User Score
7.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 355 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 31 out of 355

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 18, 2012
    10
    Easily the most fun mini-game compilation game that I have ever played. Yes, not all of the games are fun, but most of them are fun. Definetly a nice addition with the deluxe model. I would even go to say that this game IS worth 59,99$.
  2. Nov 18, 2012
    10
    This is what I love about Nintendo. They're a huge company that aren't afraid of being the first to jump into uncharted territory. With the Wii U Tablet's original control scheme, and incredibly tight gyro setup, Nintendoland flourishes. This is the game I wanted bundled with my system. Throwing kudos to many of Nintendo's own franchises, Nintendoland provides justice to each and everyThis is what I love about Nintendo. They're a huge company that aren't afraid of being the first to jump into uncharted territory. With the Wii U Tablet's original control scheme, and incredibly tight gyro setup, Nintendoland flourishes. This is the game I wanted bundled with my system. Throwing kudos to many of Nintendo's own franchises, Nintendoland provides justice to each and every minigame included in the package. I loved that I was able to use my own Mii that I originally created on my 3DS as my main character. I also enjoyed the free world they created where you can wander around with your character. The option of having up to 5 players is very intriguing as well. Nintendo in HD graphics is as stunning as I hoped it would be, and I have nothing but high hopes for future releases with the Wii U. Expand
  3. Nov 19, 2012
    10
    Incredible addictive fun for 4-6 players! Best party game ever! Tons of laughs gaurenteed! The luigis mansion and animal crossing games are fun and so interesting the way the wiiu pad works! Mario chase is crazy funny when the tackle happens at 1 second remaining XD the zelda and metroid games are insanely cool and I cant wait to see the wiiu pad used in future great titles!
  4. Jan 2, 2013
    4
    Nintendo Land is the Wii U's equivalent to Wii Sports. A collection of mini games that can be played in single or multi-player; designed to demonstrate the key features of Nintendo's new console. There are two key differences with these games. 1. Wii Sports came bundled free with each console. Nintendo Land is being sold separately as a full priced retail release. 2. Wii Sports wasNintendo Land is the Wii U's equivalent to Wii Sports. A collection of mini games that can be played in single or multi-player; designed to demonstrate the key features of Nintendo's new console. There are two key differences with these games. 1. Wii Sports came bundled free with each console. Nintendo Land is being sold separately as a full priced retail release. 2. Wii Sports was actually quite fun. Nintendo Land isn't. There's twelve games in total, I'm not going to go into bloated detail but each one is based on a Nintendo franchise, i.e. Mario, Zelda etc. Instead of featuring the actual characters of those games, Mii's are used, which in my opinion slightly spoils the visual aesthetics. Just like Wii Sports all of the games lack depth which wouldn't be such a problem but for the awkward controls. Captain Falcon's Twister Race has you hold the tablet controller out in front of you and use it to steer which makes your arms ache within seconds and just isn't responsive enough. Balloon trip has you frantic-ly swiping at the touch screen as if it wouldn't be more fun and accurate to use the buttons. Donkey Kong's Crash Course was probably my favourite, but even then I had to give up due to the over fussy controls. And even then I wouldn't have enjoyed it half as much if it wasn't for the excellent retro visuals and music which is the one thing Nintendo has done well here. Expand
  5. Nov 18, 2012
    10
    Today I went to pickup my Wii-U and on a whim decided to buy 3 games including the Nintendo Land that it came packages with. Without going into a long story about what I did I'll tell you. I played Nintendo Land all day long with everyone coming over wanting to try out the Wii-U. The other 2 games barely got touched and its somewhat of a shame, but they did so well with this compilationToday I went to pickup my Wii-U and on a whim decided to buy 3 games including the Nintendo Land that it came packages with. Without going into a long story about what I did I'll tell you. I played Nintendo Land all day long with everyone coming over wanting to try out the Wii-U. The other 2 games barely got touched and its somewhat of a shame, but they did so well with this compilation of single player and multi-player mini-games that I look forward to the "Resorts" style sequel that will inevitably come from this. Expand
  6. Nov 29, 2012
    8
    This is about what you would expect from a launch pack in game. It showcases what the wii U can do. It is a collection of mini-games you will hate a few love a few and be lukewarm to the rest. I personally would not pick it up separatly if it hadn't already been packed in because I'm not that into casual games but I like having it because it has lots of games you can play solo or withThis is about what you would expect from a launch pack in game. It showcases what the wii U can do. It is a collection of mini-games you will hate a few love a few and be lukewarm to the rest. I personally would not pick it up separatly if it hadn't already been packed in because I'm not that into casual games but I like having it because it has lots of games you can play solo or with others and it was a nice introduction to the wii. I think if you are buying for kids who don't already have it, it would be a solid pick up. My wife plays if more than I do which I love because it's great to see her getting into games. I will play this game until Christmas until I pick up the Mario for the wii U. Bottom line however you felt about wii sports is most likely how you will feel about this. Expand
  7. Nov 21, 2012
    10
    The game I wasn't really looking forward to has surprisingly taken up most of my play time on the Wii U! Once you play this game, it will be incredibly hard to stop. This is by far the best party game I have ever played. It's fun playing 1-player, but multiplayer is where it really shines. You can play up to 5 players, and trust me, the more players the better. You choose between severalThe game I wasn't really looking forward to has surprisingly taken up most of my play time on the Wii U! Once you play this game, it will be incredibly hard to stop. This is by far the best party game I have ever played. It's fun playing 1-player, but multiplayer is where it really shines. You can play up to 5 players, and trust me, the more players the better. You choose between several Nintendo-themed attractions, that all have unique uses of the gamepad. If you are unsure about how the gamepad can change the face of gaming, try out these games; almost every minigame has some outrageously fun new experience that you can't play anywhere else. Highly recommended. Just this game alone makes the Wii U deluxe bundle more worth it. Expand
  8. Jan 14, 2014
    9
    That's a little description of the game: Nintendo Land is a beautiful game made up of several minigames that are inspired from the Nintendo Franchise Like :Mario , Zelda, Metroid... . This game is one of the funniest videogames to play with friends and not ! Is simple and the graphics is clean, a 1 year baby can play it too. Every single minigame is perfectly done from the gameplay toThat's a little description of the game: Nintendo Land is a beautiful game made up of several minigames that are inspired from the Nintendo Franchise Like :Mario , Zelda, Metroid... . This game is one of the funniest videogames to play with friends and not ! Is simple and the graphics is clean, a 1 year baby can play it too. Every single minigame is perfectly done from the gameplay to the style to the function with the Wii u GamePad; the GamePad is an important part of the game and every single minigames need it for different action.The Game is perfect to play with friends or with other people of your family. The Final thing that i want to say is that the game is funny and beautiful. Surely a good Killer Application for the Wii u! Expand
  9. Dec 15, 2012
    8
    Great intro to the Wii U console. What looks like yet another mini game compilation after a couple of hours this opens up into so much more. Its got that Nintendo star quality all over it. An absolute blast on your own or with friends. Highly recommended.
  10. Dec 16, 2012
    6
    Very addictive Yoshi's Fruit Cart game, but further a bit disappointing for me as a RPG player, the single player games are okay and fun, but there is no objective to run around in the park. Because the next Zelda won't be out in quite a while I hope there was a mini quest in this game but is nothing more than swinging your remote around...

    The multi player games are much more fun to
    Very addictive Yoshi's Fruit Cart game, but further a bit disappointing for me as a RPG player, the single player games are okay and fun, but there is no objective to run around in the park. Because the next Zelda won't be out in quite a while I hope there was a mini quest in this game but is nothing more than swinging your remote around...

