed or average reviews- based on 35 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Innovations that make use of the Wii U GamePad put you on the pitch and immerse you in the game. Lift and look through the GamePad touch screen to aim the ball on set pieces and penalty kicks, then put the perfect curve on your shot and let it fly. Shake the GamePad to activate Touch Screen Shooting, removing the element of ‘hit and hope’ and allowing for accuracy. Further, connect and interact with friends - see them online and invite them to play, or message them in real time using touch screen typing. Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 13 out of 28
  2. Negative: 2 out of 28
  1. 90
    While the missing features are disappointing, I think the GamePad functionality adds a lot to the game. As someone who has bought many versions of the series over the past few years on multiple platforms, I would argue that this is the best one I've played, because the GamePad use adds so much to the formula.
  2. Nov 25, 2012
    80
    A strong core soccer sim offering with some neat Wii U Gamepad features make FIFA 13 one to think about this holiday, although you may want to see if the online community grows after the Wii U launch in Europe later this month if you expect to play online.
  3. 80
    FIFA 13 on Nintendo's new hardware is a surprisingly robust experience. Nintendo junkies will be able to fully appreciate the HD visuals and sounds in this game; however, there are a few issues that pop up and the omission of key features from other consoles make it more like FIFA 12.5.
  4. 70
    FIFA Soccer 13 for Wii U isn't the worst version of this year's popular soccer game, but it's certainly below standards for most modern console owners.
  5. Dec 18, 2012
    70
    If you have one of the other console versions, I could not really recommend this over those, especially considering the vastly different price point. A nice effort, but it hits the post on this occasion.
  6. Dec 10, 2012
    60
    FIFA 13 Wii U is a porting of FIFA 12 with some new functionality for the gamepad. But has also a lot of deficiencies, particularly on multiplayer. No Ultimate Team, no Football Club and no skill games. If you have a PS3 or a 360, you have to spend your money for them.
  7. Jan 22, 2013
    30
    The new innovative controls using the GamePad's touchscreen are more tortuous than convenient. And behind lies the gameplay and mechanics of FIFA 12. The lack of functions and online modes that has been in the competing consoles' versions for years makes this a no-go.

See all 28 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 8
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 8
  3. Negative: 4 out of 8
  1. Nov 28, 2012
    10
    Amazing! Best football game ever for Nintendo consoles! On par with FIFA 13 and maybe even better - has refined impact engine, tactical defending and NOT that frustrating first touch control.
    Fully loaded with all offline game modes, including authentic teams and stadiums which look amazing in HD. GamePad adds cool new features - I love being able to make subs in Online without pausing the game - best idea ever!
    Expand
  2. Aug 5, 2013
    10
    I love this game! I enjoy the new controls over the 2012 version on my PS3. I never bought the FIFA 13 version for the PS3 so I can't compare the Wii U version vs PS3 version but just rating the Wii U version alone it is an extremely fun version and I have spent hours playing and improving while getting my rear handed to me online while I adjust to the slightly different controller. It has entertained me perfectly and the game play is awesome. Expand
  3. Nov 13, 2013
    9
    Nevermind that it's not as good as on some other consoles, it's still a awesome sports game which is so so fun in cooperative or competitive Multiplayer and if you can grab it for cheap it's a must have! Even if you don't like sports games that much, you will love to play with a friend. Expand
  4. Jan 25, 2013
    4
    I know the developers were rushed to get this game ready by launch and I know they had a rough time with that but FIFA 13 ends up being disappointing because of it. Don't expect a version on par with other consoles like I did. Due to the time limits you pretty much have an updated version of the Wii's watered down FIFA 12. Was the only WiiU game I've traded in so far. Collapse
  5. Dec 28, 2012
    3
    This is an example of just how bad the touch screen can be. In order to play the game you're going to have to have your nose pointed at the touch screen at all times. Their is really no point to the HD TV even being connected up for this one. The prospect of being able to use the Tablet instead of the TV is a good use of the tablet. But this game uses your TV for others to watch you play. If you're a die hard sports fan who must having a soccer fix then you might enjoy this, but as a game it's a horrible waste. If you're going to force me to look at the tablet all the time you might as well make the graphics on the TV a bit more interesting for spectators. Expand
  6. Apr 26, 2014
    0
    sappiamo tutti che un gioco tristissimo fatto per avere soldi facili non merita nemmeno 0,01 euro figuriamoci i 69,99 che viene venduto sul eshop poi si chiedono perchè non vendono Expand
  7. Nov 28, 2012
    0
    This is 2012 with a new control scheme. My last review was deleted so I won't get into all of the details. Let's just say EA is again screwing Nintendo fans. Get the 360 or PS3 version. Maybe next year the Wii U will get the same treatment. Expand

See all 8 User Reviews