Metascore
82

Generally favorable reviews - based on 5 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 85 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: DC heroes and villains do battle in this fighting game from the creators of Mortal Kombat.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 5
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 5
  3. Negative: 0 out of 5
  1. Jul 15, 2013
    90
    For fans of superheroes and fans of fighters, this is a very shiny product. With more characters confirmed to be joining the roster, it's only going to get shinier.
  2. 85
    There’s a lot of content here, and I can’t recommend Injustice highly enough for both fighting fans and DC enthusiasts.
  3. May 15, 2013
    82
    Injustice: Gods among us is a rock-solid brawler. The game offers visually impressive fights and detailed character models alongside a substantial single-player campaign and an enjoyable trashy story. The super moves are superbly exaggerated. Only the controls and the very meager multiplayer are minor weaknesses of this beat ‘em up.
  4. Apr 24, 2013
    80
    Whether you’re pummelling your opponent through the core of the Earth as Doomsday or smashing a car over Aquaman’s head, it is very satisfying having so much power in your hands.
  5. Accessible beat-'em-up that puts on a dazzling display. Comic fans will love its use of DC, but shallow gameplay puts this in the 'luxury purchase' bracket.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 22 out of 25
  2. Negative: 2 out of 25
  1. Apr 19, 2013
    10
    I've played the game and its awesome, but that's not why I'm here. I'm here to warn people of the trolls on here who give bad reviews to Nintendo games. These people don't own a wii u and I personally no one of these morons. Expand
  2. Apr 18, 2013
    10
    I love this game. It's one of the few relevant games out for the Wii U now. I have played multiple fighters in detail and must say this one has a lot to offer. If you have never owned or played a fighter TRY IT. A little practice and research goes a long way when honing your skills. The story was kind of short so I recommend pacing yourself. The STAR labs mode is extremely extensive and thankfully, challenging. There are lots of unlockables including character costumes to earn via leveling up. My roommate bought it for the Xbox 360 and there are no noticeable differences (graphics may be better for Wii U) save that the Xbox has downloadable content. I believe this dlc will come to the Wii U eventually via some sort of store in the system menu. Playing on the game pad is fun with headphones, and the display can be changed to a move list if you prefer. I highly recommend getting a pro controller though, as it is better for playing on the tv screen. Plus, it's a superhero game, who doesn't like that? Collapse
  3. Sep 20, 2013
    9
    A very good fighting game that is both enjoyable in single and multiplayer, especially the latter!!! The storyline is epic and the supermoves are so fun to control! The humorous clash quotes also makes me keep playing this game!!! Just fix the online services and the dlc!!! Expand
  4. Jun 8, 2013
    9
    After much debate about what system to play this on,I ultimately chose the wii u version over the ps3 and I'm enjoying this game probably more than i should since i skipped on mortal kombat(which i might pick up on ps3 since injustice is near perfection) so as per usual, the good: lets get this out the way...the framerate is smooth and the gameplay is fast with no slow down whatsoever so i dont no why some people say its bad. The graphics are great especially when you perform a level transition(sending your opponent flying into the background like buildings or other dimensions) and the clash scene has an impressive explosion effect where,if successful you recieve some lost health. combos for each character are very rewarding but takes time to master making this geared toward hardcore gamers BUT can still be enjoyed by casual gamers looking for a few quick rounds. I havent finished the story(im on chapter 7) but i love how it begins, the joker kills virtually everyone in metropolis and super man(enraged at the death of lois and her unborn child) walks in a kills him, so far so good I say. there's a battle mode and an online mode and one more..i mainly play story or go straight online. I love how you can use whats in the background to your advantage or to get out of a tight spot as there are a variety of useful things to throw but whats more impressive is how each character has unique actions towards said items in the background like the flash cant pick up a motorcycle but rides it to run you over but bane picks it up and smashes it across you head. things like this improves the excitement and intensity of each fight.Now the bad: hardcore gamers will run the show like in street fighter leaving little room for newcomers to get good(i already spent 16hours in practice) also the online is kinda laggy at times. The worst part about this game comes from the DLC which wont be available until summer which is unfair for wii u owners since ps3/360 is already available as of this review its like they purposely force people to choose either the ps3 or 360 version so anyone interested in the wii u version of injustice will be disapponted unless you wait until the DLC is released or you can just get it on other systems but thats about it other than that injustice gods among us is a great addition to the wii u library....9/10! Expand
  5. Jun 19, 2014
    9
    Great game, the Wii U version is just as good as the other versions (aside from lack of dlc). The online play could use some work too, all you can do is play random people, no friend lobby matches. Expand
  6. Apr 16, 2013
    9
    The Wii U version is the same version as the 360/PS3 version. The graphics may be a slightly better then the other versions. Don't listen to Jiggley that's total crap. The game runs smooth also and supports off TV play. Expand
  7. Apr 18, 2013
    0
    Great game, but not for WiiU. Clearly it has been developed for 360/PS3, and this version is a bad porting. Low frame rate and collision bugs are not rare Expand

See all 25 User Reviews