Metascore
72

Mixed or average reviews - based on 13 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 13
  2. Negative: 0 out of 13
  1. 80
    Just Dance 2014 is about the about as good as it gets when it comes to a virtual dancing simulation game for your Wii U. With over 48 tracks available at launch and the possibility of more DLC to come, it is perfect for those tweens, teens and adults looking for a fun social game to play.
  2. Oct 11, 2013
    70
    Just Dance 2014 is the classic Just Dance with few brand new features. The online multiplayer is almost useless due to the Party Game soul of the franchise. Playing Just Dance without sharing the same room with other players is simply sad. The On-Stage mode is funny enough and using the Wii U GamePad to record funny videos of other players playing the game is truly addictive. If you love this franchise, you know what you're going to buy.
  3. Oct 22, 2013
    75
    With Just Dance 2014 Ubisoft does not invent anything, but successfully continues in the path already traced by the predecessors.
  4. Oct 2, 2013
    80
    As usual very forgiving with the player, Just Dance 2014 is the perfect game to dance all night long with friends, on recent songs (Get Lucky, Pound The Alarm...) and other less recent (Maria from Ricky Martin, Nena , etc.). It is lively, the choreographies are very nice and the new modes are welcome. And with "Just Dance TV", you can save and share your "best" performances.
  5. Oct 11, 2013
    79
    There’s not a lot here that wasn’t in Just Dance 4, or even Just Dance 3, but the series’ talent for getting people up and dancing is still unmatched.
  6. Oct 18, 2013
    75
    Once again, Just Dance 2014 resembles more an update than a proper sequel: but that's fine, since there's no need to fix a formula that's still working fine after 5 years. Of course some drawbacks do persist (mainly due to hardware limitations), but most of the players won't even notice them, overwhelmed as they will be by the sheer amount of lights, colors and sounds (for the first time online as well!).
  7. Oct 8, 2013
    80
    Just Dance 2014 keeps intact the core experience of the franchise, with another game that fits perfectly in every home party.
  8. Oct 21, 2013
    70
    Just Dance 2014 doesn't rock the boat too much, nor does it really need to — turns out that dancing is still pretty fun in and of itself, and the robust, aggressively contemporary set list, oodles of choreography and video sharing put this year's dance party among the better ones.
  9. 55
    Anybody looking for a decent rhythm game will likely be disappointed with the inaccuracy, and anybody looking to improve their dancing skills with realtime feedback would probably be better served just purchasing a dance video.
  10. Oct 9, 2013
    73
    Just Dance 2014 is still a whole lot of fun, particularly if you bring a few friends around to join in. Just make sure you keep a towel handy, as all that dancing can be sweaty work.
  11. Wii U exposes the series' ancient systems more than ever, but sometimes old dogs don't need new tricks. [Christmas 2013, p.88]
  12. Oct 10, 2013
    80
    There's almost nothing new in Just Dance 2014. From a technical point of view, the game is substantially identical to last year's game. Yet, thanks to a plethora of modes and songs, the total value of the game is quite high.
  13. Jan 29, 2014
    75
    Now that the competition is out of the way (Harmonix did not make a new Dance Central yet) Ubisoft has the spotlight. The new Just Dance allows dancers to have an online competition on the World Dance Floor, which is lots of fun. Ubisoft did take out some of the nicer options for single player gamers though, which is a pity.
User Score
7.7

Generally favorable reviews- based on 42 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 3
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 3
  3. Negative: 0 out of 3
  1. Oct 8, 2013
    9
    Just Dance 2014 does what other dance games fail to do, and that is let you have fun and JUST DANCE. This being the fifth game in the coreJust Dance 2014 does what other dance games fail to do, and that is let you have fun and JUST DANCE. This being the fifth game in the core series publisher Ubisoft finally fined tuned everything, from the easy to learn pick up and play game play, to the puppet mode that lets four players dance with wii remotes, while a fifth person calls the moves. Puppet mode was in the previous title for the Wii U, but in this installment it is another feature that received improvement from its predecessor. This game would be nothing if it was not for the song list, ranging from old favorites like "Rich Girl", and "Prince Ali" to new favorites such as "Applause" and "Roar". Finally after at least five years "Just Dance" by Lady Gaga is in the game. Trust me when I say pick it up, you will not regret this installment in the Just Dance Series! The score I give it is a very high one, the only thing I never agree with in the series is the payed DLC, especially at launch, the songs could have been included, why make us pay an extra nine dollars for the three new songs at launch, I understand later on if new songs become popular, or people would pay for like "Wrecking Ball" or "The Fox", but don't make us pay even more money at launch. Full Review »
  2. Nov 6, 2013
    10
    exelente juego mejoro en muchos niveles al 4 la opcion de competir en linea es sensacional asi como tener las rolas mas actuales los stage onexelente juego mejoro en muchos niveles al 4 la opcion de competir en linea es sensacional asi como tener las rolas mas actuales los stage on son super divertidisimos y si no juegas con amigos o en todos los modos no te daras cuenta q tan divertido puede llegar a ser Full Review »
  3. Oct 17, 2013
    9
    This game is lot better than Just Dance 4. I have waited multiplayer the most with my friends. We all have wii and we wanted to play in ourThis game is lot better than Just Dance 4. I have waited multiplayer the most with my friends. We all have wii and we wanted to play in our homes. New dance modes are good but I still feel like something is missing. Full Review »