Metascore
86

Generally favorable reviews - based on 36 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.5

Generally favorable reviews- based on 143 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Need for Speed: Most Wanted is an open world Racing game. The game is the 19th release in the long-running Need for Speed franchise, but hearkens back to the earliest games in the series as players compete in races with police unified against them. Races have a set beginning and end point,Need for Speed: Most Wanted is an open world Racing game. The game is the 19th release in the long-running Need for Speed franchise, but hearkens back to the earliest games in the series as players compete in races with police unified against them. Races have a set beginning and end point, with the open world game design allowing players to complete each using whatever path they can find. Additional features include a unique blend of Simulation and Arcade gameplay, social play options through the Autolog 2 feature, exciting multiplayer support, and a large selection of performance vehicles. Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 36 out of 36
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 36
  3. Negative: 0 out of 36
  1. 95
    It’s packed with content, and even in the later hours I was thrown into areas I had yet to discover. Whether you choose to explore, race, or compete with friends, there’s a home for you in Fairhaven.
  2. Apr 2, 2013
    90
    A great conversion of one of the best driving games available today. It´s the finest console version too.
  3. Apr 16, 2013
    90
    Most Wanted U holds the status of the best entry and furthers the accessibility of the formula in meaningful ways.
  4. Mar 19, 2013
    88
    Need for Speed Most Wanted is an expertly tuned and turbocharged port that brings a superior experience to the Wii U. The game is just as good, even better than the other versions, the new Wii U features are fun and best of all it runs like a dream on Nintendo’s new console.
  5. Apr 3, 2013
    85
    All in all, Need for Speed: Most Wanted U is the standout game on the Wii U for racing, and probably one of the better games available on the console right now. It does have some faults, but is still an excellent example of the Need for Speed universe.
  6. Mar 19, 2013
    85
    This edition of the game has many of the components that made the title successful on the other systems, and more, but the behind-the-wheel experience puts it in second place.
  7. Apr 1, 2013
    75
    Overall, it's not worth a double dip if you own the game on another system, but if you have a younger child and/or are really interested in jumping in, I do highly recommend the Wii U version.

See all 36 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 23 out of 38
  2. Negative: 10 out of 38
  1. Mar 19, 2013
    10
    I had this for PS3 and Vita before I got a Wii U. The game looks noticeably better but the main thing going for this game or any Wii U gameI had this for PS3 and Vita before I got a Wii U. The game looks noticeably better but the main thing going for this game or any Wii U game for that matter is playing it on the controller. It's on a different level then playing it on the Vita. Expand
  2. Feb 10, 2014
    10
    This game is insanely gorgeous and incredibly fun. And not to mention also pretty easy to pick up.

    The graphics blew me away. This is one
    This game is insanely gorgeous and incredibly fun. And not to mention also pretty easy to pick up.

    The graphics blew me away. This is one of the most graphically impressive games on Wii U -- it clearly shows a gap between the Wii U and last gen.

    Controls have been improved through a game update since release. Nonetheless, you must also strategize what cars you'll use to do a race -- you're just not going to win a mud race with Lamborghini.

    Car customization offers enough complexity for hardcore racing fans without being overwhelming to a novice player. Using the gamepad to customize cars, weather, traffic and other things is pretty cool too.
    Expand
  3. Mar 21, 2013
    10
    Every port or multiplateform current gen/WiiU should be the same!

    The game looks amazing, even trough I didnt play much, It's the quality
    Every port or multiplateform current gen/WiiU should be the same!

    The game looks amazing, even trough I didnt play much, It's the quality of Criterion's Work that I mostly reward..
    Expand
  4. Aug 30, 2015
    8
    Very good Wii U racing game, the gameplay is what you expect from a Need For Speed game. It is fun for racing fans like myself. The game looksVery good Wii U racing game, the gameplay is what you expect from a Need For Speed game. It is fun for racing fans like myself. The game looks the way it plays which is beautiful. Easily, best port in terms of quality on the Wii U. Expand
  5. Aug 29, 2013
    8
    This is a great racing game, from the lush visuals on par with the PC to the kickass tunes. All this is topped off with sleek gameplay andThis is a great racing game, from the lush visuals on par with the PC to the kickass tunes. All this is topped off with sleek gameplay and great use of the gamepad. This is a master lesson in how to do ports. Expand
  6. Aug 31, 2013
    6
    Despite the game crashes at time, it's a very fun game to play and it lasts a very long time in terms of just driving and causing mayhem. OneDespite the game crashes at time, it's a very fun game to play and it lasts a very long time in terms of just driving and causing mayhem. One of the first Wii U games that I got and it's just a very exciting game. Expand
  7. Jan 27, 2014
    0
    I don't understand how this game is receiving such positive reviews. The controls are garbage and THERE'S NOT LOCAL-MULTIPLAYER. IN A RACINGI don't understand how this game is receiving such positive reviews. The controls are garbage and THERE'S NOT LOCAL-MULTIPLAYER. IN A RACING GAME. ARE YOU KIDDING ME?? Combine that with an interminable introduction/training sequence with un-skippable cutscenes and a bored "sexy" narrator reading lines that sound like they were written by a 15 year old and you have the WORST racing game I have every played in my life. Expand

See all 38 User Reviews