Injustice: Gods Among Us Image
Metascore
82

Generally favorable reviews - based on 5 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.9

Generally favorable reviews- based on 110 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: DC heroes and villains do battle in this fighting game from the creators of Mortal Kombat.
Buy On

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to continue:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay: On | Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 5
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 5
  3. Negative: 0 out of 5
  1. Jul 15, 2013
    90
    For fans of superheroes and fans of fighters, this is a very shiny product. With more characters confirmed to be joining the roster, it's only going to get shinier.
  2. 85
    There’s a lot of content here, and I can’t recommend Injustice highly enough for both fighting fans and DC enthusiasts.
  3. May 15, 2013
    82
    Injustice: Gods among us is a rock-solid brawler. The game offers visually impressive fights and detailed character models alongside a substantial single-player campaign and an enjoyable trashy story. The super moves are superbly exaggerated. Only the controls and the very meager multiplayer are minor weaknesses of this beat ‘em up.
  4. Apr 24, 2013
    80
    Whether you’re pummelling your opponent through the core of the Earth as Doomsday or smashing a car over Aquaman’s head, it is very satisfying having so much power in your hands.
  5. Accessible beat-'em-up that puts on a dazzling display. Comic fans will love its use of DC, but shallow gameplay puts this in the 'luxury purchase' bracket.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 29 out of 33
  2. Negative: 2 out of 33
  1. Apr 19, 2013
    10
    I've played the game and its awesome, but that's not why I'm here. I'm here to warn people of the trolls on here who give bad reviews toI've played the game and its awesome, but that's not why I'm here. I'm here to warn people of the trolls on here who give bad reviews to Nintendo games. These people don't own a wii u and I personally no one of these morons. Expand
  2. Apr 18, 2013
    10
    I love this game. It's one of the few relevant games out for the Wii U now. I have played multiple fighters in detail and must say this oneI love this game. It's one of the few relevant games out for the Wii U now. I have played multiple fighters in detail and must say this one has a lot to offer. If you have never owned or played a fighter TRY IT. A little practice and research goes a long way when honing your skills. The story was kind of short so I recommend pacing yourself. The STAR labs mode is extremely extensive and thankfully, challenging. There are lots of unlockables including character costumes to earn via leveling up. My roommate bought it for the Xbox 360 and there are no noticeable differences (graphics may be better for Wii U) save that the Xbox has downloadable content. I believe this dlc will come to the Wii U eventually via some sort of store in the system menu. Playing on the game pad is fun with headphones, and the display can be changed to a move list if you prefer. I highly recommend getting a pro controller though, as it is better for playing on the tv screen. Plus, it's a superhero game, who doesn't like that? Expand
  3. Jun 19, 2014
    9
    Great game, the Wii U version is just as good as the other versions (aside from lack of dlc). The online play could use some work too, all youGreat game, the Wii U version is just as good as the other versions (aside from lack of dlc). The online play could use some work too, all you can do is play random people, no friend lobby matches. Expand
  4. May 21, 2013
    9
    This game is great. It looks great with varied environments and character styles. The game plays well and has a very balanced roster. WhatThis game is great. It looks great with varied environments and character styles. The game plays well and has a very balanced roster. What puts this game above other fighters is the story mode. This story is awesome and well told. Plus the seeing the DC characters interact is really cool. If your a fan of DC, Fighters, or the Wii U, buy this game. Expand
  5. Apr 16, 2013
    9
    The Wii U version is the same version as the 360/PS3 version. The graphics may be a slightly better then the other versions. Don't listen toThe Wii U version is the same version as the 360/PS3 version. The graphics may be a slightly better then the other versions. Don't listen to Jiggley that's total crap. The game runs smooth also and supports off TV play. Expand
  6. Apr 22, 2013
    8
    let me start off by saying that I am sick and tired of people I like night haunter who feel it is his mission to be a fanboy and hate on thelet me start off by saying that I am sick and tired of people I like night haunter who feel it is his mission to be a fanboy and hate on the system that he does not have clearly now for the review right off the bat I have had the privilege 2 demo both the ps3 and the Wii U version of this captivating game. bearing that in mind I will simply address the fact that the Wii U portions graphically superior smoother edging not witnessing one drop in frame rate keep in mind this is the only version that is capable hope full hi def. while the campaign is ephemeral the online aspect will surely keep you content for quite some time anyone who rated this game less then 7 clearly does not possess it Expand
  7. Apr 18, 2013
    0
    Great game, but not for WiiU. Clearly it has been developed for 360/PS3, and this version is a bad porting. Low frame rate and collision bugsGreat game, but not for WiiU. Clearly it has been developed for 360/PS3, and this version is a bad porting. Low frame rate and collision bugs are not rare Expand

See all 33 User Reviews