User Score
6.1

Mixed or average reviews- based on 94 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 51 out of 94
  2. Negative: 26 out of 94

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jun 23, 2013
    8
    overall really fun game, there was only 4 multi-player games but they were all really fun, single player games were very fun and creative ways to use the game pad, and still fun to pass around with your friends. not as good as previous entries in the series but thought it was a good addition. for 40 dollars its deffinitly worth a pick up
  2. Jun 23, 2013
    6
    While technically not a WarioWare game, it exists in the same universe. And in that respect, its a bit of a let down. The same personality of a WarioWare game is there, and that's really the best part. MicroGames are replaced with significantly less MiniGames which can only be played alone. While some games, such as Taxi, are standouts most seem uninspired and dull and simply not fun, more of a chore to play. The potential is there, so here's to the hope that a traditional WarioWare game makes it into this generation of gaming. Expand
  3. Jun 23, 2013
    6
    I was greatly disappointed by the lack of effort in this game. I really like the previous installments, but this game isn't very fun. Instead of having the normal micro games like previous warioware type games, this game has mini games that are a lot longer and a lot less fun.
  4. Jul 3, 2013
    7
    The style and characters are great. I love how wonderfully strange this game is and it had me laughing quite a bit. However, it does feel a tad low on content. It kind of feels like they rushed this game out to get something new out for the Wii U. At least as a big Nintendo fan you'll be really pleased by a lot of the content in this; one great feature is the capsules that you unlock using tokens earned in game. You get all kinds of wonderfully strange little toys that you can play around with, and it really does show all the neat things the tablet controller can do. For $40, I have definitely gotten a worse deal! The biggest disappointment is that there is only FOUR multiplayer games. You would think they could have cooked up just a little more for this title, you know? Expand
  5. Jul 10, 2013
    7
    Game & Wario is the type of game that starts out really good and fun and then the more you play it, the more dull and repetitive the game gets. Game & Wario has a wide variety of mini-games to choose from that will keep you busy for maybe a week or two, but then it will get boring. But, the game is so fun while it lasts that it out weighs the bad parts about the game. Each mini-game is relatively fun and not one out of the twelve seems to be boring...to start out with. The games biggest flaw of the game is that it only has four multiplayer games. They are all really fun, but the fun only lasts for a little while since there are so few multiplayer games. If you were looking for another great Warioware game, then you might be disappointed. This spin-off of the Warioware series is fun and can be a blast, but only in spurts. But, I still like it better than Nintendo Land, so if you are looking for the Wii U's premiere party game, Game & Wario is where you'll find that experience, even if the game is a bit of a let-down. Collapse
  6. Jun 24, 2013
    8
    I think this game is not as good as it could be, but what we got was actually well thought out and planned. It has great games with good use of the GamePad and making the games flow descent. My only gripe is that its a little too short, unless you have friends, all you need to do is get gold which may take 4-7 hours depending on how well you do. I just think for 34 Gamestop and 40 Nintendo Eshop its worth a rent or a buy. Expand
  7. Jul 29, 2013
    4
    the game is just catastrophic ,GAME & WARIO sucks sucks sucks, sucks because wario is alone .
    without mario wario is nothing just a man who eat onion
  8. Aug 29, 2013
    7
    It's fun as you would expect being a Wario based game. This is a great party game but falls short in terms of multi player content. However it is nice to see a game that is utilizing the gamepad in imaginative ways.
  9. Dec 12, 2013
    5
    This game I have to admit is terrible. When I played this game at my friends.
    I notice on how little or entertaining their microgames are. The only exceptions are the multiplayer
    games and the 9 volt game which I found the only real thrilling microgame. The Tiny capsules are mostly jack crap and the multiplayer to my opinion is the only good
    thing about it. Because come on I know this
    game is a cheaper value but this game is even worse than it standard pricing. Return to your roots or back off. Expand
  10. Sep 24, 2013
    6
    The game is a fun diversion to bring out when friends are over but doesn't have a whole lot of lasting appeal. Each game tries to utilize the GamePad in an interesting way but only a few succeed, these include Shutter, Gamer and Taxi. These three games are great and utilize the unique features of the GamePad in a way that feels genuinely new, innovative and fun. I don't feel this is true for the other nine single player games, while some of them are fun, there is nothing here you haven't already experienced.