    The multi player games are much more fun to play. Still Nintendo Land looks like just like a good demo from the possibilities from Wii U with some Arcade kind of "2012 games"
    Expand
  11. Aug 15, 2013
    8
    This game is amazing and fun for a party or an occasion. Bring your friends when playing this game as the multiplayer attractions and modes really gives you a good feel of these franchises. A negative point of this game is that i think that the solo attractions are actually bringing the game down a tiny bit as the game really gives a good feeling of a party. Other than that the game willThis game is amazing and fun for a party or an occasion. Bring your friends when playing this game as the multiplayer attractions and modes really gives you a good feel of these franchises. A negative point of this game is that i think that the solo attractions are actually bringing the game down a tiny bit as the game really gives a good feeling of a party. Other than that the game will last very long for a party game than others. Expand
  12. Dec 25, 2012
    7
    If I bought this game alone, would it be worth $59.99? Probably not. But it is a great deal when you buy the Wii U deluxe set. This game comes with it, and for a small amount of mini-games, it has quite a lot more content than the average collection. The mini-games are very amusing. This is a better game to come with a console at launch than Wii Sports.
  13. Jan 28, 2013
    8
    This is a must own if you plan on having a bunch och game sessions with friends and family. You will have most fun playing the competitive attractions which are: Mario Chase, Luigi's Ghost Mansion and Animal Crossing: Sweet Day. Also the Team attractions are really good aswell but not quite as entertaining as the competitive ones. When It comes to the singleplayer attractions there areThis is a must own if you plan on having a bunch och game sessions with friends and family. You will have most fun playing the competitive attractions which are: Mario Chase, Luigi's Ghost Mansion and Animal Crossing: Sweet Day. Also the Team attractions are really good aswell but not quite as entertaining as the competitive ones. When It comes to the singleplayer attractions there are some good and bad, no reasons to buy the game here, but nice to have If you want to pass some time on your own. I highly recommend that you are 5 people when playing this game. I've had some great moments playing this game with a bunch of friends and it's a blast. However, If you won't be able to play with that amount of people I can't really recommend this to you. It's meant to be played togheter with a group of 5 players. I give this game a solid 8/10! Expand
  14. Oct 22, 2013
    9
    This game is a a very good attempt at showing just what the Wii u is all about. With 6 different multiplayer modes and innovative use of the gamepad Nintendo has again proven that it is a champion if local multiplayer and entertainment. The gamepad is a big highlight showing how up to 5 players can seamlessly and comfortably compete. The gamepad also feels right at home along sideThis game is a a very good attempt at showing just what the Wii u is all about. With 6 different multiplayer modes and innovative use of the gamepad Nintendo has again proven that it is a champion if local multiplayer and entertainment. The gamepad is a big highlight showing how up to 5 players can seamlessly and comfortably compete. The gamepad also feels right at home along side Wii-motes in Nintendo land. The games are all unique and fun and perfext for party sittuations. All in all this is a rather brilliant example of what the wiiu is all about. Expand
  15. Nov 26, 2012
    9
    As with the original Wii, the Wii U (deluxe version) comes with a solid packaged games that showcases what the Wii U is all about. Granted it is just mini games with a little Nintendo touch, but that is all that is necessary.
  16. Nov 25, 2012
    10
    Even as a stand-alone game, this would probable be one of the better titles, but as a game packaged with the console it absolutely dominates. The innovation with the Wii U GamePad is incredible, and the games are all really fun and simple to pick up. I strongly suggest that you get Nintendo Land with a Deluxe Console.
  17. Dec 5, 2012
    9
    At first, I was a little worried. I was concerned with how Nintendo Land would follow up Wii Sports and Wii Play - two exceptional games which showed us the ropes when it came to the use of the Wii Remote. But that concern melted away once I'd started playing the game for myself. Nintendo Land brings virtual funfairs to life in this exceptionally beautiful and charismatic atmosphere,At first, I was a little worried. I was concerned with how Nintendo Land would follow up Wii Sports and Wii Play - two exceptional games which showed us the ropes when it came to the use of the Wii Remote. But that concern melted away once I'd started playing the game for myself. Nintendo Land brings virtual funfairs to life in this exceptionally beautiful and charismatic atmosphere, packed to the brim with countless hours of fun and hilarity. The mini-games are all beautiful, though the Metroid and Yoshi mini-games are my favourites. The Metroid mini-game really lets you live the role of Samus whether you're in the sky or on land, and the detail is positively mesmerising. The Yoshi mini-game makes you think, like a good puzzle game should. It also helps you to coordinate yourself by getting used to there being two screens to look at. Plus, it's adorable!
    Overall, this game is quite deep - much deeper than Wii Sports and Wii Play (perhaps combined!). There is definitely something for everyone to enjoy in this marvelous game. Nintendo are truly the masters at what they do.
    Expand
  18. Dec 25, 2012
    8
    come on people who review it badly IT'S A PARTY GAME DIRECTED AT KIDS! ages 4-9. It is obviously innovative since it defines the console (along with ZombiU). And it is very fun. sure it lacks story and depth 2 things THAT IT DOESN'T NEED TO HAVE AT ALL. although i do think they could of done more with it and maybe make Donkey Kong's Crash Course not so Frickencome on people who review it badly IT'S A PARTY GAME DIRECTED AT KIDS! ages 4-9. It is obviously innovative since it defines the console (along with ZombiU). And it is very fun. sure it lacks story and depth 2 things THAT IT DOESN'T NEED TO HAVE AT ALL. although i do think they could of done more with it and maybe make Donkey Kong's Crash Course not so Fricken BRUTAL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Anyway it is a great game. lol :p Expand
  19. Apr 7, 2013
    10
    Seriously a fun game! All the minigames the game has to offer is creative, fun, and eccentric. Playing this game with two or more people is what REALLY makes this game fun! My personal favorite minigame (for the moment) is Luigi's Ghost Mansion! And let me tell you..THAT my friends, is awesome.
  20. Aug 19, 2013
    8
    Although there are enjoyable mini-games for single players, it is the multi-player in NintendoLand that will keep gamers playing. Casual and hardcore gamers alike will find an enjoyable experience. Most mini-games isolate one player with the gamepad as all others need a strategy and communicate to overcome any advantage the gamepad player has. Comparable high-scores against other MiiAlthough there are enjoyable mini-games for single players, it is the multi-player in NintendoLand that will keep gamers playing. Casual and hardcore gamers alike will find an enjoyable experience. Most mini-games isolate one player with the gamepad as all others need a strategy and communicate to overcome any advantage the gamepad player has. Comparable high-scores against other Mii characters on your console is a nice touch, but missing online leaderboards was a missed opportunity. Expand
  21. Oct 23, 2014
    8
    I think that Nintendo Land is for the most part a free game, and doesn't warrant much review space. If you want a fun mini-game compilation disc for your Wii U, you have one, and it successfully blends Nintendo's properties together. Much better than Wii Sports.
  22. Dec 27, 2013
    8
    nintendo land really shocked me. for a pack in game for the wii u people are probably gonna compare this game to wii sports but i think that might be a little unfair since unlike sports i'll probably be playing nintendo land with friends for years to come. for a mini game compilation a lot of mini games have quite a bit of content. for example the metroid game has 3 modes and a lot ofnintendo land really shocked me. for a pack in game for the wii u people are probably gonna compare this game to wii sports but i think that might be a little unfair since unlike sports i'll probably be playing nintendo land with friends for years to come. for a mini game compilation a lot of mini games have quite a bit of content. for example the metroid game has 3 modes and a lot of levels to play. some mini games are quick, crappy and forgettable (ex. the f-zero game) but i think the other great mini games make up for it. also some mini games use the game pad in interesting ways and i really like the graphics of the zelda mini game. Expand
  23. LBC
    Oct 31, 2013
    6
    Nintendo Land accomplishes all of its goals. It's a fun pack-in game that will introduce you to the Wii U system and the tablet controller. There's just not a whole lot of replay value once you've seen everything.
  24. Aug 5, 2014
    6
    This was a poor launch decision. Nintendo has since made up for it but we needed more at the time. It's not that its a bad mini-game collection, but that is all it is. Now its an optional purchase at least.
  25. Dec 2, 2012
    9
    Nintendo, in my opinion, has always been good at pack in games. Nintendo Land comes packed in with the deluxe edition of the Wii U, or can be purchased separately for $59.99. Either way I do recommend this game, it's an absolute blast and perfect for families. Nintendo Land does for the Wii U what Wii Sports did for the Wii in that it's a mini-game collection that shows off what the Wii UNintendo, in my opinion, has always been good at pack in games. Nintendo Land comes packed in with the deluxe edition of the Wii U, or can be purchased separately for $59.99. Either way I do recommend this game, it's an absolute blast and perfect for families. Nintendo Land does for the Wii U what Wii Sports did for the Wii in that it's a mini-game collection that shows off what the Wii U can do. Whether your playing solo, cooperatively, or competitive the game is a blast to play. When playing with others one uses the Wii U game pad while everyone else uses the Wii motion controllers so be sure to stock up on those if you want to play with the max number of players (up to 5), and also heads up you also may want the Wii motion plus controllers because certain games require them for multiplayer. Like I said before Nintendo Land is a blast and a fantastic launch title for the Wii U. I highly recommend. Expand
  26. Nov 20, 2012
    7
    Nintendo Land shines as a multiplayer game. Most attractions are fun, and some are even shockingly innovative. Single-player falls short because the best of the attractions need other players to get involved. The GamePad works really, really well and the graphics surprised us. If this is any indication of what we'll see from future Wii U games, we're in for a real treat.

