User Score
7.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 59 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 45 out of 59
  2. Negative: 8 out of 59

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 25, 2012
    10
    Creative, hilarious, original and extremely fun to play. It's not like other games and that's what makes it so special. The team behind World of Goo have brought us another wonderful puzzle game. The most played game on my Wii U right now.
  2. Nov 25, 2012
    10
    It is not a game - you barely need any skill to progress, and challenges and action, aside from a few word puzzles, don't exist here. But it is still a masterpiece. Little Inferno challenges you to review how, and why, we play games. Original and beautifully minimalistic, this is a wonderful game. (To all you parents out there, this game should not be rated Teen. It got this rating becauseIt is not a game - you barely need any skill to progress, and challenges and action, aside from a few word puzzles, don't exist here. But it is still a masterpiece. Little Inferno challenges you to review how, and why, we play games. Original and beautifully minimalistic, this is a wonderful game. (To all you parents out there, this game should not be rated Teen. It got this rating because you are allowed to burn wine bottles, which counts as alcohol reference). Expand
  3. Dec 11, 2012
    7
    This is a very simple game where you burn things in a combo to gain money to burn more things.. not much to review here. The art direction is the star here as the game a dark humor that I enjoy and burning things is addictive and fun. At it's price tag and the fact that the developer is trying to figure out a way for player to make user created content in the future is enough value forThis is a very simple game where you burn things in a combo to gain money to burn more things.. not much to review here. The art direction is the star here as the game a dark humor that I enjoy and burning things is addictive and fun. At it's price tag and the fact that the developer is trying to figure out a way for player to make user created content in the future is enough value for anyone to at least try the game. Expand
  4. Nov 26, 2012
    10
    An absolute artistic masterpiece. This game is about as close to perfect as any game can be. The gameplay is flawless, the music is absolutely outstanding, and the visuals are stunning. I was engrossed in the narrative from start to finish, and it kept me deeply interested with every twist and turn right until the very end. The gameplay leaves for much replay value, and the physics areAn absolute artistic masterpiece. This game is about as close to perfect as any game can be. The gameplay is flawless, the music is absolutely outstanding, and the visuals are stunning. I was engrossed in the narrative from start to finish, and it kept me deeply interested with every twist and turn right until the very end. The gameplay leaves for much replay value, and the physics are extremely accurate (better than many AAA games). For $15 there is absolutely no reason you shouldn't own this game. Collapse
  5. Jan 6, 2013
    7
    This game is great mainly because its creative and funny. The game is a little short but there is some replay value if u don't get all the combo and your first run.
  6. Apr 26, 2013
    8
    If you are considering getting this game, but you don't know anything about it, you should get this game. In not knowing, more attention is payed to the story and what it all means. The gameplay is simple, but this is a game that isn't about the gameplay. It warns you of the choice of comfort over what is more important. Of course, if it were possible, everyone would much rather watch theIf you are considering getting this game, but you don't know anything about it, you should get this game. In not knowing, more attention is payed to the story and what it all means. The gameplay is simple, but this is a game that isn't about the gameplay. It warns you of the choice of comfort over what is more important. Of course, if it were possible, everyone would much rather watch the pretty fires dance majestically in their fireplace rather than face outside adversities and overcome fears. This game produces a beautiful, yet seamless connection between warmth and cold, light and dark, known and unknown. The humour is silly, but it fits well with the mood of the game overall. The game also pokes fun at other games that are blatantly repetitive by being blatantly repetitive itself in a very parodic way. Little Inferno provides a very unique experience, and for those game enough to try it, I implore you to give this game a whirl. You may be pleasantly surprised. Expand
  7. Feb 4, 2013
    3
    Put things in a fireplace and burn them...you get coins...burn things in a fireplace together (super combo!!!) and you get more coins...Two locations, a fireplace and a store to spend coins and buy kindling,. I almost forgot, there is also a spider you can burn that crawls around, bonus!!! The get a 10 from people because the did a perfect fire version of Little Alchemy. I give it a 3Put things in a fireplace and burn them...you get coins...burn things in a fireplace together (super combo!!!) and you get more coins...Two locations, a fireplace and a store to spend coins and buy kindling,. I almost forgot, there is also a spider you can burn that crawls around, bonus!!! The get a 10 from people because the did a perfect fire version of Little Alchemy. I give it a 3 because that is not a big deal. Expand
  8. Apr 4, 2013
    6
    I like the style of the characters and the way the story is revealed to the player, but the actual gameplay of Little Inferno isn't much at all. Simply, you select items from a catalog, literally wait a few minutes as they become available, and then you watch them burn for a few seconds. I appreciate the game-creator's story and message, but I can't recommend this type of game to everyone.
  9. Aug 29, 2013
    9
    This is a haunting game set in weirdly wonderful dystopia. It's a weird gem of a game that kind of haunts you, when your not playing it, your thinking about it.
  10. Nov 26, 2012
    0
    An absolute artistic masterpiece. This game is about as close to perfect as any game can be. The gameplay is flawless, the music is absolutely outstanding, and the visuals are stunning. I was engrossed in the narrative from start to finish, and it kept me deeply interested with every twist and turn right until the very end. The gameplay leaves for much replay value, and the physics areAn absolute artistic masterpiece. This game is about as close to perfect as any game can be. The gameplay is flawless, the music is absolutely outstanding, and the visuals are stunning. I was engrossed in the narrative from start to finish, and it kept me deeply interested with every twist and turn right until the very end. The gameplay leaves for much replay value, and the physics are extremely accurate (better than many AAA games). For $15 there is absolutely no reason you shouldn't own this game. Collapse
Metascore
79

Generally favorable reviews - based on 22 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 17 out of 22
  2. Negative: 0 out of 22
  1. Mar 6, 2013
    80
    Yet it’s Little Inferno’s weird, dark, off-kilter tone that makes it so refreshing and intriguing. You’ll come for the pyromania puzzles, but you’ll want to see what happens when the smoke finally clears.
  2. Feb 4, 2013
    90
    I can't think of the last time that a game has made me think, feel, and laugh at such a consistent pace. It's mix of high-concept messages and simple, more-fun-than-it-should be "gameplay" make it a must buy for anyone who likes thinking about videogames and/or burning things.
  3. Jan 17, 2013
    80
    One of the most clever and addictive games Wii U has to offer at the moment. If you've just bought Nintendo's new console this is one of the e-shop games that should be on the top of your wish list.