Metascore
65

Mixed or average reviews - based on 14 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 14
  2. Negative: 1 out of 14
  1. 60
    Not a bad game by any means, but the mechanics are missing that final something that really grabs us.
  2. Pick it up if you need a platforming fix. [July 2013, p.87]
  3. 70
    Clearly a game to consider.
  4. May 30, 2013
    70
    Cheap, functional, pretty and consistent, Kung Fu Rabbit offers to Wii U owners something they are lacking: hours of fun with the GamePad.
  5. May 22, 2013
    75
    A simple platform game, clearly thought for mobile gaming and not completely suited for a home console. Nevertheless, it is entertaining and the remixed levels are pretty challenging.
  6. May 17, 2013
    80
    Overall, Kung Fu Rabbit is a bit of a surprise. We didn’t expect much from it at first glance but this is a really good effort from the development team. Controls are intuitive and slick, and the game world is bright and charming. It’s a thoroughly enjoyable platform game that really deserves attention from Wii U owners and it looks great on the gamepad as well.
  7. May 15, 2013
    65
    This game is cheap, but even cheaper on the mobile phones. It's not really a game about fighting or kung fu. It's all about a cute bunny in a world wherein players are jumping and searching for carrots.
  8. May 10, 2013
    55
    Kung Fu Rabbit serves as a nice snack for those on the hunt for 2D-platformers, but when it comes to challenge it doesn't even hold a candle to some of the bigger titles out there. It also lacks personality and the story and setting are very generic. It's still good for an entertaining afternoon though.
  9. 75
    Kung Fu Rabbit is a decent and often enjoyable experience. Though some aspects hold it back, it is still worth a look as a platformer.
  10. May 2, 2013
    60
    It's a cute game that is intuitive and plays well (as long as you keep it on mute). Nice retro feel, but unfortunately does not grow out of its mobile roots. Not bad...but not exactly good.
  11. Apr 30, 2013
    62
    The levels are small but challenging, the hunt for carrots surprisingly motivating. But what looked charming in the beginning, soon became redundant.
  12. Apr 29, 2013
    33
    Ultimately, Kung Fu Rabbit just doesn’t cut it in a world where it sits alongside true platforming masters like Trine 2: Director’s Cut and Bit.Trip Presents: Runner 2. It’s cheap, yes, but unless you fancy chewing the cud as a carrot cash-cow, we’d recommend saving your pennies for another day.
  13. Apr 28, 2013
    70
    Kung Fu Rabbit is a worthy contender to an afternoon of rabbit leaping, challenging platform action. It looks pretty and handles well but still feels very much like a mobile game at heart.
  14. Apr 24, 2013
    75
    A great adaptation, not only on the touch side, but also with physical buttons. A good platformer that leaves in-app purchases behind, and still addictive and quite hard.
User Score
5.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 24 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 5
  2. Negative: 1 out of 5
  1. Apr 26, 2013
    6
    After watching the trailer for Kung Fu Rabbit, I decided to buy it because it looked like a nice, easy game I could enjoy. Plus it's downrightAfter watching the trailer for Kung Fu Rabbit, I decided to buy it because it looked like a nice, easy game I could enjoy. Plus it's downright adorable! But as beautiful as this game is in terms of its colouring and content, it just felt a little bit the same the entire way through. Not much variety. This, by no means, makes it a bad game. It's a good game. But it lacks that element of replay-ability. And that's due to the lack of variety. Overall, this is a fun game that will keep you entertained for a day, maybe two, though not much longer than that. But really, who can say no to saving a bunch of adorable square rabbits with no feet? I certainly couldn't! Full Review »
  2. May 1, 2013
    9
    I bought the game because I'm a big fan of plateformers, and I must say this one looks really nice, and the cost is very reasonnable. AfterI bought the game because I'm a big fan of plateformers, and I must say this one looks really nice, and the cost is very reasonnable. After playing, I still enjoy the graphics a lot, and the levels are very challenging. Maybe a little bit too challenging sometime, you might want to get the "rabbit spirits" in order to get some checkpoints (you just need to collect some carrots to unlock them in the inventory). Well, I can say, for this price I definitly recommend it. Full Review »
  3. May 18, 2013
    9
    This game is so much fun. I like platformers with good controls and this game has good controls. Little variety, but that doesn't matterThis game is so much fun. I like platformers with good controls and this game has good controls. Little variety, but that doesn't matter because it's fun. Full Review »