    We highly
    Nintendo Land shines as a multiplayer game. Most attractions are fun, and some are even shockingly innovative. Single-player falls short because the best of the attractions need other players to get involved. The GamePad works really, really well and the graphics surprised us. If this is any indication of what we'll see from future Wii U games, we're in for a real treat.

    We highly recommend Nintendo Land -ONLY- if you can experience it multiplayer. For that reason, along with some of the attractions being mediocre, we give Nintendo Land a 7/10.
    Expand
  27. Dec 3, 2012
    9
    This game is just brilliant. Stand out for me is Donkey Kong Crash Course, but all games have great gameplay. Graphics also look amazing in HD, with everything having a very hand made and tactile feel.
  28. Nov 20, 2012
    10
    I was not expecting Nintendo Land to be good. Long story short, Nintendo Land attempts to be for the Wii U what Wii Sports was for the Wii. Unlike Wii Sports, there are more than 10 different kinds of games available (these games are "attractions" in Nintendo Land and there are 12 total, and yes, there is a hub world that you can traverse that's like a theme park), and these games mostlyI was not expecting Nintendo Land to be good. Long story short, Nintendo Land attempts to be for the Wii U what Wii Sports was for the Wii. Unlike Wii Sports, there are more than 10 different kinds of games available (these games are "attractions" in Nintendo Land and there are 12 total, and yes, there is a hub world that you can traverse that's like a theme park), and these games mostly have a surprisingly fair amount of substance. Many of these games have different modes of play and plenty have more than several levels to go through (e.g. Pikmin, Zelda, etc.). You play these games for fun, and nearly all are designed to show how the Wii U GamePad (the tablet) can be used in different ways. There's something oddly cool and neat of seeing yourself going through a training area in Metroid Blast on your tablet and getting hints specific to your role, while others are training in a completely different place with their own hints, and knowing it's all coming from the same console and you're all still in the same world. This is the supposed definition of "asymmetric gameplay": not everyone is experiencing the same thing in even the same play style. The person with the GamePad has a markedly different experience than the people on the Wii Remotes. You need to play it to understand, and you should certainly play it with another friend or more to get the most fun out of it (though half the games are solo attractions and they're mostly great).

    Each of the attractions have their own "achievements" or in-game special challenges. There's five in each game. Many are fun challenges, some are just insignificant fluff that striving for doesn't necessarily add to the fun (good thing fun is what this game has in spades). You get coins for completing challenges, among other things, and you can use these coins to work towards getting special bonuses that will either decorate your Nintendo Land theme park, add music to a jukebox that you'll eventually be rewarded to, or buttons on the ground that will do all sorts of surprising things. The reward/coin mechanic is a great incentive to keep playing the attractions, especially for the collectors who want to see their entire Nintendo Land be vibrant and filled with cool decor. Each attraction also has one specific goal that will signify you've "mastered" the game. I won't tell you what happens when you master all twelve ;)... because I haven't done that yet.

    You'll also see people in the Miiverse occasionally popping up in your Nintendo Land. It's interesting to see so many people bustling around your theme park, posting comments and whatnot. You'll see people from different countries moving around your park with large comment boxes popping over their heads saying whatever it is they feel. You can touch these people on the tablet and see information about how far along Nintendo Land they are, along with options to comment on their comments, send a friend request, and other things. It's a nice in-game mechanic that helps make the gaming community feel more interconnected.

