Game & Wario Wii U

Metascore
61

Mixed or average reviews - based on 60 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 60
  2. Negative: 5 out of 60
Buy On
  1. Jul 15, 2013
    89
    Game & Wario’s a game, a label it wears proudly in its name, and it delivers entertainment in spades. Get it.
  2. Jun 24, 2013
    80
    At the end of the day, barring a few standout games, Game & Wario feels like a tech-demo for concepts that will be fully adapted on the Wii U at a later date — but it’s an absolutely stellar tech-demo, and there’s nothing wrong with that.
  3. Jun 21, 2013
    80
    Overall, I like what Nintendo did with Game & Wario. It's a bit of a departure from the usual WarioWare design, but I think it certainly caters to a wider audience. Also, the diversity of gameplay actually expands the flavor of the series a bit. In addition to those things, this game also shows off some creative ways to use the Wii U gamepad, which might be a wonderful blueprint for future Nintendo titles and/or third party games from major publishers.
  4. Jun 21, 2013
    80
    All of the minigames in Game & Wario are decently fun, and some definitely have more long term gaming legs than others, but your enjoyment will ultimately come down to how much stamina you have for another minigame collection — because I’m honestly not sure if I have the stomach for any more.
  5. Jun 21, 2013
    80
    Game & Wario is a strange game that doesn’t offer a particularly cohesive experience, but that’s all part of the charm. It is a humorous and fun title that is perfect for showing off why the Wii U is special.
  6. Jun 22, 2013
    75
    Regardless of originality, all these games are well polished and fun, though none of them are going to please everyone. Considering the budget price and the amount of content here, you could do a lot worse. Just don't go into it expect Nintendo Land-sized production values or that frantic WarioWare feeling.
  7. Jun 21, 2013
    75
    I admire Game and Wario’s charm and creativity. After playing it, I can definitely say I’m more sold on the Wii U’s tablet controller than I was before. I just want to see these features implemented in meatier experiences.
  8. The very definition of a mixed bag, Game & Wario is innovative, but stingy with it; silly, but a bit of a slog. Beware the bad eggs, cherish the prize ones. [July 2013, p.82]
User Score
6.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 120 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 25
  2. Negative: 3 out of 25
  1. Jun 23, 2013
    8
    overall really fun game, there was only 4 multi-player games but they were all really fun, single player games were very fun and creative waysoverall really fun game, there was only 4 multi-player games but they were all really fun, single player games were very fun and creative ways to use the game pad, and still fun to pass around with your friends. not as good as previous entries in the series but thought it was a good addition. for 40 dollars its deffinitly worth a pick up Full Review »
  2. Jun 23, 2013
    6
    While technically not a WarioWare game, it exists in the same universe. And in that respect, its a bit of a let down. The same personality ofWhile technically not a WarioWare game, it exists in the same universe. And in that respect, its a bit of a let down. The same personality of a WarioWare game is there, and that's really the best part. MicroGames are replaced with significantly less MiniGames which can only be played alone. While some games, such as Taxi, are standouts most seem uninspired and dull and simply not fun, more of a chore to play. The potential is there, so here's to the hope that a traditional WarioWare game makes it into this generation of gaming. Full Review »
  3. Jun 23, 2013
    6
    I was greatly disappointed by the lack of effort in this game. I really like the previous installments, but this game isn't very fun. InsteadI was greatly disappointed by the lack of effort in this game. I really like the previous installments, but this game isn't very fun. Instead of having the normal micro games like previous warioware type games, this game has mini games that are a lot longer and a lot less fun. Full Review »