• Publisher:
  • Release Date:
  • Also On: 3DS
Metascore
63

Mixed or average reviews - based on 64 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 263 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: When the Deadly Six threaten to annihilate his world, Sonic's new moves and power-ups are the only way to defeat them before it is too late. In his latest plan to defeat Sonic and rule the world, Dr. Eggman has harnessed the power of 6 menacing creatures known as the Deadly Six. However, when the Deadly Six rise up against their new master, Sonic must unite with his arch nemesis Eggman and explore the mystical Lost Hex in order to take them on head-to-head. Use Sonic's unique new moves and incredible Color Powers to speed across a variety of unique terrains, racing inside, outside and upside down in every level. [Sega] Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 22 out of 64
  2. Negative: 9 out of 64
  1. Oct 18, 2013
    90
    Sonic Lost World is a great platform game. SEGA did a great job creating a brilliant level design and mashing up the best elements from Colors and Generations. This is a solid Wii U exclusive which, along with Rayman Legends, can easily sell the Nintendo console to platformers lovers.
  2. Oct 18, 2013
    80
    Even though the hedgehog’s deceleration is a resounding success, that precision in gameplay is hindered by a temperamental homing attack and subsequent cheap deaths. That aside, though, Sonic Lost World is unquestionably a return to form and a reason to care again – thankfully without the rose-tinted specs.
  3. Oct 22, 2013
    80
    Sonic Lost World is the ideal title for those seeking an immediate and funny platform meanwhile waiting for a new Mario.
  4. Oct 25, 2013
    65
    Sonic: Lost world introduces a few very strong new elements, but clings to old formulas that can’t be combined with the new 3D-style. That makes Sonic: Lost World great from time to time, but an awkward failure at others.
  5. Oct 18, 2013
    60
    Lost World could have been a great Sonic game, but agitating cutscenes, an overly complicated control scheme and a really unclear general direction puts a stop to that. I have a hard time imagining this will satisfy anyone to a full extent.
  6. Oct 28, 2013
    50
    It's more clear than ever that Sega doesn't know where to go with Sonic. The game tries to do a lot of things and end up failing at most of them. Those of you who want a great platformer for the Wii U should just pick up Rayman Legends or wait for Super Mario 3D World.
  7. Oct 18, 2013
    20
    If you love him as I once did, you’ll agree that it’s time to take Sonic out back and put him out of everyone’s misery.

See all 64 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 61 out of 79
  2. Negative: 11 out of 79
  1. Oct 29, 2013
    10
    This is a great game! I have been playing for a week now and it is amazing.Of course it's not perfect but besides the boss fights this is a game that is worth your time and money if you are a sonic or platformer fan Expand
  2. Nov 10, 2013
    10
    This is a return to classic Sonic the Hedgehog. This is the 3.D. experience that is required in order for Sonic to feel as he did back in the days of Genesis/Mega Drive. Brilliant soundtrack and voice acting make Sonic Lost World feel how Sonic should be. Remember the attitude and cheesiness that Sonic used to have? It's back, and it has been done very well. Expand
  3. Nov 3, 2013
    10
    SCRUB YOU FANBOYS
    sonic lost world has speed
    it just you must find it
    the controls are awesome if you know how to play
    if you played
    generations or colors you will know what i mean
    its a good game. its not a mario galaxy!!!
    stop with the critics!!!!
    Expand
  4. Feb 4, 2014
    8
    The only reason this game suffers is because of the level access. You have to have freed a certain amount of animals to unlock the latter levels which becomes an issue around World 4. It takes away from what Sonic games embody which is speed. On the positive side, it does allow you to go back to favored levels, but it's unnecessary to say the least. Other than that, I have no idea why this game received such bad reviews. It's not only a good game, but it's a lot of fun. I think if it wasn't a Sonic game it would've done better. If Sonic 2 on Genesis wouldn't have been one of the greatest games ever made, we wouldn't expect so much from him. Expand
  5. Jan 1, 2014
    8
    lost world is a sonic game that challenges gamers more than any sonic game since the genesis. By doing this it makes some missteps but when it does things right it is an exhilirating game to play. their are chase levels, their are levels were you precisely move from falling platform to falling platform. the tougher levels require speed and you will even have to rotate sonic around the world to dodge gisnt snowballs and enemies occasionally. this shows that the galaxy formula actually gives sonic greater freedom to roam and its neat when its used. the problem is their should be mandatory movie sequences or something to show that it can be done early on in the game. onto whats irritating, the red rings are inconsistently difficult. one red ring has icicles surrounded it which you have to dodge but then rewards you with rings for attempting it while the next red ring requires careful wall jumping skills which give no room for error. their are also segments which although interesting and creative. jumping on clouds. running toward blender gears so you can be carried by the fruit juices. these segments are fun but their different trom the visceral experience in a typical sonic game. this game is an extremely fun difficult game which reminds me of the original crash bandicoot. I think once fans get a hang of the difficulty theyll love how much precision and speed is behind their actions. Expand
  6. Mar 28, 2014
    7
    If only the DLC of Zelda and Yoshi could of been the main theme worlds of the whole game. Serious I would buy this again if this was how they made a Sonic game. As the main game stands... its okay/bad. Game play is everything I don't like and come to expect. Buy this if you wanted to see a Zelda and Sonic game level or love Sonic colors that much.

    So yea... Conflicted gets a 7 game overall but people will be happy once they get to the DLC levels ....
    Expand
  7. Nov 6, 2013
    0
    I felt compelled to vent my frustration about this game.

    Poor visuals, broken controls and the multi player mode is a joke.

    There is a
    never a feeling of speed which I would have expected from a Sonic game.

    Like most games nowadays I feel as the end user I am the expected to be the beta tester.

    Paid £40 and lost £20 on the trade in as there is no comeback for shoddy games.
    Expand

See all 79 User Reviews