    Overall, I can't say yet whether the game is worth $60 regardless of circumstance, but it's a great game altogether. Anyone who gets the Wii U Deluxe will not be disappointed with this pack-in. With no hyperbole, it's truly one of the best party games I've ever played in my life. It does an excellent job of showcasing the Wii U's concept of "asymmetric gameplay", and is still fun to play by yourself (I must have played Donkey Kong's Crash Course for over an hour trying to get a gold trophy!). If you're thinking about getting a Wii U, get a Deluxe. If you can only get a Basic, and are considering this game, get it if you have friends and Wiimotes and Wiimote Plusses with which to play. If you're all by your lonesome, then I'd venture to say that $60 is too much (especially since 3 of the games are only available as multi-player). So the long and short of it is: this is a surprisingly great game with plenty to do, especially if you have friends.
    Expand
  29. Nov 21, 2012
    9
    Nintendo Land shines most when you have 3-5 players involved. Some of the single player attractions (notably the DK attraction) are pretty fun, but the most fun I had was playing the multiplayer games with a group of friends. The visuals are very creative and humorous. The music is a very nice mashup of retro sounds and modern game music. Overall I'm happy that I purchased the deluxeNintendo Land shines most when you have 3-5 players involved. Some of the single player attractions (notably the DK attraction) are pretty fun, but the most fun I had was playing the multiplayer games with a group of friends. The visuals are very creative and humorous. The music is a very nice mashup of retro sounds and modern game music. Overall I'm happy that I purchased the deluxe wii u that came with this because it is a nice game to have. Collapse
  30. Jun 25, 2013
    7
    If there are two things Nintendo can do right on a regular basis its making good local multiplayer games (something that I wish other developers would do better). The other thing is they know how to make fun and interesting mini-games that are also worthwhile. Nintendo Land is by no means perfect, but it is a fun introduction to the WiiU that is worth a look. Especially because itIf there are two things Nintendo can do right on a regular basis its making good local multiplayer games (something that I wish other developers would do better). The other thing is they know how to make fun and interesting mini-games that are also worthwhile. Nintendo Land is by no means perfect, but it is a fun introduction to the WiiU that is worth a look. Especially because it showcases some of the most unique aspects of the WiiU that no other game has done yet, and I fear no other game will be able to do quite as well.
    The game features a variety of fun mini games all based around Nintendo's existing properties with Pokemon and StarFox being noticeably absent from the games included. What's up Nintendo, didn't feel like giving us another ride in the Arwings? What about a return to the rad mini games of Pokemon Stadium fame? The games included are still fun and interesting. You have a mini racing game from F-Zero. A fun co-op game from Zelda as well as one from Pikmin. Mario, Luigi, and Animal Crossing all have competitive modes that are a riot to play. Meanwhile, Yoshi's and the Game & Watch's mini games don't quite measure up to the rest of the roster.
    You'll quickly find games you like more than others and probably brush the ones you don't care for under the rug. I know the most played at our home is Zelda because we had one friend obsessing over beating the game. A good time, but it did get frustratingly difficult at times where even good teamwork felt like it didn't help.
    That said, all the games feature the WiiU pad in a different way, each showing just how unique this device is and giving us some ideas what we COULD expect from the WiiU if developers where complete that were too afraid to make a game for such a small install base. The idea of having a full map for one player while the rest have none and have to look for him/her is actually a cool idea and very well implemented.
    All-in-all, it's a short game you probably won't play without your friends to have some fun. The games aren't mindblowing, but they are all interesting in one way or another. It's certainly a game I'd recommend for the WiiU, if, for any reason, to have SOMETHING to play on it. But if you can't shell out the $60 for it, I wouldn't. But, nonetheless, fun and unique, which is certainly something I don't see much of in most other games.
    Expand
  31. Jun 21, 2013
    8
    Nintendo Land is a fun 'first game' for the Wii U, that show case its abilities quite well to Wii U owners. However, despite the fun I had with this game, it does not have that immediate 'pull' that Wii Sports had many years ago for the Wii. Hence, many casual fans may dismiss this game. Even Nintendo admitted that this game, fun and polished as it is, is not a a system seller.
  32. Jun 21, 2013
    8
    Although this game only gets an 8, it's pretty much an essential Wii U purchase. Other than Donkey Kong game, the single player is very very rubbish, however, if you ever have 2 or more friends around then this game is one of the most fun games you can play. Great for partier, great for famalies, however, for 2 or less people it's a bit of a dud.
  33. Nov 20, 2012
    8
    Fun, for a time. Some of the attractions, especially metroid blast and Luigi's ghost mansion, are great fun with friends, and the gamepad integration works great, with good co-op and competitive modes. I wish that some of the attractions, like Zelda, were more refined and allowed for freedom of movement and it had online multiplayer, to increase re-playability if you don't have people toFun, for a time. Some of the attractions, especially metroid blast and Luigi's ghost mansion, are great fun with friends, and the gamepad integration works great, with good co-op and competitive modes. I wish that some of the attractions, like Zelda, were more refined and allowed for freedom of movement and it had online multiplayer, to increase re-playability if you don't have people to play with locally. Expand
  34. Aug 5, 2014
    9
    Nintendo Land is not the Wii Sports of Wii U, despite what you may have heard. It's much, much better. Nintendo Land features fleshed out mini games of Nintendo's IPs, but these games are hardly just distractions. The multiplayer and cooperative games are always a blast, and the simple pick up and play nature of them allows anyone to get in on the fun, while still featuring a decent skillNintendo Land is not the Wii Sports of Wii U, despite what you may have heard. It's much, much better. Nintendo Land features fleshed out mini games of Nintendo's IPs, but these games are hardly just distractions. The multiplayer and cooperative games are always a blast, and the simple pick up and play nature of them allows anyone to get in on the fun, while still featuring a decent skill cap that allows more experienced players to experiment with more advanced tactics. The whole game is also laid out with a charming theme of toys and yarn, and in HD it works very well. Overall, Nintendo Land surprised me with its depth and simple, undeniable fun despite its low price tag. Expand
  35. Dec 29, 2013
    7
    Good collection of minigames.

    Luigi's Ghost house and Mario Chase racked up more gameplay time than Forza and FIFA 14 combined in my house this xmas.
  36. Jan 25, 2013
    9
    As a pack in with the WiiU Nintendo Land is a great game to see what the Gamepad can do with a lot of extra content. While it may get old fast on your own multiplayer is some of the funnest I've played in years. There is also a ton of unlockables for those of you who like to 100% things.
  37. Mar 5, 2014
    9
    An under appreciated game but very very fun. It's the best one to play with your friends. It's a shame that is has more single player games than multi player games, because Animal Crossing, Mario and Luigi's Mansion mini games are the best thing to play, better than a Wii Party. It's between a mini game and something more complex. I really hope that they consider making DLC or even aAn under appreciated game but very very fun. It's the best one to play with your friends. It's a shame that is has more single player games than multi player games, because Animal Crossing, Mario and Luigi's Mansion mini games are the best thing to play, better than a Wii Party. It's between a mini game and something more complex. I really hope that they consider making DLC or even a Nintendo Land 2. Worth a try. Expand
  38. Nov 19, 2012
    7
    fun, but underwhelming. What you get is a unique gaming experience with an old school difficulty ramp, tied together with an in game only achievement system that grants world aesthetics and sound track unlocks. Multiplayer is great with 4-5 people in the games three chase party game modes, but because everything in the game lacks meat, it will probably not stand up for more then a dozenfun, but underwhelming. What you get is a unique gaming experience with an old school difficulty ramp, tied together with an in game only achievement system that grants world aesthetics and sound track unlocks. Multiplayer is great with 4-5 people in the games three chase party game modes, but because everything in the game lacks meat, it will probably not stand up for more then a dozen plays. Overall it's a great pack in, and a good game to have on the shelf if you can grab it for $20 anytime in the future. Expand
  39. Jun 19, 2013
    8
    While it's not exactly the best way to show off a video game console, Nintendo Land still makes an effort by showcasing the functionalities of the Wii U in any form. But even if the first-person shooter people wouldn't agree because it isn't a first person shooter, fact is you would really have to try it out yourself if you want to have ANY opinion on how good this game is or not.
  40. Jul 30, 2013
    9
    Y'know, I really liked this game. Excepting a few Mini Games, of course, but I will get to that.
    Legend of Zelda: Battle quest was enjoyable. One thing that was annoying is you just had to spam arrows, but you had to spam arrows with or without charging them up. The Wiimote fighting in this game was better.
    Metroid Blast was awesome. The ship gave you a lot of freedom, but it did make
    Y'know, I really liked this game. Excepting a few Mini Games, of course, but I will get to that.
    Legend of Zelda: Battle quest was enjoyable. One thing that was annoying is you just had to spam arrows, but you had to spam arrows with or without charging them up. The Wiimote fighting in this game was better.
    Metroid Blast was awesome. The ship gave you a lot of freedom, but it did make everything a little easier. Especially when battling someone else. However, it was still very good and I liked it.
    Pikmin Adventure was not as good as the other two, especially as all you did was tapped the screen over and over again. It was still good, though.
    Mario Chase was the house favorite. My 21-year old brother and his friends played it all the time. Definitely the best multi-player oriented attraction.
    Luigi's Mansion was also good, like Mario Chase was.
    I didn't play Animal Crossing: Sweet day. I just didn't get it, and being the guards made my head spin.
    Yoshi's Fruit Cart was okay, but barely missing the fruit did make me mad, it wasn't enough to make me stop playing it.
    Octopus dance just wasn't fun. You lost if the stick is too far off, and the jerking of the gamepad was hard to keep up with.
    DK's Crash Course was pretty fun. After about 5 times around, I finally got to the last area. However, it is so hard I always die on it. It is very hard at that point.
    Takamaru's Ninja castle was fun, but the scrolls never worked for me. You have to try to do it 10 times, and by that time, you are dead. still a really fun game.
    Captain Falcon's twister race was very fun also. I found myself trying to finish it again and again.
    Baloon Trip Breeze wasn't my favorite, but I did like it more after I got Balloon Trip on the VC.
    Overall, some games aren't that fun, and some are very interesting. Good game, but I would only get it with the Deluxe package.
    Expand
  41. Nov 19, 2012
    10
    Wow... SO amazing! The 12 attractions are so developed and polished that they could each be their own standalone game! WIthout a doubt, Nintendo has put a lot of thought into each of these minigames and how they could show off the awesome potential of the Wii U; thank God they brought Pikmin in too, because more people should be psyched for Pikmin 3.