    As for the multi-player games, I felt Disco was a very uninspired rhythm game. Fruit was a neat concept but too difficult to keep people interested. Islands is good simple fun, launch little men at different score markers. Lastly there is Sketch, this was my favorite multi-player title but this too offers no innovation, it is just a video game representation of "Pictionary" and nothing more.
    Expand
  11. Jun 24, 2013
    7
    This game is a lot of fun in Multiplayer. 3 of the four games are great, while one is just good. Of the single player, theres like 4 or 5 that are good or better, the rest are lackluster. If you know your going to be playing with friends, I would recommend this game, as its only $40, but if you're looking for an engaging single player experience, look elsewhere.
  12. Aug 16, 2013
    8
    This game is a great value it might not be the Wario Ware game that I waited for since finishing Wario Ware Smooth Moves. But is still a very good game despite that with tons of great games (excluding skiing), tons of content on each game, and it only costs $40.
  13. Mar 15, 2014
    8
    Game And Wario is one least and grate games for wii u

    ill go ahead and do my scores on the mini games
    ARROW - 6/10
    SHUTTER - 8/10
    SKI - 7.9/10
    PATCHWORK - 8/10
    KUNG FU - 7/10
    GAMER - 9/10
    ASHLEY - 9/10
    DESIGN - 8/10
    TAXI - 9/10
    PRIATES - 7/10

    Overall the game isnt that bad and not at all the non fun it really enjoyable
  14. Oct 30, 2013
    5
    This is another minigame game just like Nintendo Land and Wii Party U. This game has limited multiplayer minigames, and more single player. when my friends and i play, we mostly stick to 1 or 2 minigames. sorry, i wasn't very happy with this title. it had potential, but didn't hit the spot.

    instagram: Game_Row
  15. May 22, 2014
    9
    If you have a group of 5 friends who are willing to do anything Game & Wario is going to be an absolute blast. I've had many "get-togethers" with Game & Wario as the focal point and have had a blast. The pictionary, islands and dancing games are especially hilarious. Wario Ware has never been better.
  16. Dec 7, 2013
    6
    It's a fun game, but not as good as the WarioWare games. Different difficulty levels allow you to adjust how hard you have to try. It's good, but the lack of micro games disappointed me :P
  17. Jan 12, 2014
    7
    This game is pretty good, but one thing I really miss are how there were multiple mini games, and not just one for each character. The co-op mode, I find was not as good in Smooth Moves, because like I said earlier, you have more mini games, I still suggest to get it though. Overall, its a good game, just has some disappointments.
  18. Jul 10, 2013
    0
    Game & Wario is the type of game that starts out really good and fun and then the more you play it, the more dull and repetitive the game gets. Game & Wario has a wide variety of mini-games to choose from that will keep you busy for maybe a week or two, but then it will get boring. But, the game is so fun while it lasts that it out weighs the bad parts about the game. Each mini-game is relatively fun and not one out of the twelve seems to be boring...to start out with. The games biggest flaw of the game is that it only has four multiplayer games. They are all really fun, but the fun only lasts for a little while since there are so few multiplayer games. If you were looking for another great Warioware game, then you might be disappointed. This spin-off of the Warioware series is fun and can be a blast, but only in spurts. But, I still like it better than Nintendo Land, so if you are looking for the Wii U's premiere party game, Game & Wario is where you'll find that experience, even if the game is a bit of a let-down. Collapse
Metascore
61

Mixed or average reviews - based on 60 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 60
  2. Negative: 5 out of 60
  1. Sep 10, 2013
    70
    The 16 mini games included in Game & Wario wants to show of what the Wii U controller is capable of. For the most part it doesn’t really work. There are some bright spots but for the most part the mini games feel rather familiar. That said Game & Wario is still entertaining, humorous and wacky. But it is not in any way a revolution.
  2. Aug 23, 2013
    50
    Too much of Game & Wario feels like it's been done before. Its handful of smart designs provide fleeting thrills, while the rest are unfortunately forgettable.
  3. Jul 28, 2013
    60
    Well below the standards we've come to expect from Nintendo's inventive, silly franchise. [Issue#137, p.123]