User Score
7.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 69 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 53 out of 69
  2. Negative: 14 out of 69

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 21, 2012
    10
    When I first played this game on Xbox 360, I really didn't like it. It had a lot of problems and it was overall very disappointing. Well all those problems are now fixed, there's a few extra features, and this game is incredible. The Wii U version is the only version you should play of this game.
  2. Nov 19, 2012
    9
    its a shame that these new features aren't in the other consoles, then it would have a low score back then, but this game fix all the annoying things about Ninja gaiden 3 & added new features that fans always loved about the series. Features like boss battles from the past, gore, co-op, other playable characters, more weapons & attack. If you haven't gotten NG3 on ps3 or 360 yet & love blood & violence, i suggest you picked it up, for those who have played it already & won't get the game, they'll miss out.

    BTW even though the gamepad doesn't add anything new, the fact that you can play IN the gamepad instead of the tv is enough
    Expand
  3. Nov 19, 2012
    9
    I love the game, fast fun, challenging, and gory as all hell. Gamers have become a bunch of self entitled cry-babies and if that makes U mad, I'm definitely talking to U. opinions are like @ssholes, we all have em and thats mine...opinion that is. boycott reviews and play games and decide what U like.
  4. Nov 23, 2012
    10
    This version is so much better than the Xbox & PS3 version. I'm now able to cut up my enemies and have lots of blood splattered across the screen. Too bad there're more jaggies and low-res background textures, due to the weak Wii U processor. There''s also slowdown when lots of enemies appear on-screen. Hope this version will make it to the PC or PS4 because it's not worth buying the weak Wii U system. I was so disappointed that it was not more powerful and the PS3. I'm waiting for PS4. Currently, I'm on PC now. Expand
  5. Dec 10, 2012
    10
    Great game. Difficulty is actually quite high. I didn't expect the bosses to be quite so... daunting. lol

    Having not played a NG game since the NES days, I went into this not knowing what to expect, and kinda cautious about what had happened to the series over the decades. I was not disappointed, in fact, I'd say I'm impressed. Visually, it's a very pretty game. Ayane, and Ryu and
    co all look very good. The voice overs are great, and overall, it's a wonderful game.

    So far, I've played only the campaign, but it's great. Worth a try? Definitely.
    Collapse
  6. Mar 10, 2013
    9
    I think the only reason the user score for this game isn't any higher is because there's some idiots out there who think this is the same game that came out for the 360 and PS3. How wrong they are. Having never played Ninja Gaiden before, I had no idea how big of a treat I was in for when I played this game. The first thing that needs to be mentioned is the gameplay. The last time I had such a good time with a hack-and-slash game was with No More Heroes 2, and not only is this game faster than it, it's also a lot bloodier than it. The story is very engaging and I felt like I really wanted to save the world from these pricks who are tearing the world apart just to prove that ninjas are outdated (they're wrong, anyway. ;D). With the bonus Ayane levels, the Chapter Challenge Mode and the online modes, I've dumped almost thirty hours into this game and I still haven't found everything. That shows you just how engaging it is. It's safe to say that Team Ninja definitely brought their A-game to this remake, because if you haven't played it, don't listen to me ramble on about it! Go buy it!

    Just try not to throw your control at the screen because while this game is incredibly fun, GOOD GOD IS IT HARD!!!
    Expand
  7. Jun 23, 2013
    9
    Awesome entry into the Ninja Gaiden Series, if you want a hard game that will really make you angry enough to want to keep dealing with the stress then this game/ series is for you, the online multiplayer feature is also fun as well, very rarely do i lag although it is kind of hard to find people to play with. All the problems from the 360 version of it have been adressed and fixed as well, decent assortment of weapons to pick from. I would say if your into the hack n slash genre or never played a game like this before start with NG3: Razors Edge Expand
  8. Feb 25, 2014
    10
    Fun game to play, i just wish there were more weapons and upgrades available, UT's could be a bit better.. and oh how i miss the flails and tonfa's. But at least rocket spamming nubs are easy to take out and less of them which is a definite improvement. Now they just need to release a Ninja gaiden ultimate for all consoles and PC with all NG's, weapons, ninpos, characters and extras.... >_>
  9. Jun 4, 2014
    9
    If you're looking for the pinnacle in hardcore action with plenty of gore and violence, then Ninja Gaiden 3: Razor's Edge is the game for you. This version of NG3 is an enhanced port with plenty of new features including new playable characters and stages. The additions to the game make Razor's Edge on the Wii U the definitive version of the game. The action is fast paced and non-stop. There's a great upgrade feature to help you along in the game and customize your play-style depending on what weapon you prefer. The boss fights are epic and difficult, as is the entire game. The soundtrack is great, the voice acting is good and the graphics look good too. The GamePad allows for off-tv play and there's also an online mode. Expand
  10. Jul 5, 2014
    9
    Really Fun Action/Beat Em Up Game , The Addition of The AYANE levels make it worth your while , just a really fun game overall , i beat it multiple times to unlock all the weapons and items , definitely lots of replay value and the harder difficulties give you your money's worth , only flaw i never saw anyone online ...
  11. Dec 10, 2012
    0
    Great game. Difficulty is actually quite high. I didn't expect the bosses to be quite so... daunting. lol

    Having not played a NG game since the NES days, I went into this not knowing what to expect, and kinda cautious about what had happened to the series over the decades. I was not disappointed, in fact, I'd say I'm impressed. Visually, it's a very pretty game. Ayane, and Ryu and
    co all look very good. The voice overs are great, and overall, it's a wonderful game.

    So far, I've played only the campaign, but it's great. Worth a try? Definitely.
    Collapse
Metascore
69

Mixed or average reviews - based on 41 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 18 out of 41
  2. Negative: 0 out of 41
  1. Jan 9, 2014
    80
    Fans of frantic action and beat 'em up style fighting will be overawed by how intense Ninja Gaiden 3: Razor's Edge is.
  2. Mar 12, 2013
    60
    Even with a few improvements such as additional weapons and more challenging enemies, the Wii U edition of Ninja Gaiden 3 still falls short. Questionable level design, a confusing storyline and strangely balanced difficulty levels are all examples of things that is wrong with this game. With that said, it's better than the Xbox 360 and Playstation 3 versions and can be pretty fun at times.
  3. Feb 25, 2013
    50
    A failure to inspire.