    Each of the attractions have amazing
    Wow... SO amazing! The 12 attractions are so developed and polished that they could each be their own standalone game! WIthout a doubt, Nintendo has put a lot of thought into each of these minigames and how they could show off the awesome potential of the Wii U; thank God they brought Pikmin in too, because more people should be psyched for Pikmin 3.

    Each of the attractions have amazing graphics and the competitive (2-5 players) attractions are the most fun I've ever had using a game console with my friends. It is amazing to be a ghost and sneak up on your friends without them seeing... it is very unique! Not to mention thrilling! If you have 2 players, Mario Chase's chase-plaza is smaller than if you have 5, etc. They really worked out the kinks and made this game super-polished and adaptable. Switching players (Gamepad and Wii Remote) is really convenient and painless as well -- it asks "Is ____ still using the Gamepad?" You just select no, and then point at who is, and it automatically switches the two Mii's controls. It's swift and creative.

    I have played all of the minigames, and I really love the Ninja throwing-star one, and every single one is just so graphically impressive and the art style on the attractions really provides a unique take on every franchise Nintendo has made into minigames in this game. It simply blows me away how much time obviously went into this game, and it really pays off! The replay value is endless because this game never gets boring. You can spend hours just playing Mario Chase and switching who is getting chased -- you can even see the paths of everyone chasing who's "it" afterwards!

    Every little detail point into this game is amazing. The various ways to play adds to the fun and adaptability of the game and Wii U in general. It's definitely not having an identity crisis and it's not a gimmick! It's amazing! I cannot believe that the User scores are so low! This game is a must-buy and fully worth the $60, or (like me) buying the Deluxe set!!
    Expand
  42. Nov 26, 2012
    10
    This game has BLOWN ME AWAY. I had HIGH expectations for this and it has seriously capitalized on those! First of all, the Mulitplayer is rightfully awesome! I could play literally for hours on end. BUT the thing that surprised me is how deep the Singleplayer is!?! I cannot put it down and keep trying to beat my last scores....not to mention that each level, single and multiplayer has SOThis game has BLOWN ME AWAY. I had HIGH expectations for this and it has seriously capitalized on those! First of all, the Mulitplayer is rightfully awesome! I could play literally for hours on end. BUT the thing that surprised me is how deep the Singleplayer is!?! I cannot put it down and keep trying to beat my last scores....not to mention that each level, single and multiplayer has SO MUCH DEPTH. Multiple Levels, unlockables, stamps, "master" status for individual levels. Seriously I got this as a pack in and I would easily recommend it for $60 bucks as well. It is such a great showcase of what the Wii U can do and it has SO MUCH fan service that I cannot stop smiling. Oh, and one last thing, the music is this game is FLAT OUT Amazing! Nintendo has the best themes/orchestration in the biz and it only shines in this collection. Expand
  43. Jan 7, 2013
    8
    In my opinion, this was a better pack-in title than wii sports. This game was a ton of fun to play with the brothers and my friends. But you can only play 12 short minigames so many times without getting board. And without online leaderboards, it's hard to say that many people will be playing it a year from now. Fantastic game, but wait for a drop in price before you buy it.
  44. Jan 16, 2013
    8
    In order to introduce players to the GamePad, the new Wii U functions and controls, Nintendo had to release a game that did all those things at launch. What better then Nintendo Land, a game full of mini-games that is essentially the Wii Sports for their latest home console offering? Whether Nintendo Land will have the same effect for Wii U that Wii Sports did for the Wii remains to beIn order to introduce players to the GamePad, the new Wii U functions and controls, Nintendo had to release a game that did all those things at launch. What better then Nintendo Land, a game full of mini-games that is essentially the Wii Sports for their latest home console offering? Whether Nintendo Land will have the same effect for Wii U that Wii Sports did for the Wii remains to be seen. What I can tell you however, is that the game is a lot of fun and really demonstrates what gaming on a tablet in a home setting is supposed to feel like.

    Upon logging into the game you
    Expand
  45. Nov 22, 2012
    9
    This game combines all that i love about nintendo and also combines a great multiplayer function. With 4 players playing wii motes trying to catch a ghost in Luigi's Ghost Mansion and the player with the Gamepad being that ghost it is a great and fun multi player experience (lets hope they have DLC for Kirby and Star Fox).
  46. Aug 19, 2013
    8
    At first i thought this was a silly gift to increase the deluxe value, but the truth is that it is a very nice game. It makes a great job teaching how to use Wii U and gave a lot of fun to my family at the same time.
  47. Nov 22, 2012
    8
    Understanding the Wii U. This game is really fun, play it with your friends and you are going to have a lot of laughes in your bedroom or lounge. 12 great minigames to enjoy with all. It's not only for casual players, anyway, I don't believe in the casual-hardcore shceme. Very recommendable when you play it with persons, because alone, there's not much to say, you are going to get boredUnderstanding the Wii U. This game is really fun, play it with your friends and you are going to have a lot of laughes in your bedroom or lounge. 12 great minigames to enjoy with all. It's not only for casual players, anyway, I don't believe in the casual-hardcore shceme. Very recommendable when you play it with persons, because alone, there's not much to say, you are going to get bored in a few moments, so if it's not in your plans play with friends your new Wii U, this game isn't for you. Nintendo Land lacks of online and actually, thinking very well, it's not more than the Wii Sports of Wii U, but more adapted to any public.
    However, Nintendo Land is the best minigame compilation ever made. , Nintendo in only one disc.
    Expand
  48. Nov 25, 2012
    10
    This game is just so much fun. It far surpassed my expectations of what it would bring to the table. The Donkey Kong game provides and honest challenge and gaming experience for the lone player while several of the games have to be experienced with friends to truly see them shine. My family enjoys playing Luigi's Ghost House in particular.
  49. Dec 4, 2012
    7
    This is a great game with friends and family in local play. Out of the 12 attractions, at least 6 are something you'll play over and over and over again. You'll fight to be the one using the gamepad and there are even a few that are a lot of fun as solo player options. However, its clearly the multi-player that makes the game.

    This game alone is worth the difference in price between a
    This is a great game with friends and family in local play. Out of the 12 attractions, at least 6 are something you'll play over and over and over again. You'll fight to be the one using the gamepad and there are even a few that are a lot of fun as solo player options. However, its clearly the multi-player that makes the game.

