Sonic: Lost World Wii U

  • Publisher:
  • Release Date:
  • Also On: 3DS, PC
Sonic: Lost World Image
Metascore
63

Mixed or average reviews - based on 64 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 431 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: When the Deadly Six threaten to annihilate his world, Sonic's new moves and power-ups are the only way to defeat them before it is too late. In his latest plan to defeat Sonic and rule the world, Dr. Eggman has harnessed the power of 6 menacing creatures known as the Deadly Six. However,When the Deadly Six threaten to annihilate his world, Sonic's new moves and power-ups are the only way to defeat them before it is too late. In his latest plan to defeat Sonic and rule the world, Dr. Eggman has harnessed the power of 6 menacing creatures known as the Deadly Six. However, when the Deadly Six rise up against their new master, Sonic must unite with his arch nemesis Eggman and explore the mystical Lost Hex in order to take them on head-to-head. Use Sonic's unique new moves and incredible Color Powers to speed across a variety of unique terrains, racing inside, outside and upside down in every level. [Sega] Expand
Buy On

Trailer

Autoplay: On | Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 22 out of 64
  2. Negative: 9 out of 64
  1. Oct 18, 2013
    90
    Sonic Lost World is a great platform game. SEGA did a great job creating a brilliant level design and mashing up the best elements from Colors and Generations. This is a solid Wii U exclusive which, along with Rayman Legends, can easily sell the Nintendo console to platformers lovers.
  2. Oct 18, 2013
    80
    Even though the hedgehog’s deceleration is a resounding success, that precision in gameplay is hindered by a temperamental homing attack and subsequent cheap deaths. That aside, though, Sonic Lost World is unquestionably a return to form and a reason to care again – thankfully without the rose-tinted specs.
  3. Oct 22, 2013
    80
    Sonic Lost World is the ideal title for those seeking an immediate and funny platform meanwhile waiting for a new Mario.
  4. Oct 25, 2013
    65
    Sonic: Lost world introduces a few very strong new elements, but clings to old formulas that can’t be combined with the new 3D-style. That makes Sonic: Lost World great from time to time, but an awkward failure at others.
  5. Oct 18, 2013
    60
    Lost World could have been a great Sonic game, but agitating cutscenes, an overly complicated control scheme and a really unclear general direction puts a stop to that. I have a hard time imagining this will satisfy anyone to a full extent.
  6. Oct 28, 2013
    50
    It's more clear than ever that Sega doesn't know where to go with Sonic. The game tries to do a lot of things and end up failing at most of them. Those of you who want a great platformer for the Wii U should just pick up Rayman Legends or wait for Super Mario 3D World.
  7. Oct 18, 2013
    20
    If you love him as I once did, you’ll agree that it’s time to take Sonic out back and put him out of everyone’s misery.

See all 64 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 73 out of 137
  2. Negative: 18 out of 137
  1. Oct 29, 2013
    10
    This is a great game! I have been playing for a week now and it is amazing.Of course it's not perfect but besides the boss fights this is aThis is a great game! I have been playing for a week now and it is amazing.Of course it's not perfect but besides the boss fights this is a game that is worth your time and money if you are a sonic or platformer fan Expand
  2. Apr 26, 2014
    10
    che cosa solo un voto nella media a questa sonic che devasta letteralmente gli altri prequel in 3d che era tra l'anonimi ( sonic adventure dxche cosa solo un voto nella media a questa sonic che devasta letteralmente gli altri prequel in 3d che era tra l'anonimi ( sonic adventure dx , sonic unleashed) oppure giochi buoni ( sonic heroes , sonic colors) questo titolo stramerita i vostri soldi Expand
  3. Feb 12, 2015
    9
    Game is actually quite good, sometimes a bit hard but a very good Sonic game. Arguably the best one in the last 10-15 years. Classic SonicGame is actually quite good, sometimes a bit hard but a very good Sonic game. Arguably the best one in the last 10-15 years. Classic Sonic turned into a 3D style title.

    Some consider this a "Mario Galaxy" game, but it isn't really the case. The gameplay feels like if old Sonic went into the new modern Sonic games but focused more on accuracy and mixed speeds.

    Heard alot consider it better then Colors, but it depends on whether you played it.
    Expand
  4. Nov 21, 2013
    8
    Here's how I determined this was a good game and worthy of being purchased. I downloaded the demo, which is just the first stage (Windy HillHere's how I determined this was a good game and worthy of being purchased. I downloaded the demo, which is just the first stage (Windy Hill Zone 1). I played it, then I played it again. Then again, and again after that. Next thing I knew, three hours had gone by and all I'd been doing is playing one stage over and over again. The last things I did before turning in for the night were buying the game in the Wii U shop and starting the download.

    There's a bit of a learning curve as far as the controls are concerned, but after awhile, I find them to be far more responsive and precise than Hedgehog Engine games. My only real complaint about the controls is the unnecessary addition of color powers, which appear to have been added simply because they felt they had to put something in the game that utilized the gamepad touchscreen. I don't like the very idea of the gamepad touchscreen in just about every Wii U game I've played. Having to shift and refocus your eyes back and forth is awkward and uncomfortable. In a game like Sonic, it really breaks the flow, although Sonic Team was smart enough to make the game pause after using a color power to give you a chance to reacclimate yourself with the TV screen.

    As far as the people saying it's copying too much off of Mario Galaxy, so what? That's what Sonic has always done. Sonic games take the elements from Mario games and speed them up. Sonic 1,2, and 3 copied Super Mario Bros. Sonic Adventure copied Mario 64. Sonic Lost World copies Mario Galaxy. It doesn't matter as long as the games are good, and this one is good.
    Expand
  5. Jan 4, 2014
    7
    I did enjoy the game for a while but after beating Tropical Coast, the game suddenly became frustratingly hard. There are some good things,I did enjoy the game for a while but after beating Tropical Coast, the game suddenly became frustratingly hard. There are some good things, like i said Windy hill, Desert Ruins, and Tropical Coast all have fun levels, the acting is good, and I do like the deadly six. Then there's the bad stuff, the story felt rushed and unfinished, each world now only has 4 levels which is really disappointing, after figuring out how to attack the bosses they become way to easy, I had to figure out some of the controls by experimenting with buttons, and every time I died after Tropical Coast, was because of a cheap death trap. This could have been a great game like Sonic Colors, but someone messed up. Expand
  6. Nov 14, 2013
    6
    Very bland level design, parkour is a cool idea but poor execution, and the deadly six are some of the most one dimensional and boringVery bland level design, parkour is a cool idea but poor execution, and the deadly six are some of the most one dimensional and boring villains in video game history in my opinion. Its a decent game at best but a huge step backwards from Sonic Generations. Expand
  7. Jun 9, 2014
    0
    So this usless peice of **** video game i dont know where to get started. Matter of fact ill only say one thing. If you want to be sent to aSo this usless peice of **** video game i dont know where to get started. Matter of fact ill only say one thing. If you want to be sent to a mental hospital this game is for you. Just in case you was wondering what that would be like play outlast in real life Expand

See all 137 User Reviews