Metascore
82

Generally favorable reviews - based on 5 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 86 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: DC heroes and villains do battle in this fighting game from the creators of Mortal Kombat.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 5
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 5
  3. Negative: 0 out of 5
  1. Jul 15, 2013
    90
    For fans of superheroes and fans of fighters, this is a very shiny product. With more characters confirmed to be joining the roster, it's only going to get shinier.
  2. 85
    There’s a lot of content here, and I can’t recommend Injustice highly enough for both fighting fans and DC enthusiasts.
  3. May 15, 2013
    82
    Injustice: Gods among us is a rock-solid brawler. The game offers visually impressive fights and detailed character models alongside a substantial single-player campaign and an enjoyable trashy story. The super moves are superbly exaggerated. Only the controls and the very meager multiplayer are minor weaknesses of this beat ‘em up.
  4. Apr 24, 2013
    80
    Whether you’re pummelling your opponent through the core of the Earth as Doomsday or smashing a car over Aquaman’s head, it is very satisfying having so much power in your hands.
  5. Accessible beat-'em-up that puts on a dazzling display. Comic fans will love its use of DC, but shallow gameplay puts this in the 'luxury purchase' bracket.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 23 out of 26
  2. Negative: 2 out of 26
  1. Apr 19, 2013
    10
    I've played the game and its awesome, but that's not why I'm here. I'm here to warn people of the trolls on here who give bad reviews to Nintendo games. These people don't own a wii u and I personally no one of these morons. Expand
  2. Sep 12, 2013
    10
    This is an awesome fighting game with a great single player story. It is like watching a super hero movie. Great job! The fighting itself is awesome and the graphics are the best out there at the moment. Cut scenes are amazing! Great game! Expand
  3. Apr 18, 2013
    10
    I love this game. It's one of the few relevant games out for the Wii U now. I have played multiple fighters in detail and must say this one has a lot to offer. If you have never owned or played a fighter TRY IT. A little practice and research goes a long way when honing your skills. The story was kind of short so I recommend pacing yourself. The STAR labs mode is extremely extensive and thankfully, challenging. There are lots of unlockables including character costumes to earn via leveling up. My roommate bought it for the Xbox 360 and there are no noticeable differences (graphics may be better for Wii U) save that the Xbox has downloadable content. I believe this dlc will come to the Wii U eventually via some sort of store in the system menu. Playing on the game pad is fun with headphones, and the display can be changed to a move list if you prefer. I highly recommend getting a pro controller though, as it is better for playing on the tv screen. Plus, it's a superhero game, who doesn't like that? Expand
  4. Aug 2, 2013
    9
    NetherRealm studios strikes gold by combining its fighting game expertise with the characters from DC Universe to create one of the best fighting games available. The combat is accessible enough that that casual fighting game fans can get into it, but deep enough that only those who take the time to master the system will truly dominate. Combat is crazy, destructive fun. Super attacks are awesomely over-the-top. Watching the environments crumble when a particularly powerful hit lands is always exciting. The environments that you fight in are a real treat. Based on famous locations from the comics, they all look fantastic (just like the rest of the game) and react to the fight. You can also interact with items in them that you can use to deal extra damage to your opponent. It's always exciting to pick up a car and smash your enemy with it. Mastering these interactive environments is just as important as memorizing combos. With several single and multiplayer modes this game will keep you hooked for hours. But the game wouldn't be as awesome if it weren't for its fantastic character roster and story, which consist of some of the coolest heroes and villains of the DC universe coming together to beat the crap out of each other. The story feels like something straight out of a comic book and was surprisingly better written than I thought. The banter between characters is always entertaining because usually it's related to their past, comic book history together. It's also nice that the voice cast consists of veterans from each characters cartoon series. This amount of fan service makes it a must play for fans of the DC Universe, and the excellent gameplay makes it a must play for fighting game fans, regardless of whether or not they are a fan of the characters. It's an excellent game all around the board, and one of the best fighting games in recent memory. A must play. Collapse
  5. May 2, 2013
    9
    I'm not really a fighting fan, but we've had a lot of fun playing this game. It's easy to pick up and somewhat easy to learn the basic moves. The graphics look amazing, and sound is on par. I really love he characters and variance in fighting styles. Highly recommend this game on the wii u. We rented it not the Xbox first and graphically it doesn't compare to the wii u. I haven't played the story mode, but rest assured he fighting is great fun. Expand
  6. Oct 22, 2013
    9
    Comic Book fans rejoice! Here's a DC Comic fighting game you've always wanted for! Injustice had a great storyline in story mode. Lucky Wii U owners will go play Off TV-Play. Injustice is the best fighting game on the Wii U Expand
  7. Apr 18, 2013
    0
    Great game, but not for WiiU. Clearly it has been developed for 360/PS3, and this version is a bad porting. Low frame rate and collision bugs are not rare Expand

See all 26 User Reviews