    This game alone is worth the difference in price between a basic and deluxe set. Let alone the increased memory, stands, and digital discount offer.
    Expand
  50. Dec 13, 2012
    8
    If this game came with your console, then congratulations you own a very fun multiplayer game. Playing it by yourself gets old really quick so I can't recommend paying $60 for it if you're only going to play alone, but with friends it's something you can play for hours and not get tired of it. Nintendo continues to be better than all other consoles when it comes to entertaining an entireIf this game came with your console, then congratulations you own a very fun multiplayer game. Playing it by yourself gets old really quick so I can't recommend paying $60 for it if you're only going to play alone, but with friends it's something you can play for hours and not get tired of it. Nintendo continues to be better than all other consoles when it comes to entertaining an entire living room full of people. Kinect has nothing on this Expand
  51. Jan 13, 2013
    7
    Admittedly, there isn't much longevity in this title since it is a mini-games collection, but it's still really fun. The controls vary from game to game and support the Wii peripherals, they all work with no real learning curve. One game might involve the gyro controls while others involved the stylus. The game also looks great for having simplistic design in the environment andAdmittedly, there isn't much longevity in this title since it is a mini-games collection, but it's still really fun. The controls vary from game to game and support the Wii peripherals, they all work with no real learning curve. One game might involve the gyro controls while others involved the stylus. The game also looks great for having simplistic design in the environment and characters. The sound is quite cheery and the music has some cool, updated versions of classic tunes. There are unlockables you can get with coins that are earned by playing the games, but they don't amount to much more than things to show off. Some games have multiple levels (like the Metroid game), whereas others you can beat in one playthrough (like the Twister Race). I liked the Miiverse feature to post comments on a game for others to read, as well as read other people's comments from around the world. All-in-all, you'll be finding yourself playing this in short bursts, whether it is with friends or by yourself, but it is enjoyable and it does show off the play features of the WiiU. A good launch title to this console, just like how Wii Sports was to the Wii. Expand
  52. Aug 13, 2013
    10
    For me this game is an all around great launch title for the Wii-U. The art direction for the game is one of the most unique things about it and really does, in some of the mini-games, show off the capabilities of the system. If you are getting a Wii-U this is a must.
  53. Jan 3, 2013
    10
    Overall, a very fun social game- lots of laughter around the room. Also, the mini-games provide loads of variety for both single and multiple players.
  54. Jan 6, 2013
    10
    The Best Software to ever come bundled with a console.
    Nintendo Land offers you alot of genious-designed games for multiplayer aswell as single-player.
    And now you thought, "too bad single-player is single-player only", well Nintendo gave an answer to that: THE MAGICAL ATTRACTION JOY-RIDE TRAIN! Play Single-Player as a Multiplayer! Everyone gets a chance! Especially Metroid was
    The Best Software to ever come bundled with a console.
    Nintendo Land offers you alot of genious-designed games for multiplayer aswell as single-player.
    And now you thought, "too bad single-player is single-player only", well Nintendo gave an answer to that:

    THE MAGICAL ATTRACTION JOY-RIDE TRAIN!

    Play Single-Player as a Multiplayer! Everyone gets a chance!

    Especially Metroid was a highlight, very interesting and well-done.

    Luigi's Mansion is a blast for a party-game! So much fun!
    Expand
  55. Jan 27, 2013
    9
    The aesthetic for this game is very appropriate. It looks, sounds, and feels like a giant Nintendo theme park. Each of the games are fun in their own way, and they each make interesting use of the gamepad. The best part of the game is definitely the way it uses asymmetric gameplay for multiplayer. Albeit, it's a little disappointing that the competitive games are mostly differentThe aesthetic for this game is very appropriate. It looks, sounds, and feels like a giant Nintendo theme park. Each of the games are fun in their own way, and they each make interesting use of the gamepad. The best part of the game is definitely the way it uses asymmetric gameplay for multiplayer. Albeit, it's a little disappointing that the competitive games are mostly different variations of tag, the ultimate asymmetric game. The single player games are interesting, and quite challenging at times too, giving them very arcade-like feels. Some people point to the Donkey Kong Crash Course game as a demonstration of challenge, but clearly they haven't tried the Octopus Dance game, modeled after the Game & Watch series. I talked about the sound earlier and I just want to give a mention to the music. Ryo Nagamatsu should be congratulated for successfully translating iconic Nintendo tracks to a more artificial setting while still sounding recognizable and lovable. There are also some original tracks in the game, like for the aforementioned Octopus Dance, and they also fit both the setting and the represented game themes. As far as content, this is much much bigger than Wii Sports and Wii Sports Resort. Each game has multiple levels, and more are unlocked as you progress farther. Each of the levels also have plenty of depth to them, tempting players to risk themselves for rewards in the form of coins. And besides the games, there are the unlockable figures for the plaza with said coins and Miis to interact with via Miiverse.

    I can't say it's worth $59.99. It's up to the buyer what they think is worth that much, but I can say that for the price of the Wii U Deluxe, this is a very great inclusion.
    Expand
  56. Feb 1, 2013
    9
    This is a must own for every Wii U owner. The solo attractions are really fun but Nintendo Land real charm is in it's competitive attractions where you could play with your family or friends. The only downside for this game is that there is no Online play which could have been a very nice addition to the this great game.
  57. Feb 23, 2013
    7
    We got this included in the WiiU deluxe black system. The kids like this game. It is more fun with multiple players. Some of the mini games get old fast but it does provide some great ideas of how to utilize the WiiU system.
  58. Mar 8, 2013
    8
    This is actually an average between 7 for single player and 9 (or even 10) for multiplayer. The game is filled with charm and the games are fund and challenging, but for single play, you lose interest quite fast. The local multiplayer is a different story. It is insanely fun, especially with 4 players or more. The animal corssing game, mario chase and the ghost game are awesome, andThis is actually an average between 7 for single player and 9 (or even 10) for multiplayer. The game is filled with charm and the games are fund and challenging, but for single play, you lose interest quite fast. The local multiplayer is a different story. It is insanely fun, especially with 4 players or more. The animal corssing game, mario chase and the ghost game are awesome, and everyone enjoys it (the people who play with the gamepad and the people that play with the remote, even the spectators). So if you host alot of wii u parties, this is a must. Expand
  59. Mar 18, 2013
    8
    Nintendo Land is a great party game and most fun while playing the fantastic multiplayer attractions. The single player attractions are definitely on the weaker side but that doesn't stop Nintendo Land from being a great game for show casing the Wii U!
  60. Ebu
    Mar 27, 2013
    7
    Okay, this game has much more content than Wii Sports did. Mario, Zelda, Metroid and many other franchises appear as different kind of minigames. It's fun with friends and some as singleplayer but as this game is mainly multiplayer it misses something it shouldn't: Online multiplayer. Sure you can use Miiverse which I love and spend most of my time on Wii U there but it doesn't count asOkay, this game has much more content than Wii Sports did. Mario, Zelda, Metroid and many other franchises appear as different kind of minigames. It's fun with friends and some as singleplayer but as this game is mainly multiplayer it misses something it shouldn't: Online multiplayer. Sure you can use Miiverse which I love and spend most of my time on Wii U there but it doesn't count as 'online multiplayer'. There should be that option where you can play against/co-operate with anyone around the world of Wii U. Not all my friends want to play Nintendo Land and they rather play shooters with me. When online, I could play with people who enjoy those games as much as I do. Anyway this game is great fun but it doesn't last as long as many others. Expand
  61. Aug 19, 2013
    10
    My relatives come over to the house just to play this game. We have an absolute blast together. There is no other experience out there quite like it. Typically the person on the gamepad is put in a much different role to the other players and more often than not in the role of an 'enemy'. After each game we pass the pad to the next player in the circle and continue on. Hours can pass soMy relatives come over to the house just to play this game. We have an absolute blast together. There is no other experience out there quite like it. Typically the person on the gamepad is put in a much different role to the other players and more often than not in the role of an 'enemy'. After each game we pass the pad to the next player in the circle and continue on. Hours can pass so quick without notice. There are also solo games which use the gamepad in very unique and fun ways. But these too are not just single player and a second player can help out with a wii mote. I couldn't fault any of the games in particular but I would say that Metroid Blaster was definitely my most played and the game I had the most fun with. Take the game for what it is, a fun game designed for bringing people together and you will get hours of entertainment. If you want a purely single player experience that exhibits all of the games qualities then this is not the game for you. But hey, that's just my opinion, I still did have a blast playing some of the solo games on my own. This is my most played wii U game to date. Its replay value is off the chart. Expand
  62. Sep 28, 2013
    9
    Nintendo Land does a great job showing off the Wii U's abilities and is just absolutely fun. The single-player games aren't really anything to speak of, but both the competitive and cooperative multiplayer attractions make for the best multiplayer/party action I've ever seen. Many of the games (especially Metroid Blast) actually have lots of hidden features that add a surprising amount ofNintendo Land does a great job showing off the Wii U's abilities and is just absolutely fun. The single-player games aren't really anything to speak of, but both the competitive and cooperative multiplayer attractions make for the best multiplayer/party action I've ever seen. Many of the games (especially Metroid Blast) actually have lots of hidden features that add a surprising amount of depth to the gameplay.

    Let me just say this: if you don't play this with friends, you're gonna be disappointed. But pull this out at a party and you'll have the time of your life.
    Expand
  63. Jun 23, 2013
    7
    Aunque el juego trata encerrar el mismo concepto de Wii Sports, nos damos cuenta a simple vista que no lo es, y aunque sea un poco confuso el concepto que nos brinda Nintendo Land con respecto al modo de juego y uso de controles, es un juego bastante divertido y eso es lo que realmente importa. Ademas, cada uno de los 12 minijuegos de cada franquicia AAA de Nintendo es adorable y es muyAunque el juego trata encerrar el mismo concepto de Wii Sports, nos damos cuenta a simple vista que no lo es, y aunque sea un poco confuso el concepto que nos brinda Nintendo Land con respecto al modo de juego y uso de controles, es un juego bastante divertido y eso es lo que realmente importa. Ademas, cada uno de los 12 minijuegos de cada franquicia AAA de Nintendo es adorable y es muy difícil no completarlo al 100% y mucho menos jugarlo. Expand
  64. Oct 19, 2013
    8
    All attractions are fun and are unique. This game does a great job showing off what the Wii u can do, while it does get boring after a while it still is addictive.
  65. Jul 17, 2013
    9
    Nintendo Land is a compilation of 12 minigames called 'attractions'. Each one is based on a Nintendo franchise, eg zelda. All of the minigames are charming and exciting, each showcasing something sbout the gamepad. For example, in yoshi's fruit cart, you need to draw a line to collect all the fruit. But you can only see the fruits on the tv and the line on the gamepad. This forces you toNintendo Land is a compilation of 12 minigames called 'attractions'. Each one is based on a Nintendo franchise, eg zelda. All of the minigames are charming and exciting, each showcasing something sbout the gamepad. For example, in yoshi's fruit cart, you need to draw a line to collect all the fruit. But you can only see the fruits on the tv and the line on the gamepad. This forces you to coordinate, and is very fun. This is just a single example of a minigame. Completing every minigame is very difficult and takes loads of practice, increasing the lasting appeal of Nintendo Land. There are 6 multiplayer attractions- 3 co-op 3 competitive. Each is blast. The competitive ones especially make creative use of gamepad and wiimotes together. In Luigi's Ghost Mansion, one person, who is the ghost, looks at the gamepad and four people look at the tv. The people with wiimotes are all luigis who must capture the ghost, who is the gamepad player. But the ghost is not visible on the tv. However, the gamepad player looks at the gamepad so that he/she can se him/herself. Whoever you play as, it's one of the most fun experiences I've had all year in games. Sadly, there are no competitive options in the remaining six minigames, but they are great fun anyway. Nintendo Land is the first game you should buy for your wii u. Expand
  66. Jul 29, 2013
    10
    A must have game for the wii u (if you got the standard pack). This has all types of mini games from single to multiplayer, bows to lasers chasing to scaring etc. Im just saying, if you have a wii you should play this now.
  67. Jan 27, 2014
    6
    It's not bad, but as a game packaged with the console I felt Wii Sports was better. While Nintendo Land has more mini games, a lot of them, especially the single player ones, feel boring. Its ability to use the gamepad simply made some games confusing and demanding to play. Furthermore, Monica's explanations take far too long. Of course, the multiplayer games are great fun, but there justIt's not bad, but as a game packaged with the console I felt Wii Sports was better. While Nintendo Land has more mini games, a lot of them, especially the single player ones, feel boring. Its ability to use the gamepad simply made some games confusing and demanding to play. Furthermore, Monica's explanations take far too long. Of course, the multiplayer games are great fun, but there just isin't enough of them. I would give this a 6.5. Expand
  68. Nov 3, 2013
    8
    This game, so far, has the best multi player on the Wii U. Even some of the single player mini games are fun, with the exception of the Octopus Dance.
  69. Oct 30, 2013
    8
    This is a great "Game that comes with the system" game. it includes multiple minigames from various nintendo games, including: mario, metroid, zelda, etc. it is best played with friends, but there are a few single player minigames. overall, it's a good game for starters, but if you are tired of minigame games, then you might toss this to the side after a couple of hours.

    instagram: Game_Row
  70. Mar 16, 2014
    10
    This game isn't perfect, but for being a bundled in game with the system, its pretty awesome. There is a HUGE nostalgia factor in play that just makes you adore the minigames. They are tons of fun to boot. Not all of them are perfect, but playing this with 4-5 people is an absolute gas. The room will be bursting with laughter, yelling, cheering, jeering, and you'll want to come back forThis game isn't perfect, but for being a bundled in game with the system, its pretty awesome. There is a HUGE nostalgia factor in play that just makes you adore the minigames. They are tons of fun to boot. Not all of them are perfect, but playing this with 4-5 people is an absolute gas. The room will be bursting with laughter, yelling, cheering, jeering, and you'll want to come back for more when its over. I absolutely recommend this game as a party game, but even with 1 person its a fun quality game to kill some time with. A must have for the Wii U. Expand
  71. Nov 23, 2013
    5
    There is some charm to be found within Nintendo Land and there are several enjoyable things about the game. Yoshi's Fruit Cart, the Donkey Kong game where you try and whiz as fast as possible through an obstacle course, and the Legend of Zelda games are all fun and enjoyable.

    The other games hold some charm too, but ultimately, these all grow stale fairly quickly. At the end of the
    There is some charm to be found within Nintendo Land and there are several enjoyable things about the game. Yoshi's Fruit Cart, the Donkey Kong game where you try and whiz as fast as possible through an obstacle course, and the Legend of Zelda games are all fun and enjoyable.

    The other games hold some charm too, but ultimately, these all grow stale fairly quickly. At the end of the day, I would rather play the games themselves than play a game pad demo with a little bit of everything.
    Expand
  72. Dec 2, 2014
    7
    For what was a throw in mini game collection I found this had quite a bit of depth and re playability with friends. I particularly like the zelda and metroid games. While I can't tell anyone to pay full price for it on it's own (like stores here are selling it) if it's included in your bundle it is a fun little title.
  73. Jan 9, 2014
    8
    A great multi-player experience. Every minigame is fun in it's own right. However, if you play this game single player, it is very boring so i highly suggest playing this game with friends as it is a blast to play with them.
  74. Feb 8, 2014
    8
    Nintendo Land is the first game i got as it was included with the Wii U. And it really made me play a lot ! There are many things to do in this game, many things to discover. The difficulty is balanced, because it changes from a game to another, every game you play has a unique gameplay, and goals to reach. Rediscovering franchises you liked in a different universe made me think it'sNintendo Land is the first game i got as it was included with the Wii U. And it really made me play a lot ! There are many things to do in this game, many things to discover. The difficulty is balanced, because it changes from a game to another, every game you play has a unique gameplay, and goals to reach. Rediscovering franchises you liked in a different universe made me think it's really a great idea. I was very pleased to meet again some ennemies or locations from games i loved. This game is full of good ideas.
    But despite all these assets, it remains to be boring at a time. When the euphory of discovery disappears, you almost don't play it anymore. But this disappear when you have friends at home, it's really one of the funniest game i ever played in multiplayer ! The competitive attractions are just awesome (except animal crossing, to me, it's more a copy/paste of mario chase but less funny) and i wish there were more. I would have loved to see all the popular franchises from Nintendo, including starfox, kid icarus, and many more, but i'm fine with how it actually is.
    In conclusion, if you need a party game, just go ahead and get it. It's a worthy experience !
    Expand
  75. PMG
    Jan 25, 2014
    8
    If this is the equivalent of Wii sports to the Wii, the this game is the Wii U's Wii sports Resort. With 12 mini games, 6 of witch can be played with more than one player, and 6 others that make great use of the Wii U Game pad, if this is the Tech Demo, then i can't wait for the real deal. And on like Wii Sports, the mini games witch are based of Nintendo franchises, they are so fun, youIf this is the equivalent of Wii sports to the Wii, the this game is the Wii U's Wii sports Resort. With 12 mini games, 6 of witch can be played with more than one player, and 6 others that make great use of the Wii U Game pad, if this is the Tech Demo, then i can't wait for the real deal. And on like Wii Sports, the mini games witch are based of Nintendo franchises, they are so fun, you just can't help but coming back for more. If you get a Wii U, Then This is a must own! Expand
  76. Jan 28, 2014
    9
    A really fun mini-game compilation that can create some hilarious moments (and it happens quite frequently). It's currently one of my favorite party-game. The game shows a lot of the unique ways that the Gamepad can be used in as well. There could be some more content in the game, though, as it gets somewhat repetitive after playing it too many times.

    Sum up: Got friends? Buy it.
    A really fun mini-game compilation that can create some hilarious moments (and it happens quite frequently). It's currently one of my favorite party-game. The game shows a lot of the unique ways that the Gamepad can be used in as well. There could be some more content in the game, though, as it gets somewhat repetitive after playing it too many times.

    Sum up:
    Got friends? Buy it.
    Don't have friends? Skip (although it's worth having for the random opportunities when you happen to have someone come over)
    Expand
  77. Feb 27, 2014
    10
    Nintendo Land's great gameplay and fun design shows that Nintendo knows how to have a good time. When I played it for my first time it told me in itself to get a Wii U. When I got one and got the game I always had my friends and family over to play the game. Nintendo Land is without a doubt the greatest party game ever made!
  78. Apr 21, 2014
    7
    this is a fun party game that never gets old, not that great to play by yourself though. a fun launch title for the WiiU, and one of the better party games I have played. but that's all it is, a party game.
  79. Jul 28, 2014
    9
    One of the first games I ever got for my Wii u, a great mini-game, sorry, "atraction", compilation, maybe even the best ever. Got it back in September 2013, and me and Ad (my brother) have already had hour upon hour of fun with this game. One of the best Wii u games so far, should definitely pick it up at GAME, if you live in England.
  80. May 19, 2014
    5
    This game is generally okay, except that the single player games are boring and hard. The game is so repetitive and kind of boring, because all you can do is play games. This is a major disappointment, Nintendo.
  81. May 27, 2014
    7
    Some games like Mario's, Metroid's, F-zero's and Zelda's are so fun... Some games like animal crossing's and Luigi's are decent... but the rest are pretty lame... There are so much contrast
  82. Jun 5, 2014
    10
    The best party game for the WiiU out there. My friends always have me bring it to parties. It's good for all ages too, me and my friends are 19-20 years old and play these games all night long. Especially Luigi's Ghost Mansion, that could be a whole priced game on it's own by how many hours we've spent on it. The Zelda game was really fun with friends too, and actually really difficultThe best party game for the WiiU out there. My friends always have me bring it to parties. It's good for all ages too, me and my friends are 19-20 years old and play these games all night long. Especially Luigi's Ghost Mansion, that could be a whole priced game on it's own by how many hours we've spent on it. The Zelda game was really fun with friends too, and actually really difficult near the end. Metroid Blast was another game that was incredible with friends. It really utilizes the gamepad in all of the games, and it's fun having 4 against one with some advantage. If you have the Wii U, this game is a must. Expand
  83. Sep 2, 2014
    9
    Overall, this is a must-own for the Wii-U in my eyes. It is one of the very best multiplayer experiences so far (along with Mario Kart 8) and a great way to get everyone involved with most of the games being really quick to pick up. It is also good fun to just dip into on your own, where trying to get to the final stages of each game is a fun and challenging experience. My only issue isOverall, this is a must-own for the Wii-U in my eyes. It is one of the very best multiplayer experiences so far (along with Mario Kart 8) and a great way to get everyone involved with most of the games being really quick to pick up. It is also good fun to just dip into on your own, where trying to get to the final stages of each game is a fun and challenging experience. My only issue is the lack of ability to save your progress in the single-player games which means once you die you have to start all over again with only your high scores to show for how far you've got. Regardless of this, if you own a Wii-U and like incredibly fun multiplayer then you really need to pick this up, particularly as you can quite easily find it for less than £20 at the moment. Probably the best showcasing of what the gamepad can do on the console so far. Expand
  84. Aug 16, 2014
    7
    This is a great demonstration of the Wii u gamepad, and a very fun party game. The mini-games are all based on Nintendo's franchises, and they all look great and are fun to play. I got this bundled with my Wii u, and it was a blast right out of the box. However, Nintendo land has one major flaw: the cost. I was fortunate enough to have lots of Wii remotes, Wii motion plus devices, andThis is a great demonstration of the Wii u gamepad, and a very fun party game. The mini-games are all based on Nintendo's franchises, and they all look great and are fun to play. I got this bundled with my Wii u, and it was a blast right out of the box. However, Nintendo land has one major flaw: the cost. I was fortunate enough to have lots of Wii remotes, Wii motion plus devices, and nunchucks because I had a Wii, but others who don't have these Wii accessories must buy them in order to get all of the fun out of Nintendo land. If you have the necessary accessories, you should get it, but if you don't you may want too skip this game. Expand
  85. Dec 18, 2014
    5
    I must not be the target market for this one, because I just don't see the appeal, but my kids seem to like it. Just seem like a bunch of cheesy demo games, not very well executed. And I love our Wii U -- it's not as if I'm anti-Nintendo or anything. It just seemed like a squandered opportunity.
  86. Nov 2, 2014
    5
    this game isn't really good first off if the game had online it would have been a better experience but the minigames are from terrible to decent this game is decent thats what i have to say decent
  87. Nov 11, 2014
    6
    Nintendo Land is simply one of those games that are here to showcase the capacities of the system they are published on, and, as such, it's kinda hard to make a fair review. Yes, the game is fun but minimal. It's really just a bunch of mini-games, but well-orchestrated ones. It's not the kind of game you're going to spend tens of hours on it but it's still good to have if you just orderedNintendo Land is simply one of those games that are here to showcase the capacities of the system they are published on, and, as such, it's kinda hard to make a fair review. Yes, the game is fun but minimal. It's really just a bunch of mini-games, but well-orchestrated ones. It's not the kind of game you're going to spend tens of hours on it but it's still good to have if you just ordered the Wii U, until you get more solid games.
    The gimmick of the gamepad showcase works well in the mini-games, and it's a simple fun.
    Expand
  88. Nov 21, 2012
    0
    Nintendo Land shines most when you have 3-5 players involved. Some of the single player attractions (notably the DK attraction) are pretty fun, but the most fun I had was playing the multiplayer games with a group of friends. The visuals are very creative and humorous. The music is a very nice mashup of retro sounds and modern game music. Overall I'm happy that I purchased the deluxeNintendo Land shines most when you have 3-5 players involved. Some of the single player attractions (notably the DK attraction) are pretty fun, but the most fun I had was playing the multiplayer games with a group of friends. The visuals are very creative and humorous. The music is a very nice mashup of retro sounds and modern game music. Overall I'm happy that I purchased the deluxe wii u that came with this because it is a nice game to have. Collapse
Metascore
77

Generally favorable reviews - based on 61 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 42 out of 61
  2. Negative: 0 out of 61
  1. Jan 24, 2013
    70
    There are a few dud mini-games, but Nintendo Land does a good job at highlighting the strengths of the new system and the potential of asymmetric multiplayer. [Feb 2013, p.64]
  2. Jan 23, 2013
    85
    An entertaining minigame collection. The games are quite well fleshed out. [Jan 2013]
  3. Jan 13, 2013
    90
    The only way to not having fun is not having company.